We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Before I came here I read abad reviews about the hotel ' I booked already and I was afraid if me and my family will suffer @the place ' but we really very happy with our stay at this hotel ' the place is very good ' the view on the ocean ' private beach and a swimming pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanan K
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is quite average but the private beach here is the main attraction. The beach is silent in the evenings and you can have your own drinks or order near the pool. The sunset is amazing. Food options at the hotel are not bad but everything will taste good. Be selective or ask what is good or a best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veena R
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

the hotel has a top position on the beautiful beach. Big and clean rooms, that could use a little renovation. The good thing is that a few days ago young couple took over the management of the hotel. They are super nice, going beyond frames to please their guests. Most of the stuff is friendly and nice. They have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank natka2016
Nishantha W, Manager at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natka2016, It is so nice to hear from you and it was such a joy to have you and your husband here! We had so much fun with you. Thank you for your kind words and warm spirit and zest for life. If you ever happen to come back to Sri Lanka, please drop in and say Hi. We... More 

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Lovely hotel. good food. rooms were clean and safe. awesome beach next to the hotel.. SAT/TV fully AC rooms. stayed on 2nd floor room. lovely.. above all that brand new pool table. i played there for hours. pretty awesome place to enjoy and relax. Hotel Manager was a kind person and also the staff too. private parking, etc. very satisfied... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhanu D
Nishantha W, Manager at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi vinu_dd, Thank you for letting us know you had a good stay with here! It makes us so happy to hear your vacation was relaxing...just as it should be! If you are in the area again, please drop by and say Hi, or come again for another stay with us. All the best to you! Warm regards, Kate More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel i have ever been to!! Booked for a day out with family and friends for a buffet etc.. our experience was so bad i dont even know where to begin.. welcome drink comes two hours later after asking many times for it! Stray dogs in the premises peeing all over! The room and washroom was poorly maintained,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fathima I

Travellers are raving about these Bentota hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Staff were generally nice, smiling and very open - nice experience with them. Food was good, the deviled chicken especially! Place is a bit worn, dining area seems really big and empty. The pool is ok, but not as in super nice. Beach side really nice and relaxing, and place have cheap massages. Rooms have a great balcony w good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonas K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016

​Ok, this place may look pretty nice from the photos online, but the beach where the hotel is based isn't nice at all, although the room were very nice, large/clean with a/c and cable TV. The pool is nice and clean too. Regarding food, I didn't have lunch or dinner, but I simply didn't enjoy breakfast because of the lack... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
Nishantha W, Owner at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and write a review but it's good to call "Your self complain" rather than "your review". I have met you the next day after the incident and you need not to take action towards that incident saying it's not a very big issue. And we have asked you for a complementary meal and again you have... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good the rooms was big & clean. The restaurant was good but I was expecting more variety of foods. The good is you can buy fishes from fish market & with very few money the people in kichen can cook for you. I was for a week at December of 2014 & I hope I will go again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Δημητρης Μ
Nishantha W, Owner at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. It's true that we can improve the restaurant and the kitchen. Our new management has just started in doing changes to many areas but it may take few days to finish. We have decided to offer 15 different buffets per one month and will repeat only two times a month. We are sure about an... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Royal Beach Resort, induruwa is located in Benthara, Sri Lanka. The two days I spent there with my family was a marvelous experience. Food was of international standard and room was comfortable. I can say the service is excellent. The well trained staff was taking extra care on visitors. Ambiance was so touchy and overall a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Rohan K
Nishantha W, Owner at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Rohan We hope for your next visit to our Hotel.... Thanks very much. More 

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

we asked for a b/b nd they said the price is LKR 7150 but when we was about to check out ths people have charged extra LKR 3862 for breakfast. Receptionist was terrible, no clue how to coordinate with guests. breakfast was due at 7am but provided at 9am. Bad food, bad management, bad service, dirt rooms with horrible smell,... More 

Helpful?
Thank oshani F
Nishantha W, Owner at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

The management of The Royal Beach Resort would be sorry for the customers regarding the complaints that were published in the tripadvicer. But for our excitement we haven’t heard such misinterpreted words regarding our resort because we inherit a long history since November 2015.We had been providing the best service for the customers who visit our resort with great hospitality... More 

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.0 km away
Oasey Beach Hotel
Oasey Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Induruwa
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Induruwa Beach Resort
Induruwa Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Induruwa
274 reviews
0.9 km away
Rockside Beach Resort
Rockside Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Hotel
Whispering Palms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Induruwa
163 reviews
4.2 km away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
0.9 km away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Beach is a luxury boutique resort with 14 rooms, all modern facilities & amenities. It is situated 66 km from Colombo and a one-hour-forty-five min drive from city of Colombo. The resort is set on the southwest coast of Sri Lanka in the enchanting Turtle Village of Induruwa. Its sprawling living areas are quite a contrast in comparison to any resort hotel where privacy takes a backseat. The Resort has a privileged beachfront position on one of the unspoiled south coast beaches. Words cannot describe the simple beauty and tranquility of its setting. The historic town of Galle is less than an hour to the south. This luxurious semi-boutique resort is ideal for the romantic getaway where privacy is the utmost. There is also a swimming pool for the ardent sunbather to select from as an option. Its revered attraction is its splendid architecture and many visitors have often been dazzled by it and even come back for a repeat stay. We take pride in our cuisine and serve a range of dishes. Meals can be taken anytime and anywhere or in our seafood restaurant on the beach with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean or in the privacy of your own balcony overlooking the ocean. This is one of the rare resorts in the southern coast of the island which provides total relaxation on the beach for anyone who wished to wind down without any encumbrances. It is an ultimate place for those who seek an escape from larger package hotels and swarming beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Beach Resort

Address: Galle Road | Galaboda Induruwa, Bentota 80510, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Royal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach Hotel Induruwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bentota, Sri Lanka
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms open to the beach gives the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles rohank129, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Everything is worst!”
 of 5 bubbles DrJaiNT, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Best view of the beach...........”
 of 5 bubbles 762sanilp, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here until the owner Mohamad changes things”
 of 5 bubbles AngJ70, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel for gods sake...that is the only tip!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drsamratray, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay