We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Valmer Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Valmer Resort
Valmer Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Valmer Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

An enchanting setting for a lodging establishment. Set on a scenic steep hill- with a lush East African jungle backdrop. Well landscaped grounds, including a surprisingly ample bi-level swimming pool. French, of course, is the predominate language here- in case you weren't aware. Local taxis are without metres, and tend to be VERY expensive. Driving in, is also an option;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xerophytic
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The rooms are nice with great views. We hired a car for 5 out of 7 days and managed to clock up 281 miles. Staying in the south of the island I would say having a car is the best way to get the most out of the location.. There are restaurants with in a couple of miles but due...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy2410
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 3 night and we got the rooms at the entry and were far fr9m the reception and the restaurent but the most disspointing point was the stuff and specially the one in The bar + Restaurent are not friendly and not nice at all They dont know the words smile and thank you on top of that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wajdi M
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Valmer Resort in a deluxe room (no. 17). Large bedroom/ living room with kitchen; and a large balcony with really nice and relaxing chairs and a small table with chairs as well. Nice view over Baie Lazare. It is a 5-10 minutes walk downwards to the Lazare beach (beautiful with large waves). Anse Soleil...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MCC38
Nanjing
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel does not offer transport from the airport, no guidelines on taxi rates makes it quite expensive...80Euros one way only to be told by other guests they paid 45Euros! Arriving late in the evening and feeling hot and tired and then to discover no bottled water in our room, we were told to either boil water or buy. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SAinnanjing
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

To cut the long story short, I would go back anyday and anytime to this same hotel even if I was offered something more luxurious...the staff, the food especially the breakfast, the rooms are spacious, room service is amazing...well done to the management.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Omobolaji O
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a great holiday here with our Familiy and we have appreciated the kindness of the people working here. The hotel is very quit, we enjoyed that and it is located closed to a beach, after a short walk of approx. 5 min. This is a great place to be. We had the Garden Villa downstairs. We liked it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carola_Rosemarie_B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This not the easiest hotel to reach with a baby and after a day of walk. But the room were clean and quiet. The water of the swimming pool was too cold unfortunetly. We have appreciated the kindness of the people working here. To have dinner with my wife they accept to put a guard in front of our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter H
Brazil
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We payed € 280 for a sea view room, for our surprise, when we arrived in the room was a tip of sea, pratically without view. I didn't believe. So we complained and they said that the rooms on upper area were full. We had to wait for 3 days to move to another room. In the reservation we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ClaraAB
Bernice D, Guest Relations Manager at Valmer Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clara, We are in receipt of comments regarding your stay at Valmer Resort. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Seychelles has a unique flora and fauna and the resort has been built in a particular way to ensure very little damage to the nature. Our rooms have tropical views of the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had the pool villa. Really good room and facility. Lovely part of the world, the location is ideal in terms of seclusion and the local beaches are unspoilt and some of best in Seychelles, a bit far from the town and ferries to other (better) islands though - the ferries run a sparse service so this is an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rupert B
Bernice D, Guest Relations Manager at Valmer Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rupert, I thank you for spending your vacation with us in December and we appreciate your feedback which have been shared with the team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Pool Villa and the secluded location of the hotel. We do apologise if you felt the half board set menu was limited, however please note you...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Family Villa (88)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool Villa (73)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite Villa (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
19.1 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
16.9 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.7 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
17.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
3.3 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Valmer Resort is a luxury establishment nestled in the heart of Baie Lazare, located on the southern-coast, the most untouched part of Mahe Island. The Resort is just a few minutes walk from the sweeping Baie Lazare white sandy beach. Valmer Resort is a family-run establishment, and the owners have applied their own high standards in providing a comfortable stay for their esteemed guests, a philosophy which has ensured the success and growth of this small hotel. Valmer Resort has undergone extensive refurbishment and renovation in 2012 of all its public areas and all villas, introducing new facilities including more parking spaces, children's playground, club car service, 2 new Junior Suites with jacuzzis and new Pool Villa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valmer Resort

Address: P.O.Box 72 | Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $255 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valmer Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Valmer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmer Hotel Mahe Island
Valmer Resort Mahe Island
Valmer Resort Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valmer Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Valmer Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choice another hotel at the beau vallon.”
 of 5 bubbles li0ub0vg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pool villa is a decadent slice of perfection!”
 of 5 bubbles 990dalep, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get the pool villa it's privet and has an amazing sunset and beach view.”
  • Lavaza coffee machine
  • Valmer Resort Pool villa
  • a view from the bedroom
 of 5 bubbles SammyNaas, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't take any garden studio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sanne2012_12, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No wifi in the rooms although it is available in the lounge area. You can however pick it up from the balcony room 12.”
 of 5 bubbles alir559, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5