We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2016

It was a great experience staying here, such a refreshing change from larger impersonal hotels. It is a large house with just four rooms and most of the time we didn't even see anyone else apart from the very conscientious and friendly staff, so felt very special and spoilt. Located in Galle fort which is a fascinating place itself. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in. Reading through your review I understand that we as a Jetwing property have lived up to the expected standards of hospitality. We thank...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We had planned a short trip to Galle and had the privilege of staying over at the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. From the warm welcome at the reception by Saman to our delicious breakfast the following morning, we had a wonderful stay at the Villa. The villa is located within the walls of the magnificent Galle Fort while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your complements on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing in Galle, Sri Lanka. We are simply delighted in reading your review. It brings us absolute pleasure in knowing that a most valued guest has been satisfied with all aspects of their stay with us. Your...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We were booked in for a superior room at the hotel which looked really nice on the web sites. We arrived at the hotel on the 9th of February 2016. The hotel looked like a lovely place and our driver left us checking in with the only member of staff apparently on duty. We were then shown to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PK_Cupcake
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. I am deeply saddened by the experience you have described as our history does not contain similar practices especially when we strive for higher standards. As part of the Jetwing culture, we are committed to delivering...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Old Dutch merchant house. Excellent location within Galle Fort. Can walk to the fortification wall--Indian Ocean within 5 minutes. Shops, restaurants, and historical sights are just around the corner within a 10-block radius. Stayed in room on second floor--huge. Bathroom 21 feet long with two sinks. There are only four rooms. The rooms are somewhat dark. Only breakfast. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go2go2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. Our utmost happiness is when knowing a guest left us satisfied after staying with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and recommending our cozy Villa to fellow Trip Advisor reviewers...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed hear for 3 nites. It was a old heritage house converted into a 4 room home property. Rooms were very good. Huge , comfortable beds. Spacious bathrooms. The property had a huge living room on the ground floor where u can relax n lounge There are these corridors on the first floor where u can laze around. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay R
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We were fascinated by your kind words of appreciation and were excited to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you and your family had a “great” stay with us. It is...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Staying in the Galle Heritage Villa for two nights as part of our 15 night trip around Sri Lanka. Let me start with the positives. The location of Galle Heritage Villa is excellent. Nestled in the heart of the fort. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also being a small property of four rooms it is intimate and personal. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan Y
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment on certain issues you had to face when vacationing with is. Please rest assured, we highly value our guest feedback whether positive...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed here for two nights in Galle and found it to be a great base to explore. The villa only has four rooms, and is very private. The public areas are attractive and the butler is very helpful. The rooms themselves are pretty average. The air con works ok, and there is a ceiling fan. The bed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claresetchfield
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your descriptive review on the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are happy to know you chose to stay with us to explore the Galle Fort. There is no better place to accommodate yourself if your main priority is to enjoy the beauties of the ancient Fortress. The main purpose of this four bedroom Villa...

Colombo
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Having visited other Jetwing properties before, we were well acquainted with the chain's high standards. We booked the entire villa over the phone for a 2 day 1 night stay. Unfortunately the reservations lady made a mistake and had booked it for November 23rd instead of December 23rd. She was able to fix her error quickly though. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizna D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent and well descriptive review of your recent stay at the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We at the Heritage Villa do our best to always make each of our Guests feel at home. As we are a small property of only...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Very beautiful house inside the Fort. Four bedrooms overlooking an interior garden. Great bedrooms with great bathrooms. Very attentive but discrete service. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ISO8000
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in. Reading through your review I understand that we as a Jetwing property have lived up to the expected standards of hospitality. We thank...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is a 4 room villa in a very quiet neighbourhood inside Galle Fort. The ramparts of the fort, all top restaurants and shops are but a minute away. The facade of the building is Dutch but that's about it. The rest is apparently modernly constructed. The upper floor room and bathroom we got were well appointed but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YuhanSA
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your descriptive review on Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in while enjoying the unique concept of the property. We are very much appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities. Such compliments carry...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
0.1 km away
Rampart View Guest House
3.5 km away
Jetwing Kurulubedda
Jetwing Kurulubedda
#13 of 256 in Galle
112 reviews
0.0 km away
Fort Bliss Galle
Fort Bliss Galle
#7 of 274 in Galle
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fortaleza
Fortaleza
#15 of 274 in Galle
215 reviews
0.1 km away
The Fort Printers
The Fort Printers
#3 of 274 in Galle
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Pedlar's Inn Hostel
Pedlar's Inn Hostel
#50 of 1,158 in Southern Province
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Galle Heritage Villa located in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage Dutch Fort in Galle, Sri Lanka. The villa is a transformation of a 1950's Beverly Hills inspired mansion into a Colonial Dutch Villa, and boasts 4 large, elegantly decorated suites with luxuriously comfortable beds and spacious ensuite bathrooms with hot/cold water and all modern amenities. All guest suites are equipped with A/C and ceiling fans and cable TV viewing can be provided on request. Lofty hardwood ceilings and large windows give the villa a bright and airy feel with plenty of room to relax and unwind. Choose to have breakfast outdoors in the garden, the veranda or on the balcony. Complimentary wifi is available and free parking is provided.Experience life in the ancient Galle Fort by strolling down its narrow streets and alleys, admire the C17th colonial architecture, one of the best preserved anywhere in Asia, or jog along the 20 m high fortified ramparts while enjoying the dawn or the spectacular sunsets. Dip into the warm waters of the Indian Ocean from the nearby beach just 50 m from the villa. Come explore Galle and its enchanting Fort for an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

Address: 71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: $151 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Galle Heritage Villa Hotel Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 729catherinen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom and the Internet connection.”
 of 5 bubbles 602chantalq, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No particular suggestion”
 of 5 bubbles shreekanta2014, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Bandara when you are staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles lantony, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles selabhayat, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5