We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo

Traveller (749)
Pool & Beach (168)
Room & Suite (117)
Located in the tourist zone of Negombo, Camelot Beach Hotel is an excellent venue to bask in the sun lazing around the beach all day long. With its close proximity to the airport, the hotel boasts of International styles with a Sri Lankan touch and unforgettable hospitality. Comfortable accommodation units are offered while guests can enjoy a range of facilities at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 340
  • 203
  • 60
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location to airport, beach and a quiet place near Colombo. Very well kept facilities including two pools. Rooms are modern and some nice features with lighting, bathroom layout and couches. Food varies daily and very good , and the waiting staff and chefs are all
Read more
My husband & I spent 10 lovely nights at the Camelot & found it above our expectations!! Very convenient location (25min to airport) & is on a beach street with lots of yummy seafood restaurants plus souvenirs. Breakfast was lovely every morning, including the local hopper which
Read more
Good rooms and nice pool with good service all round. The propety is located in a good area with lots of eating and shopping options out side the resort . The staff is very helpful and the whole atmosphere around the resort is very calm n peacefull .
Read more
Response from Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear moizba, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo. I appreciate you comments on the comfort of our rooms,location,atmosphere and the service you experienced during your stay, Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely.
Read more
It's an amazing beach facing property. Good hospitality. Market outside the hotel is icing on the cake. Food too is fingerlickingly delicious. I would strongly recommend tourists to look at this hotel..
Read more
Response from Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear sanjeevb01, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo. Appreciate you comments on the location of the hotel facing the beach,food &beverage offering and the hospitality of the service team. Thank you too for your recommendation of the hotel too. We look forward to your visit again. Best Regards Reza Sinnen
Read more
Quite expensive for what it is, picture of room not up to expectation. Fridge did not work when not in room, drains smelt and all a bit dated for cost of room. Not terrible and if you want somewhere to stay before a flight it works but we had a top hotel in Colombo for very
Read more
Response from Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Andrew H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused in the room and assure you that they will be looked at immediately. Thanks however for the positives mentioned regarding the pool and beach areas. Please contact me directly if you were to visit Sri Lanka in the future on the below email address. Sincerely, Reza Sinnen GM@Camelot.lk
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCamelot Beach Hotel, Negombo
The Deluxe Double Room at the Camelot Beach Hotel
Photo provided by managementCamelot Beach Hotel, Negombo
Coastal Deluxe King Room
vue de la chambre
Do you have a gym?
Hello, I am sorry but we do not have a Gym in the hotel.
0 votes
Hi, does the hotel supply towels for the pool and beach ? John
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the Camelot have airport transfers & at what cost please?
They will arrange for you if you ask from front desk. I don’t remember how much probably AU$ 20-30 I guess.
0 votes
Show all answers
Stayed here one month ago in no balcony room. But no view here. Just some buildings and roofs which is not comfortable. Renovations happened when we stayed here. Some drilling works in the adjacent room which made my toddler crying. When I complained they stopped.
1 vote
Show all answers
Negombo beach is not the best in Sri Lanka. although in Jan beach is not rough. But still if your primary concern to visit sri lanka is for a beach vacation I would not recommend you waste time in a mediocre beach like Negombo. Pasikuda, Nilaveli or Hikkaduwa would be the best options in SL. Best out of the 3 is Pasikuda. clean beach with warm water and cool sea breeze. Heaven on earth ! cheers hope it's helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms 144 to 150 are excellent."
"Overall Satisfied"
"ask for pool side rooms"
"can get a room with sea view"
"Try for a room with a balcony"
USD 88 - USD 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
camelot beach negombo
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing