We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 237*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 237*
USD 237*
USD 237*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our second visit in this hotel. It's perfect place for vacation with kids. There water park, pool and lot of activities for kids from age of 4 (the activities are in Hebrew). In the meen time there are very nice spa for the grown ups. It's noticeable that the hotel isn't new and that efforts are made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orit Y
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write aa review. I am glad to hear that you enjoed your stay at the hotel! And we would be more than happy to see you again on your next vacation. Hotel Managment.

Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The food selections were great. Many items to choose from. The outdoor space, pool and amenities were like something out of a brochure. Pool area is beautiful and is right on the Sea of Galilee. Beautiful sunrise over the water! Carpet needs to be replaced but bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Jordan/Israel Holy Land tour. The property has a lovely location on the shores of the Sea of Galilee and the sizeable grounds are well maintained. It was relaxing to look out over the Sea from either our room on the third floor or the dining room on the bottom floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septyandcindy
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities and we would be more than happy to have you here with us again on your next vacation. Hotel Management

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything at this hotel was "sad". It was showing years of wear. The worst part was there was no air conditioning and no ceiling fans in the rooms. It was very hot for March and it was too hot to sleep. We were on the ground floor and our sliding glass door led to the parking lot so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay at the hotel, to address your comments I'll just say that the hotel is old with no doubt, it has a history of 25 years behind it, however it has changed owners recently and it will be renovated soon, so we would be more than happy to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service. Unreal view of the Sea of Galilee. Clean beds and bathrooms. Hotel rooms are a outdated but who wants to be in a hotel room with the view and surroundings. This hotel is an excellent choice and kid friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we would be more than happy to have you here with us again on your next vacation. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Agana, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The sunrise at this property is out of this world. Out of this world sunrise almost made up for outdated rooms. But really hotel owner, please update your rooms. Services are excellent, great location by the Sea of Gallilee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GU96910
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel changed owners about a year ago and a renovation is in the works, we hope to see you again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room was beat up and shabby. The lobby and pool area was nice but the rest of the place needs redoing. We were on a pilgrimage to the Holy Land and this was our second stop. No air conditioning and it was hot. We were on the first floor by the parking lot and could not leave sliding door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docfulton
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we will take your comments under advisement. The hotel changed owners about a year ago and a renovation is in the works, we hope to see you again in the future. About the mosquitos, unfortunately because the hotel is on the water, for a few months before the summer...

W Richland, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I was on a tour and I found this hotel to be adequate. The room did have an older look, a little funky but, was completely quiet and my bed was comfortable. Dead bugs on ceiling. The hairdryer worked! No iron or ironing board in room and I didn't ask for one so not sure if available. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel changed owners about a year ago and a renovation is in the works, We have an ironing room on each floor. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs a renovation! The lobby is nice, but hallways and rooms are beat up and dirty. The carpeting in our room had spots everywhere and the furniture was worn. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The food in the buffet dining room was very good. I just could not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel changed owners about a year ago and a renovation is in the works, We do hope to see you again in the future.

Hurricane, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok, but not great. The lobby and pool area are really nice, but the room was shabby. Hair dryer didn't work well at all. Looked dated. The pool area, where we had open-air dinners, was gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleylimited
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel changed owners about a year ago and a renovation is in the works, your other comments are noted. We do hope to see you again in the future.

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.8 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
628 reviews
0.9 km away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 37 in Tiberias
637 reviews
2.7 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Address: Derech Hamerchatzaot Road | P. O. Box 274, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: $314 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gai Beach Tiberias
Gai Beach Hotel Tiberias
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel Tiberias, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are of the same size. Try to peek one facing the see and with balcony”
378ority, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a water view room.”
jamescS4997LK, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Very relaxing room view if you are facing the water”
  • relaxing view of Sea of Galilee from our third floor room
  • shower and bath tub
  • comfy king bed
  • sink, spacious vanity, hair dryer
  • work desk includes kettle, coffee and tea
  • spacious closet near door
  • Lots of room on vanity (left), ideal for couples and families.
  • bed, couch and window
septyandcindy, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Wifi did not work in the room.. Had to go to the lobby to use it.”
docfulton, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of the Sea of Galilee!”
11bettyw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 237* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 237
Booking.comUSD 237
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates