We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bobocha Cottages Siladen

29/06/2017 30/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bobocha Cottages Siladen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Bobocha Cottages Siladen
 Click to rate
Marathon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were at the island for 4 days. The resort itself was a small ones but cozy and always clean. It was great time, amazing food and the staff always there to help. The island is pretty small, and the locals were friendly as well. Sarah, the owner was amazing cook! She gave us lots of informations about the island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamorrison
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

it's a small boutique resort directly on the beach offering great view and excellent food (probably the best one we had so far in Indonesia) combining very fresh seafood with indonesian and western food. The delicious fresh fish is probably one of the highlights of this place, and very difficult to find somewhere else. The beach/reef is very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanzty
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We only had 3 nights at Bobocha on our Indonesian tour of Sulawesi and West Papua ,but it was perfect and we wished it had been longer.Our cottage was clean and spacious with lots of windows and louvres which we left open all day .There was a lovely sea breeze which kept it cool. Lovely Sarah the owner cooked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenChristina
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent three nights at Bobocha Siladen and enjoyed an amazing eco-tourism experience. The days were chock full of snorkeling, relaxing, reading, beach combing, chats with the locals, and walks around the island. If you are keen to experience an "off the beaten path" vacation, this is an unforgettable destination. A place where time stands still and nature greets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelita B
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I went to the Bobocha Cottages with a group of friends who are all keen environmentalists from New Zealand. I have dived some of the clearest waters and the diving scene Bobocha offered was no exception. Turtles, clownfish and jellyfish everything you name was there. Literally at your front step, just keep walking into the ocean and you'll find them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky00920
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Just back from five days on Siladen at Bobocha. A very enjoyable stay. My room was right on the beach and very well presented. Cleaned whenever I wanted it done. The staff, Andreas, Suci, Nelda and the rest were very friendly and the food was outstanding. Fresh fish, huge portions, I put on about five pounds. Sleep quality was outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albatross2443
Reviewed 21 December 2016

One of the worst experience in my life --- wonder how come this high score and all the good comments. I booked 5nights but had to moved out after staying for 1 night, even though the owner refused any reimbursement on the remaining 4 nights (with involving the booking agent, Sarah comprised a bit and charged us 3 nights with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nan D
Bobocha-Siladen, Owner at Bobocha Cottages Siladen, responded to this review

We don’t typically respond to reviews, however we would like to address this one as we have to question the integrity of these guests. These guests booked two cottages under two different names, so from the get go we were expecting two different couples. We were surprised to find it was only one, but we didn’t make an issue of...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting on the beach with great snorkeling offshore. The diversity of fish and colourful, healthy coral is breathtaking! The current can get very strong, never try to swim against it, you will find another exit and then walk back. We had a fantastic snorkeling trip with Andreas, we highly recommend it! The food was very good with fresh fish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anonym546
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a great place to go to relax, enjoy the sea and outstanding food. Proper expectations are required. Limited electricity and connectivity - which is perfect for disconnecting from the stresses of life. I've stayed on Bunaken Island several times, and I found Siladen a much better choice. There is much easier access to snorkeling, cleaner water and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tomichi2011
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This small island is in front of the Bunaken island, and from here you can go to excurtions, like delfin watch, we saw plenty,,snorkeln etc, we loved it, the Food is excellent , best we had in Sulawesi,,Sarah is a perfect host, speaks very good english,,and extremely friendly and open for a chat, for families it is also a super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosina G

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
29/06/2017 30/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manado
0.0 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
469 reviews
2.7 km away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
174 reviews
3.9 km away
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
166 reviews
5.8 km away
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
#2 of 7 in Bunaken Island
118 reviews
4.1 km away
Raja Laut Dive Resort
Raja Laut Dive Resort
#3 of 15 in Bunaken Island
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bobocha Siladen is located on the small pristine island of Siladen, situated within the Bunaken National Marine Park in North Sulawesi, Indonesia with a population of only 300 people.We offer a unique experience living amongst the villagers where you can enjoy the hospitality and simplicity of nature. Tasty and healthy food is our motto!.....we prepare and cook with fresh local produce and ingredients to give exquisite dishes for you to experience and these meals are included in our accommodation prices 3 times per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bobocha Cottages Siladen

Address: Siladen Island | Bunaken National Marine Park, Sulawesi Utara, Manado 2207, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: $219 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bobocha Cottages Siladen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bobocha Cottages Siladen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bobocha Cottages Siladen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good cottages on the beach”
HelenChristina, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select a cottage with a sea view numbers 1,2, or 3 sit right on the beach!”
jelitab, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nearest the beach - further from the village”
Pedroinspain, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This island is far off and internet connectivity is spotty. Best to leave your electronics at home and enjoy the beach!”
thomw633, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the 6 bungalows are facing the sea, and sunset is fantastic.... it's worth to go there only for that !”
AlainChabloz, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates