We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay.Plenty of fun activities available and the perfect place to stay especially if you're travelling with family. We ordered room service a couple of times and the quality of food was fantastic with very reasonable rates.The beach was also clean,clear and fantastic. The only thing I would like to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhathiya B
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived to smiling staff and great reception. A really well laid out hotel with views across the trees to the sea. The rooms are totally functional and will meet your needs. Chill out beneath the palms and watch the wildlife or go for a walk along the beach......excellent. The variety of food on offer is good and there should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjedgar14
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken to post a fabulous review of Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are extremely delighted to note that you had a great time in the hotel and all the service offerings and facilities were up to your expectations. We look forward to host you for many more times in future and extending...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We're on our final day of a week at the Bentota Beach hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday and chill out after a week in Colombo playing seniors cricket. I want to make this review as balanced as possible: The Good Points: - immaculate gardens, very spacious, very clean, chipmunks and monitor lizards wandering around, plenty of sun and shade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathdawson
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. It was indeed our pride and privilege to host the senior cricketers and their families in Bentota and to note the positive comments of their stay. We wish you good luck and happiness for future endeavors and looking forward to meet each...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we got in from our long travel down to Bentota we were welcome with a warm smile. The rooms are very clean, functional and spacious and well maintained – of course you need to make small compromises; it is definitely a little dated, but no negative points at all. We would like to send a very special praise to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darko S
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are extremely delighted to note that you had a great holiday at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We will certainly pass your comments to the associates who richly deserves the credit. We thank you once again for the memorable time spent at the hotel and looking forward to host you once again...

Rajagiriya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great architecture, great food and great service, what more could you ask for. After having a terrible experience at another place, this was the perfect place to relax and forget the bad experience. It was evident that this was one of Geoffrey Bawa's creations. The only thing that I would recommend is the up-keep of the place. The bathrooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chathira s
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are extremely delighted to note that you had a great stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again to experience the best of Bentota. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location i'd say probably one of the best in the vicinity with access to the sea and the river.. however the rooms were dissapointing and sincerely need some serious renovation.. the staff thou is courteous, the breakfast is good the lawns are well maintained and the hotel offers Spa facilities besides a outdoor swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the contents therein. We appreciate rating us high on offerings, facilities and service. The hotel will under go a renovation soon in order to uplift the room standards. Until such time, the hotel team takes every effort to maintain the overall standards of the hotel up to the guests expectations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but nothing special compared to other hotels we have stayed in Sri Lanka. Buffet service is a bit confusing and hotel is already a bit old. Despite that, it has a nice common area and is just in front of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo F
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken in reviewing your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We appreciate your stay with us and we'll make all efforts to make it a unique hotel to standout among the rest, considering the points you have mentioned in the review. Best of regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to enjoy, specially for day outings of coz for stay overs as well. the team was generously helpful & the animator was superb. our guys enjoyed every bit of the day. Food & location is really appealing & special set up they have arranged for us was great too. River on one side & the beach on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ravi W
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. The unique location and spacious garden does cater to every need of a guest be it residential or on a day out. The extra activities such as tennis, squash, water sports, boat excursions and Balinese SPA makes the hotel more attractive and demanding....

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Realy nice hotel for Sri Lankan standard it is almost perfect. Building is old and it would need some update, but they have very good service. Staff is very polite and nice, always smiling. Food is very good, big variety of food you can choose. Position is amazing, river on one side and ocean on other. View from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of Bentota Beach by Cinnamon and we are glad that you had an awesome time in our hotel. Your compliments will be a great source of strength to our hotel team and we will take every possible step to further improve on our standards. The building update will take place...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel in bentota , "good service" , "staff is professional'' , ''perfect location'' , ''the room is so clean and big one'' , ''great hotel'' "wonderful sea view" Thank you bentota beach by cinnamon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterkassis
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the five star review posted following your stay at Bentota Beach by Cinnamon. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for the complements given for our team, services and the facilities. We would like to invite you to come and stay with us again for more...

1,299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1292)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (491)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
3.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
1.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.2 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#8 of 30 in Bentota
699 reviews
3.6 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 9 in Beruwala
1,358 reviews
4.8 km away
Whispering Palms Hotel
Whispering Palms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Induruwa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect get-away from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, banana boat riding and diving. The hotel also hosts other recreational activities such as a tennis court, squash court and archery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: $212 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Bentota Beach by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms better than terrace on rainy days”
 of 5 bubbles DisniH, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“amazing staff”
 of 5 bubbles paradisegirl226, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room from left wing upper for quieter environment. far away from cafeteria means closer to sea. easy to go out to the lawn too.”
 of 5 bubbles wickumm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room which has a balcony and nice view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Jayan_sl, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request larger rooms for families”
 of 5 bubbles 558oscarg, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay