We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
 Click to rate
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group stayed at this hotel while in the Galilee area. It's an ok hotel, but the area seems a bit run-down. It was cold and raining so we didn't venture out except on our tour. Our room had a sea view, but it was a limited view. We could see the tour boats leaving and coming in near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Honolulu
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool is currently under construction. They also seem to be building a new wing(?) closer to the sea. Construction noise started very early, before 7am. Lots of construction debris, everywhere dusty, dirty, and just overall not very inviting. North side parking area is bad with potholes, garbage... just not clean. "Cleaner" parking area is on the south side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisco137
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for the comments so we can learn and improve. We will be happy to host you at any time...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here w/ a tour group for 3 nights- amazing view from balcony, so try to get a room w/ water view and terrace! Great spread of food for breakfast and dinner. Amazing hospitality. Would only change the bartenders- who seem unskilled (yes, white wine should be chilled!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the varied and fresh breakfast and from the service your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir Menin, P.R

Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group stayed at this hotel while in Tiberias. It's an ok place to stay, the food was decent, the room alright, a little warm, we had to keep the window open to keep cool, but then street noise came in. I think we'd try another hotel next time we go to Tiberias.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjcoffman
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Seattle, Wa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay, rooms ok, getting a bit dated, decor vintage 1980's. had to change rooms due to smoking odor, although it was supposed to be non -smoking. Nice view of the Sea of Galilee! Food was okay but institutional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King06
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Scottsville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great and the room clean. I did have to call down a couple of times for them to bring me coffee&condiments for the room. One day they did not service my room but it was a great over all place to stay. There was some wear on the wooden floor that needed a little updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the varied and fresh breakfast and from the service. In the coming months we will opened the new bathing complex that will be the most beautiful in the area. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is pretty old and facilities are minimal. The lifts servicing the guests may not be adequate during peak meal times and would be better off to use the stairs which is just next to the lift. Breakfast is pretty decent but the number of staff appears inadequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khuen555
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best service. I'm glad you enjoyed from the view, your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was nothing wrong with the Leonardo Tiberias. As always it depends on what you are after. The location is great, right across the street with views of the sea. Price was very affordable. Luxury it is not...a little older and you can see a bit of the wear. As for my values, I would gladly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Staff are happy to host and provide the best service. These days we renew the bathing complex of the hotel. In the bathing complex will be a large swimming pool, children's pool and a private beach. All information written on the site. We will be happy to host any time. Best regards, Sapir...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Horrible room - dusty. Had 2 strands of hair on my bedsheet near the pillow. Carpet looks extremely dusty and you can tell when you put your luggage on the floor. No bedroom slippers. The worst was the bathroom - took a shower. Opened the 1st towel - horrified to find not one but 2 clumps of hair stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aminswiss123
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We got to the hotel and they couldn't retrieve our reservation that we booked through hotels.com. However the check in staff was very nice and after showing them out email reservation they let us have a room. The rooms are very spacious and kudos to that however the beds are. It the most comfortable. The rooms are clean and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avrohom W
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.8 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.5 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.0 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
454 reviews
3.4 km away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
333 reviews
2.6 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#8 of 37 in Tiberias
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: $146 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias Israel - Galilee
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Irvine, California
over a year ago
Scottsville, Virginia
1 month ago
Singapore, Singapore
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the Sea”
 of 5 bubbles wife777, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Sea of Galilee”
  • View from hotel room
 of 5 bubbles plannermike, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor - I paid a bit more but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles nkearns, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors to enjoy the view”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles SaoPauloVirginiac, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor!”
 of 5 bubbles aryehr2017, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5