We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Era Beach by Jetwing

TripAdvisorUSD 155*
View Deal
#8 of 23 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 171*
USD 155*
Great Deal
USD 171*
USD 170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Era Beach by Jetwing
 Click to rate
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for just one night and left vowing to return! Stunning location, superb rooms overlooking the sea, warm and friendly staff and great food. A magical place that brought back for me memories of my childhood spent in the warm embrace of grandparents. Watch the sunrise, sip tea on the spacious balcony with a monkey or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nithya G
Jetwing H, Front Office Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with great joy we read your TripAdvisor review of Era Beach by Jetwing. We cannot begin to thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to have ensured you of a comfortable holiday making you feel right at home. This is a great achievement on our part and we truly...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay in this hotel but only had lunch. When we arrived, there were no other tourists in this hotel. It has 8 rooms. Apparently, a group was going to arrive the next day. It is in an restored house with 3 wings around a pool that was being refurbished. We were told that was why no one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent luncheon visit to Era Beach by Jetwing. We thank you for choosing to visit us while holidaying in Sri Lanka. It was such a pleasure to meet you and show you around. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Rawai, Thailand
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We only spent one night in this amazing "romantic" hotel on our way to the south. The personnel accommodated us in an amazing huge room were we have been treated as kings. Wave beach. not usable with kids but the pool is amazing. delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and bars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way. We are glad that you...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for five nights. Jessica and her team provided a delightful relaxed attentive and professional service throughout our stay. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. The building gives the impression of a colonial style dwelling, with the better rooms on the first floor, enjoying balcony space and sea views. It is not as old as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkiebb
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your sentiments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on the safety measures when using the pool has been taken with great appreciation. We take safety measures very seriously at Jetwing Hotels and we...

boston
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and really cannot fault it. The Manageress was friendly and welcoming. The staff are highly trained and were accommodating to our every need. Although the sea directly from the back of the hotel is rocky, only a few minutes walk up the beach is ideal for swimming and lazing around. The rooms were beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynwhiley
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the location of our property and most of all; our hospitality. However, Please accept our most sincere apologiesfor not having been able to serve you...

Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a review on the restaurant rather than the hotel accommodation. I have lived in Sri Lanka for 6 months now and have eaten ALOT of curries in the vacinity of Galle. This place is without a doubt the best curry in the area and quite possibly the country. Well done chef. The only issue we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesstoreyuk
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the food at Era Beach on TripAdvisor We are ecstatic in knowing you found our restaurant to be the best in Sri Lankan rice and curry in the area of Galle and quite possibly the entire country. We are deeply honored by this great compliment and we promise to always...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Our second time at this beautiful and relaxing villa close to Galle. The sea view suite offers you an amazing view of the ocean and you can relax on the balcony to enjoy this amazing view The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Food is average but service by the hospitable staff is fantastic. Talpe offers a range of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitha D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. It was such a treat for us to see you again and we thank you for choosing us yet again as your holiday destination. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our main priority and we are filled...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We spent two at the Era. It is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel. Our room was very spacious and cozy. We wished we would have had more time to spend inside. I was a bit disappointed thet there was no actual beach and one could only swim in the but quite freezing pool. The breakfast choice was good but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iokra
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your holiday and found the rooms to be spacious and cozy. You have our fullest attention about the quality of food and the relevant managers...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a very spacious room which opened up to the pool and garden for the final four days of our three week holiday in Sri Lanka. It was the perfect place to relax by the pool, enjoy the meals in the garden, make excursions to Galle and go whale watching. The staff and manager were extremely helpful over one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IH10004
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are indeed appreciative of your five-star rating and heartening compliments. We at Era Beach by Jetwing strive to ensure our Guests are well taken care of and leave us with wonderful memories. Therefore, we are pleased to read that your...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The viewfrom the swimming pool is delightful. Strangely we never saw anyone in the pool because the water was coolish. The beach in front is horrid...just rocks. Unswimmable. The room is huge The bed is a four poster and very high. You need a step to get into bed.. not our cup of tea. The bathroom is huge but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review on Era Beach by Jetwing. We are sorry to read that your stay with us wasn't a fully satisfied one. However, we thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will assist us to better our services and products. Thank you for choosing to stay...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
10.3 km away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 23 in Galle
1,696 reviews
0.1 km away
Apa Villa Thalpe
Apa Villa Thalpe
#16 of 31 in Unawatuna
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Owl and the Pussycat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 31 in Unawatuna
241 reviews
5.9 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,391 reviews
4.4 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#4 of 31 in Unawatuna
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Price Range: $157 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms equally stunning!”
NithyaG, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“second floor main building”
31francescac, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accept only the First floor rooms with seaview”
Yorkiebb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room large and very quiet and large: separate space with fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, a wardrobe and safe”
IH10004, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road to avoid the constant tooting of the buses”
LightfootDarren, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 155* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 171
Agoda.comUSD 170
TravelocityUSD 170
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates