We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haeundae Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 123 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Panoramas (110)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haeundae Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had a beach view room. The view was spectacular, the room most commodious, the staff very helpful, the breakfast buffet was extensive and quite tasty. The hotel is on a busy street, but we heard no noise at all high up. The only negative was that I am allergic to down, and there were down pillows, down comforter and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BryanLorax
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Busan. A satisfied guest is the best compliment to our team. I do appreciate your compliments and sincerely hope that we will have a chance to see you during your next visit to the city. Have a good day....

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had an amazing sea view. The hotel has good access to restaurants and bars within walking distance. The room was fine if a liittle tired. Good breakfast buffet. If you are interested in swimming the hotel has a 50m pool! Service was very efficient. My biggest gripe is that there are very few elevators. You can be waiting ages....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Declan D
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Busan. A satisfied guest is the best compliment to our team. I do appreciate your compliments and sincerely hope that we will have a chance to see you during your next visit to the city. Have a good day....

Yokosuka, Japan
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Originally had a Korean style room the first night and decided to switch to a regular room the second night because we needed two beds. The staff is unbelievably accommodating - very friendly -above and beyond helpful. The breakfast buffet is delicious with tons of selections, but pricey. The food in general is good but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjmelfrank
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Busan. A satisfied guest is the best compliment to our team. I do appreciate your compliments and sincerely hope that we will have a chance to see you during your next visit to the city. Have a good day....

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I pay around 200$ and this hotel is so old. The everything is old , air conditioner is so loud it will keep u all night. Did I mention it is old. They give you mental key !!!! Classic. only goodpart of this hotel is location. 5minutes from the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heechul Y
new jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

huge rooms/suites. very expensive. they have a great breakfast and dinner buffet, although very pricey. they area surrounding it is very interesting. many small shops and a lot of eateries. some might be sketchy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mozes51
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Busan. A satisfied guest is the best compliment to our team. I do appreciate your compliments and sincerely hope that we will have a chance to see you during your next visit to the city. Have a good day....

Jakarta
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Grand Hotel Haeundae I considered as a five star hotel at Haeundae Beach Busan, however some five star services are missing such as cleanliness of room, bath amenities, breakfast services need to be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank riyantogozali
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we failed to meet your expectations. If you give us a chance to...

Singapore
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is in the heart of Haeundae beach area,located just minutes away from the beach.The rooms are large,comfortable,my suggestion is bring your own toiletries. Rooms above 08th floor have a good view while using the lift and does not matter if you have an ocean view room.The Lobby is massive and does justice to its 5 star status. Use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeMahesh
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Busan. A satisfied guest is the best compliment to our team. I do appreciate your compliments and sincerely hope that we will have a chance to see you during your next visit to the city. Have a good day....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful staff - the makings of a great hotel The Concierge staff could not be more helpful Very good well appointed room with great facilities - a pity I had to leave at 5am for my flight and was not able to appreciate their breakfast nor feel the sand between your toes at the beach on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. It is especially a great pleasure to know that our concierge team left such a positive impression on you. I sincerely hope that this is not your last visit to the city and that you will also have another chance...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

The Haeundae beach is just in front of the hotel and restaurants are around the hotel, around 10 minutes walk to the railway station. The room size is big, however, the interior decoration and facilities inside the room is old and the air conditioning did not function well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHI MAN N
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, here on Tripadvisor. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have also shared your recommendations on room and facilities with my team. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn back your trust. Regards,...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

1. If you are a smoker, stay away from this hotel. 2. Not a cheap hotel, but they will charge you with small things such as tooth paste,... ridiculous. I won't come back and I wouldn't recommand this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. To comply with government regulation, we do not allow smoking in all of our rooms. It is unfortunate that we failed to communicate this information while you were here. Although we do sell toothpaste...

1,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (638)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Other (319)
Viewed
Deluxe City Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Grand Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.5 km away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.7 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
9.1 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 123 in Busan
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 123 in Busan
701 reviews
0.1 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 km away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Haeundae Grand Hotel is located along sandy Haeundae Beach. The hotel is very close to Dongbaek Island (5 minutes' walking distance), Busan Aquarium (5 minute's walking distance) and BEXCO (10 minutes' by car). Gimhae Airport and Busan Train Station are within 30-40 minutes' drive by car. Enjoy a stunning view on the sea and beach area or have a glass of wine while looking at glittering and dynamic modern city from your guestroom. All 320 rooms are equipped with cable TV, in-room safes, coffee makers and all the necessary amenities to make you feel at home. Lobby and all rooms have free wireless internet. Haeundae Grand Hotel offers various choices of recreations including a 50-meter swimming pool, a fitness center, and Korean style sauna with hot spring water baths as well as baths with cold refreshing water. GRAND TABLE restaurant on the first floor offers a good selection of Korean as well as Western dishes. ROUND Lobby Lounge will be an excellent place to have a private conversation with your friends or your business partners while drinking famous TWG tea. If you get hungry after the meeting don't forget to replenish your energy with a T-bone steak and freshly baked Italian bread. Whatever your purpose of visit, Haeundae Grand Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Busan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haeundae Grand Hotel

Address: 217, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48093, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Price Range: $133 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haeundae Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Haeundae Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haeundae Grand Busan
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#4 Spa Hotel in Busan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haeundae Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Haeundae Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach view is best, but the mountain view also is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynb312, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanLorax, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view is facing Haeundae Beach”
 of 5 bubbles riyantogozali, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for Ocean View rooms”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles SingaporeMahesh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Does not matter which side your room is facing, because the beach is just across the street so you won't miss it”
 of 5 bubbles deviki, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay