We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HabaitBe Matityahu

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the best location in the Beer-Sheva, only 100 meters from the Ben Gurion University and Soroka Medical Hospital. Surrounded with many coffee shops and restaurants. Very modern and well designed apartments, suitable for short and long term stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Other Russian
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Contact
Rehov Yosef Ben Matityahu 35, Beersheba 8457320 Israel
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Ben Gurion Intl Airport83 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
40Reviews
42Photos
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We where travelling around Israel for 15 days. All places booked through Booking and Tripadvisor where trusted. The last day we booked this small hugly apartment on the worst area of Israel; it was the most expensive of all we booked before. Even at Dead Sea we stayed at Prisma O
Read more
Response from Auren R, Manager at HabaitBe Matityahu
Responded 30 Apr. 2018
Dear Francisca, we appreciate your review and would like to address each one of your comments as we take great pride in listening and learning from our guests. First of all I would like to apologize if we did not rise up to your standards. The neighborhood: Our apartments are located in a vibrant student neighborhood which allthough looks rough is one of the best neighborhoods in Israel population wise. 90% of the residents are well educated, English speaking ,young and friendly people who study in the Ben-Gurion University which is just around the corner. If I was stuck anywhere in the world in the middele of the night this is the place I would like to be with no dubt. More than that, a big part of our stuff are Hospitality Management students who are very professional and knowledgeable regarding tourism and hospitality in general and who also live near by so basicly our stuff members are our guests neighbors. Cleaning: Our place was and still is ranked number one in Beer Sheva on the numerous hotel websites we appear on. If your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction we always have a person standing by who could have resolved and address the issue to your satisfaction. Arrival: We strongly advise our guest to contact us prior to their arrival and we also send a very thorough email with information regarding the check in process to each and every one of our apartments. We also do our very best to call our guests, meet them ourselves and assist with the check in proccess or answer any question our guests may have before and after they arrive. Please allow me to emphisize, we will do anything to insure our guest leave the apartment with a BIG smile on their faces no matter who they are and where they came from. We simply love our guests and that will aways be our motto. Pest control: it was not done in your apartment recently so we could not address this comment Breakfast: hundreds of our guest shown great satisfaction regarding our breakfast served in a near by cafe Prices: Our prices are very fair and are considered great value for money by our guests. Remember that for a price of a tiny hotel room you have received a large apartment with a living room, full kitchenette, garden area, free WIFI, free parking and much much more. To conclude we always strive to give the best product to our guests facility wise, service wise and experience wise. I am deeply sorry we have failed on your case but this not he we are and we hundreds of returning guests to prove that. I wish to see you again in the future and have the opportunity to show you what our neighborhood, our apartments and our staff are all about.
Read more
I used the apartments several times. The location is perfect for the university, the apartments are totally equipped and nicely designed.
The downside is that there is a maintenance problem: televisions didn't work, the remote control of the AC was out of order, an espresso mach
Read more
Response from Michael H, Owner at HabaitBe Matityahu
Responded 26 Apr. 2018
Dear Ronit Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your review. We wish you were telling us those issues when you were here so we could fix it for you and for the next guests. We are doing our best to take care of our guests and our apartments and we will keep doing everything we can to improve our service.
Read more
It was my second time here. already know the place. An ok room. There is no reception desk. I arrived to the place and no one opened the door. Called the number that’s was on the registration email, but the girl that answered could not open the door and claimed that she is only a
Read more
Response from Auren R, Manager at HabaitBe Matityahu
Responded 22 Apr. 2018
Thank you for your review, It's important to us and we make every effort to continue to improve in every field. We apologize again for your experience. We are sending an information with all the directions few days prior arrival. It was probably a misunderstanding. We look forward to seeing you again so we can fix your experience.
Read more
Very comfortable room, good price, very good placement of the apartments.

The room itself is very clean with comfortable bed, fridge, TV and shower. Very recommended families with children.I would glad to back
Read more
Response from Auren R, Manager at HabaitBe Matityahu
Responded 22 Apr. 2018
Dear Yuri Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again :)
Read more
The apartment is in a very new building. The management is very efficient and answer very kindly to every request.
The apartment was very comfortable and clean with very nice view. There was also a kitchen.
Living room with television and sofa, table, bedroom and bathroom complet
Read more
Response from Michael H, Owner at HabaitBe Matityahu
Responded 28 Mar. 2018
Dear Salvatore Thank you for the kind words. We are working hard to make our guests feel at home. We will be very happy to see you again in the near future :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHabaitBe Matityahu
Patio Studio apartment 10
Photo provided by managementHabaitBe Matityahu
Photo provided by managementHabaitBe Matityahu
Photo provided by managementHabaitBe Matityahu
Photo provided by managementHabaitBe Matityahu
Previous
Good day! I would like to know if you have available 2 bedroom apartment on March 7 to May 2.
Hello Thanks for your inquiry. How many people will be in the apartment? Have a good day
0 votes
Show all answers
yes. info (at) bengurionapartments dot c o m
I noticed in a review of the hotel that it is located near the train station. Would you please tell me where the train station is located and if we could get a train there to Tel Aviv? Thank you.
well, it is near. about 500m~ give or take. the train station is called Be'er Sheva-north, and you can take a Train from Tel-aviv. most trains heading south end up in Be'er Sheva. i suggested to check the train schedule on israel train site: rail co il. anyway, call the manager of "HabaitBe Matityahu" he is very nice and is sure to help you further.
1 vote
Show all answers
"ask for a room with a patio"
"Best views"
"With the garden.. great"
"Apartment units only one floor. Probably layout the same in all rentals, but choice of furnishings could vary a bit"
"The apartments are all comfortable and are all that you want them to be, trendy, charming, romantic..."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 102 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelSouthern DistrictBeersheba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing