We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa

Agoda.comUSD 41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 50*
USD 41*
Great Deal
USD 42*
USD 42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights in this hotel had an excellent stay. I booked the hotel by phone and booked three deluxe rooms for me and my colleagues. The check in process was smooth and they upgraded our rooms so we stayed in the renovated rooms. The front desk officer named Windy was very hospitable and helpful. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agus m
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This used to be Medan's premier hotel, but now it's just old. No complain on the room, but the fitness center is very damp and smells of old inhabited room. The breakfast is okay, although it seems to run out very quickly, several menu is already run out when I have my breakfast at 7:30. What annoyed me is when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Aceh, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there for two days on last April. It was formerly another hotel I have known, but i think they change the owner or the group. Anyway, the hotel is nice, location is perfect, very near to everywhere, and food is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744tiva
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear 744tiva, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. It is great to welcome you back after your last visit to our hotel. I am truly glad that our location and service have met your expectation and made your recent stay excellent. It is an honor to be of service to you and we looking froward to welcoming you...

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay 1 night with children, the hotel was in renovation at that time. The room is clean and comfort and the provide various kind of food when breakfast. the hotel is near KFC store. I like the Lobby, it is comfortable. we tried the sauna room but I think it is need renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceroom
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Graceroom, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Im delighted to know that you enjoy our room and breakfast buffet have made your recent stay comfortable. Your feedback for the sauna room is really appreciated. Thank you for sharing your review, my team and i look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was stay here for three night. This is the second time I stay, and the name already change. The room is nice; well maintain; clean and fresh. The view also great. Not too crowd. The price is also a good deal. Unfortunately, in the weekend the restaurant are very crowded. Resulting in reduced service, and also some staff not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arofah A
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arofah A, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a great pleasure for me to read that your recent stay was excellent. However, i do apologize for the lack of service quality during your breakfast time. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I love about this hotel is location which is right in the center of Medan City, Free Sauna and Jacuzzi. The rest, I would say just a standard four stars hotel. I heard recently from receptionist when I was checked in that some floors just had their rooms renovated, however it requires me to pay an extra of IDR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farawlya
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Farawlya, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your compliment for our hotel location. However, I do regret that you had a disappointing experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I understand your concerns and please be assured that the issues that you’ve mention has been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay three nights for business purposes, this is not the first time, but before the name is grand angkasa. in my opinion nice rooms after renovation, but not for elevators to old. For breakfast is quite varied, service ranging from receptionist to security so good, I have change date of arrival assisted by winny (reservation agent) she is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james r
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James R. Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbeack. It is great pleasure for me to read that your recent stay was excellent. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with my colleagues. And regarding your feedback about the breakfast variety is shared to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was average. The hotel needs some updating, particularly the bathrooms. Nice hotel overall for the price. Also the gym equipment is tired and needs updating.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Graham Rutter, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. First of all, i would like to thank you for your time to write feedback for us. I am glad to know our colleagues made your recent stay enjoyable. Regarding your feedback about breakfast, gym also the hotel maintenance is truly appreciate. I will share to related departments head...

Pekanbaru
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in their newly refurbished room, took the normal room at first but was offered the upgrade by the staff. Luckily we did because other friends who did not take the upgrade room complained that the old rooms are not very good. Great location, friendly staff, breakfast was good for the second day, good spicy sambal. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vfh2013
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear vfh2013, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. However, i am disappointed to know you have bad experienced in your check in time and for your colleagues room. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I have shared...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just leave Medan today Booked deluxe room for 2 nights trough accor hotel membership. This hotel used to be Grand angkasa hotel. I ask for new renovated room but I have to pay IDR 100,000 /$ 7,7 extra per night Room is spacious, nice. But on wall without wall paper, I saw the wall paint start to peeling off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tino s
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tino S, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing this to our attention. I am disappointed to learn about your less-than-satisfactory experience. Your input regarding the room is well noted and have been shared with our respective managers for avoid the recur in the future. I...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
1.3 km away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 71 in Medan
549 reviews
1.7 km away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#11 of 71 in Medan
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
2.2 km away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in Medan's business and shopping district, the hotel is conveniently accessible for leisure and business. Approximately 39 km from the hotel, a 60 minutes drive away from Kuala Namu International Airport and a walking distance from Train Station (Railink - Airport-to-City train). Unrivaled spacious rooms for everyone, equipped with complimentary WiFi and contemporary furnishing, luxurious bedding and flat-panel TV. Our Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa

Address: Jl. Sutomo no. 1, Medan 20235, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Price Range: $52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Angkasa International Medan
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Medan
#5 Spa Hotel in Medan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room headed to pool would be nice”
744tiva, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“For rooms with twin beds, choose the furthest from the lift.”
ar0faha, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Its the best to choose newly renovated rooms but of course it will cost more than old one”
Farawlya, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“get the junior suite (my friend paid less for this too)”
vfh2013, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
jokos453, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 41* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 42
Booking.comUSD 42
HotelQuicklyUSD 50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates