We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Lighthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 250*
USD 185*
Great Deal
USD 247*
USD 225*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Lighthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,469: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Had a good room close to the sea with our own balcony. Staff very helpful. Had room service and the food was very good. Breakfast was slow in the morning we were leaving but very nice. Swimming pool was ok but a little small. Generally a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the descriptive review of your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests and we indeed appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities. While having indulged in our Jetwing hospitality, we hope you would...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is situated right on the coast front. We had a corner room with a huge balcony with amazing views of the coast - really impressive. Room really comfortable and nice style. Staff very friendly and eager to help. All meals that we ate here were delicious! I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crackerman
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review, following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are delighted to know you have had a relaxed stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in while trying different cuisines, carefully prepared by our very own experts. We are very appreciative of your encouraging feedback of...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I have been here over 4 times but this is the first time I actually got to have the full experience from checkin to experience almost all the facilities of the hotel and of cause wedding function! :) hotel is still as beautiful as it was 11yrs ago when i first visited here. As my cousin sister's wedding was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilunzone
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review following your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, a few weeks ago. We are delighted to know you have had a great stay with us experiencing the unique standards of Jetwing hospitality from the time of check-in to the time of departure. It indeed feels great to receive positive comments from satisfied guests like...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

There are a few reasons why I did not give the hotel a "terrible" rating: - first reason is out of respect for Geoffrey Bawa who I believe designed the hotel. - Second, the location overlooking the ocean and rocks is unbeatable and the design though outdated now, tries to do justice to the location. I am sure the copper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tigergulati
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. Your compliment on the property, its location and the unique architectural features, is well appreciated. We are also glad you had been satisfied with the breakfast buffet consisting of a variety of cuisine to chose from and enjoy. Your comments about the service standards...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Didn't think anything would top Vil Uyana in Sigiriya but this hotel certainly has its own charms. Being set up against the rocky shore is beautiful especially when dining. We were upgraded which was lovely and as usual, excellent service from a Jetwing hotel. Our room was huge and the view was gorgeous. Breakfast was buffet but the selection was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HungryGirlNCL
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the well descriptive review following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. It pleases us to know your vacation with us had been a memorable experience. We are very appreciative of your encouraging feedback highlighting many services and facilities extended to you by our associates. Your kind words not only compliment our service levels but...

Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful location at the shores just north of Galle this hotel has very large, clean and stilish rooms. It has 2 very large pools and a well equiped gym. Staff is very helpfull and the terrace is great. You can have breakfast and dinner inside (airconditioned) or outside enjoying the sunset. Breakfast is great. There's nothing they don't have.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoite
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review on Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with us while experiencing a variety of cuisine carefully prepared by our very own culinary experts. We at Jetwing Lighthouse do our best to make each guest feel comfortable and well looked after. Going through your review we...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and this place is a piece of heaven . Very clean , staff is helpful and friendly . One of the most Eco friendliest hotels . 2 different pools so our 5 yr old had a great time. Food is a good mix of Asian and European . Only 5 min to galle fort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sommer80
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are glad to know your vacation with us had been of top quality in all aspects. We at Jetwing Lighthouse do our best to make each guest feel homely and well looked after. We believe in extending exceptional service standards in order to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous property and great facing the Indian Ocean. Best is sleeping listening to the lull of the strong waves. This photo was taken from our balcony. Food is good and the buffet breakfast was good too. The houseflies were a pest but that's what happens when you are so close to the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnneFlowers
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review following your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle a few days back. We are delighted to know that you have had a great stay with us. We at Jetwing Lighthouse, do our best to make each guest feel at home and well looked after. Having read your comments we understand that are service...

London
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Located just a couple of km from the Galle Fort right on the coast. The hotel was beautifully designed with a quite stunning entrance . Kindly our room was upgraded on arrival to a sea view and was both spacious and comfortable -the upgrade was mainly thanks to the room being vacated by the manager of the Sri Lankan Cricket...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Londonrichardc
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review describing your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are delighted to know you have had a great stay with us, experiencing a spacious and comfortable room to stay in while enjoying a variety of cuisine carefully prepared by our very own culinary experts. It is always a treat to receive positive...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

When I try to describe about jetwing lighthouse words are fallen to me even no word to say about the hotel.Jeffrey bawa who is architected the lighthouse and truly it is iconic work in southern area.aaaahhhh the food and beverages are mostly welcomed bcoz all are under controlled by chef Nihel perera.very luxuriest and we can pay for it.sea side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the splendid review following your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle a few days back. It pleases us to know that you have had an amazing time with us. We are very appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities. Your comments not only compliment the dedicated service of our associates but also deliver...

2,329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1704)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (724)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (76)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Spa Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Theme Suite (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
16.0 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,391 reviews
5.6 km away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 31 in Unawatuna
670 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#4 of 31 in Unawatuna
391 reviews
3.2 km away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Galle
507 reviews
6.8 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#5 of 31 in Unawatuna
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An iconic landmark that stands along the Galle coastline, Jetwing Lighthouse blends minimalist elegance with splashes of sophistication set amidst breathtaking ocean views. Designed by famed architect Geoffrey Bawa, this luxurious hotel lets you indulge in the finer things in life as you travel back in time and explore Sri Lanka's colonial past. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Lighthouse

Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Price Range: $206 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Lighthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle
Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel Galle
Lighthouse Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#3 Spa Hotel in Galle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#3 Family Hotel in Galle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Lighthouse staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Lighthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the wing near the Club rooms.They are a bit away from the dining areas but are quieter.”
Gregm47, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Not 1st floor but any rooms above. From 1F there is no view to the ocean and full of insects.”
Tropicalkenny, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony with a view”
936judil, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with an ocean view.”
972kevinl, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room is also have sea-view.”
shaohanping, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 185* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUSD 247
Hotwire.comUSD 225
Booking.comUSD 250
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates