We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lotte City Hotel Daejeon

33, Expo-ro 123beon-gil, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 305-340 South Korea
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (319)
Dining (70)
Room & Suite (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 30 hotels in Daejeon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lotte City Hotel Daejeon opened in March 2014 in Dajeon, a hub of R&D and education in the Northeast Asia, a mecca of advanced science and technology, the Silicon Valley of South Korea. This 18-story hotel is located in front of the Daejeon Convention Center, and has modern-designed 312 rooms, a luxurious restaurant commanding a sky view, and multi-purpose banquet halls. Lotte City Hotel Daejeon is the best hotel for corporate seminars and academic conference events. Please make your business successful here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

33, Expo-ro 123beon-gil, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 305-340 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
373Reviews7Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 142
  • 29
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Hoa N wrote a review June 2022
San Diego, California44 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a pretty nice hotel near the convention center but far from downtown. My only complaint is that there is no iron in the room and guests are asked to go to the second floor to do their ironing. Not as convenient for business travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE DAEJEON General Manager, 기타 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear. Hoa.N Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are very delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We had a great start of our day reviewing your positive comments during our meeting. And we also appreciate your opinions for improvement of our hotel. Your opinion made us to review our quality of service. We will share your comment with our management and improve. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte City Hotel Daejeon in the near future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Warm regards, Tiger D. Jeong General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Daejeon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fscholar wrote a review Feb 2022
Irvine, California393 contributions402 helpful votes
I stayed two nights here. Room was very clean and well maintained. The room had many little things of convenience including a fridge and a coffee port. We had dinner at the buffet restaurant on the 19th floor. I was surprised at the impressive view of Daejeon from the restaurant, which I thought is a quite boring city. Proximity to the Daejeon Convention City makes it an extremely attractive choice if going to a conference. There is a grocery store across the street, The only negative side is that the hotel is somewhat far from the city center, although I don't think there is anything of much interest in the city. Overall a decent hotel of very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE DAEJEON General Manager, 기타 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear, fscholar Thank you for your stay at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We sincerely approciate you to take the time to leave such thoughtful review. Providing high quality of service is our responsibility. Still, It feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement. We promise to provide better service next time. Thank you for sharing time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Tiger D. Jeong General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Daejeon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thelonious22 wrote a review Oct 2020
Seongnam4404 contributions906 helpful votes
Lotte City Hotel Daejeon is located in the quiet area in the northern part of Daejeon near the convention center. Since there really isn’t any sights in Daejeon, location wasn’t a big issue. Comfort was the biggest issue and the room was fantastic for our four day stay. Bed was comfortable in the spacious room. Parking was always plentiful and spacious (for Korean standards). Even the elevator wait time was short which is a major inconvenience at most large hotels in Korea. With limited selection of brand name accommodation in Daejeon, this is arguably the best choice in Daejeon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE DAEJEON General Manager, 기타 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Dear thelonious22, Thank you for your stay at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We sincerely approciate you to take the time to leave such thoughtful review. Providing high quality of service is our responsibility. Still, It feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement. We promise to provide better service next time. Thank you for sharing time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Daeho Jeong General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Daejeon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peko Lee wrote a review Jan 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii4 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed 2 night Jan 12-14. From the moment check- in agent was great- sorry we forgot his name. Great location and may restaurant were near by. Special shout out to Mr. Jacob song - who helped us to find nice spa in Yuseong. Also Mr. Anthony Kang assisted our luggage, called the taxi upon check-out. We will definitely be back this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Pekozzon, Thank you for your stay at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We sincerely approciate you to take the time to leave such thoughtful review. Thank you for complimenting our staff. We had a great start of our day reviewing your positive comment during our meeting. Thank you for sharing time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Jung JunKoo, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Daejeon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jerry D wrote a review Nov 2019
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam299 contributions158 helpful votes
Had a 2 night business stay. The room clean, shower hot and bed was comphy. The restaurant on the 18th floor is a buffet which was fine actually very good if you like sea food. The lounge in the 2nd floor ahs a very limited menu.The staff was nice. No irons in the room and no cream/milk for the coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. Especially, thank you for your positive comment on C-cafe restaurant. As you said, our restaurant always tried to prepare fresh ingredient to serve our guests. The detailed review you have left would be great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel. Regarding the menu in C-lounge and other hotel services, we are very sorry for providing unsatisfactory service. We have shared your comment and are seeking solution. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Best regards, General Manager Chung chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christophe H wrote a review Nov 2019
21 contributions25 helpful votes
Although the neighborhood is not the smartest you can dream of, the hotel is a nice place to stay. Rooms with a view on the river provide a nice view. A park to walk is close by. Not a lot of restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. Our hotel is located across the river, so there are not many restaurants or shops yet. But if you move a little, there are many different kinds of restaurants, So please let me know if you need any help. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with river view of our hotel. It would be an honor if we could have a chance to serve you even better next time you travel to Korea. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Best regards, General Manager Chung Chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EMBE762 wrote a review Oct 2019
Maastricht, The Netherlands599 contributions224 helpful votes
This Lotte hotel excels. Good spacious rooms and modern decor Enjoyed every minute of it. One minus point, there is no real bar in the hotel. Excellent breakfast served, one of the best ever👍🏻👍🏻 The location is about 10 minutes taxi drive away from downtown but that is a good thing if you ask me
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. As you mentioned, we have bar in 2nd floor, c-lounge. It is the place where our guest can be relaxed and social time. As they handling coffee, food and liquor, it might not enough for your standard. We will deliver you comment to lounge. It will be very helpful for our hotel's improvement. Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that the breakfast was satisfactory. You can enjoy more variety of special foods at our buffet restaurant C-Cafe during lunch or dinner hours. It would be an honor if we could have a chance to serve you even better next time you travel to Korea. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Best regards, General Manager Chung chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reslimpan wrote a review Oct 2019
Rayong, Thailand3138 contributions861 helpful votes
Writing this a few weeks after my stay. In essence just another business hotel, clean, fresh rooms a bit on the smaller side. Comfortable bed and a fully functional bathroom. Service was like clockwork, good and efficient as expected in Korea, not very personable, perhaps due to the language. Breakfast a bit mediocre and very crowded during peak hours. Great views from the restaurant as a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. As you mentioned, the room size of our hotel is about 28 square meters, however we tried to provide you with the best condition. Thank you for your assessment of the room condition as fresh and clean. In addition, we are pleased to your compliment on our hotel's service. But we apologize for your inconvenience due to communication. We will immediately change and improve regarding your comment through education. Also, thank you for your positive comment on our restaurant scene. The peak hours are crowded because there are many customers who visit our restaurant. Peak hour is 9:00~10:00. Please refer that if you visit us next time. We promise to provide better service next time. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Best regards, General Manager Chung chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laurie Johnson wrote a review Sept 2019
Atlanta, Georgia18 contributions12 helpful votes
The room was ok. Minimal amenities. No room service. A coin laundry. Views from top floor are lovely but buffet? Meh. Coffee in bags is disgusting especially when no sugar or cream is provided. Coffee is not tea!!! Paper cups with no spoons or stirs add insult to injury. Some staff were helpful others not so much. The experience in the C-lounge on the 2nd floor was ridiculous. My waiters had never heard of a vodka soda so I ordered a shot and a bottle of Perrier. 🙄 I ordered a salmon plate appetizer as I was alone. A foot tall, 2 foot wide platter of salmon arrived, far more than I could eat at the moment cane. I tried but only made it halfway. I asked if I could bring the rest to my room to Noah on as it was still early, but I was told no food could leave the premises despite being upstairs in the same hotel. The chintzyness—no sugar, no sweetener, cheap cups, refusal to give me food I paid for—really offends me. Won’t stay in a Lotte hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 13 Sept 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. Your feedback matter to us. First of all, we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience what you've experienced in our hotel. We are setting paper cups to prevent some dangers and hygiene matter. Regarding the other comments you've felt about the room are providing when the guest ask to front desk staffs. About what you've experience in C-lounge, we are sorry that our staffs have not fully explained about the service in detail. There is a risk of food spoiling, so it is restricted from being taken out of the store. But we'll do educating our staffs more so that we could meet guest's expectation. Again, we apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay. We have shared your comment and are seeking solution. Thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can improve. Please kindly visit us again, we'll put our best effort to provide a comfortably stay. Best regards, General Manager Chung chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
catalinvin wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Perfect accomodation if you ar exposant or you intending visit a fait at DCC. Very close to exhibition hall, under 2 minutes, just cross the stree. Nice rooms, good services. Unfortunatelly, they haven’t a service for buing Limousine Bus tickets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The neighbourhood is quiet, so doesn’t matter where is situated the room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LOTTE_CITY_DAEJEON, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Responded 8 Sept 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon. As you mentioned, Lotte City Hotel Daejeon is located right behind the DCC(Daejeon Convention Center). So it would be the best choice for people who are participating conferences or events held in DCC. In addition, thank you for your positive comment on Lotte Hotel's facility and service. Also, I am sorry for the inconvenience of using the airport limousine bus. It is true that there is a limit to the purchase of airport bus tickets for foreigners in Daejeon. The hotel will look for ways to make it more comfortable for our customers. We promise to provide better service next time. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Best regards, General Manager Chung chungu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daejeon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$123 - AU$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaDaejeon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOTTE CITY HOTEL DAEJEON (AU$123): 2024 Prices & Reviews (South Korea) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lotte City Hotel Daejeon
Which popular attractions are close to Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Nearby attractions include Hanbat Arboretum (1.0 km), Yuseong Hot Springs Public Foot Bath (4.9 km), and Daejeon Museum of Art (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sungsimdang, Sungsimdang Daejeon Station, and Vesta Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lotte City Hotel Daejeon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Lotte City Hotel Daejeon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Uam historical Park (6.7 km) and Biraedong Dolmen (5.0 km).