We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,302: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a truly amazing experience! This village type resort is beyond stunning. Facilities are plenty, rooms and villas outstanding and a real great variety of food choices. A wonderful family complex too although it's so vast you won't see many people. I would return in a heartbeat...

Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in September 2015 as a family. Nice beachfront cottage, friendly people, close access to the beach and to beach sports. Quite magical. As vegetarians the food choices were limited but that was not a huge issue in the end. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank RaviRajagopalan
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear RaviRajagopalan, Warm greetings from the entire team here at Constance Ephelia. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your valuable feedback with us. I was delighted to see from your comments that you have enjoyed your time at the resort so much and found so many of our services and facilities to your liking.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hello guys, The south beach might be the best beach I have ever seen. The sunbeds are located underneath the palms and a nice breeze comes from the see. There is a various choice of dining locations with changing menus. We stayed for 10 days and the food was brilliant. As a minor point for improvement, the price of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimBRD
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear TimBRD, Let me start by thanking you on behalf of the team here at Constance Ephelia for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, especially our South beach and the culinary experiences over your 10 days... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 week and was very pleased. We got an upgrade on our room as it was my birthday and also a birthday cake which was delicious. We were on a half board basis and the food was OK. You could always find something to eat. The Indian night in the Corossol was wonderful, the chicken tikka... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackieL54
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Best location on Mahe by far; excellent facilities; Michelin chef trained restaurant worth every cent. Negatives: average food in the main restaurant; rude staff; a mark-up of up to 800% on water, soft drinks and snacks

Helpful?
Thank jill D
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is sad to say that such a big and famous company doesn't look into details.... as a guest I have seen employees engaging in unprofessional behaviour with other guests and when questioned, they mention that their superiors want them to do these favors as they are constantly threatened about their jobs being jeapordised. Not much to say but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talkshop S
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Talkshop S, Having read your review about your recent visit to our property, I am saddened to see from your comments that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take all allegations of misconduct very seriously and will be launching a full investigation into the claims made. However I would like to add that our company runs an ethical... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 days only in this resort as we were had to take a very early flight from Mahe. It is true that maybe judging this hotel after our stay in Six Senses Zil Pasyon is a bit unfair (it is like stepping down from Bentley and go to drive an average car like Skoda). This is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivo_k
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear ivo_k, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that we failed to make a lasting positive impression during your 2 night stay at the resort. We make every effort to provide a wide choice and variety of culinary experiences, activities and facilities for our guests... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greeted by clevis - so friendly like all of the staff. Gave us a Tour and lovely lemongrass tea. Some room perks: We stayed in north beach senior suites: Wifi Pillow menu including a maternity pillow. Huge tub and lots of amenities- loofa, large bottles of shampoo and conditioner that smell of cocoa butter. Lots of towels and big ones... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy L
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is very nice, but I was disappointed with the beaches, the water was not that clear and the beach was not that amazing compared with the Constance Lemuria in Praslin. The buffet dinner was pretty much only asian food, it was also ok, nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Mahara S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at Constance Ephelia Seychelles in a family villa......it is superb our host Vinoid looks after us fantastically the villa is cleaned to a high standard nothing is too much trouble. We are staying on the North part of resort which in our opinion has the best beach, my daughter got married on South Beach which was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R

4,165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3669)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (769)
Viewed
Room/Suite (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (495)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Dining (204)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1492)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
847 reviews
5.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $437 - $1,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for South side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles danielfranciscuss, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel, could be slightly more affordable!”
 of 5 bubbles brigitte295, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North Shore are the best with better water sports facilities”
 of 5 bubbles L3D0N, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the main reception if you can as that has a constant hum from machinery.”
 of 5 bubbles Touchelle, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites have an excellent location, with easy access to pools, the beach and bars/restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles emmamG5472IH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay