We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

8.9 km from Manado centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Bogor
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Well I travel in a group this time since its a company occasion. For the room I want to classify it as an average, I get the first floor room which located in the corner, when its rain the soil goes up splattered to the terrace & there is a table full with ciggy butts, they don't even cleaning it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ansella
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ansella, Thank you for taking the time to writing us a review we can learn from. we are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied during your stay in our hotel. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on our service, please be assured that all of your concerns has been shared with an...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

I spend a week in the Novotel Manado and I was very disappointed base on the Accord standard. The restaurant was below average. No wine in stock. The room were not as clean as expected and the bathroom also not very clean. The swimming pool is nice in front of the golf course. The hotel is located too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude S
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jean- Claude it is with regret knowing you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. we always do our best to give service exceed of our guest's expectation therefore, we thank you very much to let us know that there are still many things we need to improve. your time to write us a constructive feedback is highly appreciated....

Saint-Ismier, France
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The Novotel Manado is an upscale hotel, extremely well located for leisure and business in Manado and around. Airport is 10 minutes away Down town is 10/15 minutes away Access to Bitung, Tomohon is faster than from any other equivalent hotel Access to Bunaken is easy as well and in my opinion it is far better to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERWAN H
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Erwan, Thank you very much for writing us such a lovely feedback and even more for the Full Stars review. We are extremely glad that all of our efforts to make the best of stay for our guest has been highly valued. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit. Again,...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2015

very nice hotel, rooms were nice. hotel nice breakfast very good, close to airport and quiet. they had BBQ the night we were there it was very good. took taxi to airport was only around 40,000. staff were helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Courtenay, Hello and Thank you very much for your nice review for us. Though it was a short stay but it was a great pleasure for us to serve you. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit, we're sure there still much for you to enjoy in our place. Wish you all the best. Warmest Regards,...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We booked 3 nights stay with Traveloka for a standard room. We were given a bedroom located at the back row, when we entered the room, it smelled bad, so we asked to change to different room but the receptionist girl said there was no more room available for our type of room. But finally, she found a different room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy952
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thanks your the time you have shared for write us a constructive review. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that time, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our team, rest assured that we will investigate the...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Place is not that good, guess you could say the only saving grace is the internet. Stayed there as a layover waiting for a 450 am flight. Had asked at the front desk twice about a taxi only to be told twice no problem, but, then the next morning no taxi and paying the hotel shuttle driver which I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH127
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear CH127, Thank you very much for taking the time to write for us during your short time stay, Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again in the future for a longer stay so that you can fully experience our better service. Warmest Regard, Sharon Sumanti.

Balikpapan, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

this hotel is just 10 minutes from the sam ratulangi airport, but far from the manado boulevard or center of city. it is good for bussiness purpose...room service is good..facilitis is complete with swimming pool and wide park area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uky_lucky
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Uky, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your positive feedback and very pleased knowing you had a pleasant stay with us. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed servicing your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and Looking forward to seeing you again soon Warmest Regards, Sharon Sumanti

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Had great 2 nights at novotel manado. It started with an upgrade to suite room. So nice. Great breakfast - enjoyed the real bacon and multi grain bread. Even better if they had English Breakfast tea and real yoghurt available. Looking forward to our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Hello, and thank you for your 5 stars review. The enjoyable moments you had in our place means a lot to us. Very waiting to welcome you back again on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Sharon Sumanti.

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

My family is vacationing. Staying here on 6-8november. Overall i am quite satisfied with the hotel. I wish more smile, courtesy from the male staff. I had coffeee and dinner on 7 nov. The male staff took the order wrong but he had bad attitude when we corrected him.. but i am happy with the male staff who has higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrias A
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrias Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Especially knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Please do accept our apologies for the bad attitude you received. Training has been implemented to our staff on a daily basis and with this constructive feedback we are strive to do more and more improvements. hoping to see you...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.7 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#4 of 43 in Manado
419 reviews
12.5 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 43 in Manado
108 reviews
6.2 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#1 of 43 in Manado
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
5.7 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
6.0 km away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manado
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online, the check in will be faster!”
 of 5 bubbles C6299XVericf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an executive room -- a lot more space for not much more cash.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnA299, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor on south is more accessible to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyuni, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For more quiet, ask for a room facing away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeI18N, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms overlooking the golfcourse and mountain, and rooms overlooking the carpark ... make sure you specify!”
 of 5 bubbles frequenttraveller63, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5