We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights as a weekend getaway from Singapore. First off, this is advertised as a beach resort but has no beach. Sand appears occasionally as the tide goes out, but it is not much more than a muddy track. Food is so-so - I was given little more than chicken bones one evening. We admittedly stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went on a private getaway with hubby. I searched online and also looked through tripadvisor (thanks fellow travellers!) before deciding on this gem.. It's not the luxurious 5 star hotel standard, especially for the toiletries provided, but overall, it is good value for money. We booked a jacuzzi suite which was on the water and had a perfect view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaL_1312
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the bintan spa villa one night. It was booked through as a package including lunch and massage treatment. The resort is a little dated and in need for some renovations. I stayed in a garden bungalow which was very rustic. Food at the restaurant was ok. Complimentary breakfast was standard. The spa treatment was good as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverkrysta
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing in. We are delighted to hear that all in all, you had a pleasant stay and that you found it to be an affordable holiday. Yes the travel time is a little further and guests would probably get the best experience by staying 2 nights. Unfortunately not all can afford the time...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 6 days here to relax and enjoy my space . I was alone and had a great experience. This place is one hour from ferry terminal in a very quite part of Bintan on the east coast. This is a quite resort and if you want to do nothing but spas and relax - this is the place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyflick2016
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for choosing us as the destination for your long solo trip! We are delighted that you had a 'great experience' here, from the rooms, to the service quality and the activities that you took up. As you mentioned, we experience low tides here whereby the waters retreat a few hundred metres, where guests like...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 3 days spent at Bintan Spa Villas were relaxing, wonderful, beautiful, delicious, and on and on and on. Starting with a warm welcome and friendly staff, to enjoying numerous spa treatments and massages at extremely affordable prices, relaxing by the beach at the pool or on the beach under a straw umbrella, and going for sunset strolls on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Megan Thank you so much for writing in! It was our great pleasure to have hosted you on your solo adventure here at Bintan Spa Villa. Thank you for your huge compliments. We are delighted that you managed to enjoy what we wish for all our guests to experience - a few days of complete relaxation away from tourist...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice to get away from city side and just chill. Food was really good(a bit pricey but I guess you are in resort.) and spa was decent as well. Definitely go there again when i get a chance. Beautiful time walking around there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine It's great to hear from you, thank you for writing in. We are delighted that you managed to have a 'chill' and relaxing stay with us, and that you enjoyed feasting at our restaurant and indulging in our spa. Our food prices are actually priced well below the Bintan resorts average, and we are happy that most guests...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 days and one night here. Staffs were really nice & accommodating. The food was good, esp the ayam penyet & satay, i love it! I've seen many beautiful people mostly from France (heard them talking French so assume they're from France). Beach was like low tide all the time so we just had to use the pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_sgpr
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark It is great to hear from you. We are very glad that you have such a great experience here with us, and found it a value for money getaway. Thank you for the compliments on the food quality and the service standard. The tide comes in and out every 6 hours or so. Unfortunately during your stay this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I had a 3D2N stay here. It's about 90mins ferry ride from Tanah merah to Tanjong Penang and then another 1 hour drive to this villa. It's located in the villages (kampong area), so expect nothing else outside its vicinity (no shopping mall, restaurants, supermarket). Do bring extra necessities and snacks if you need to! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krimie
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa staff & management, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday destination. It is great to hear that overall, you had an amazing time with us, enjoying the various aspects of your stay such as the view from your room, the meals, the spa, the complimentary...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We would like to commend Spa Villa for its excellent hospitality and wonderful view. We stayed at garden villa which was perfect for our small family. Even though the resort isn't big and luxurious, it was nonetheless cosy and there were sufficient amenities and things to do despite the rainy weather when we were there. Also, we were delighted that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niccorli W
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having your family with us. Thank you for choosing Bintan Spa Villa for as your recent holiday destination. You are right in saying we are not a big and luxurious resort, nor do we aim to be. Bintan Spa Villa is, like you mentioned, a small and cozy place meant for guests to escape...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a lovely day visiting this wonderful place. Staff were really nice and helpful and the owner was lovely to. Had a lovely lunch in the restaurant. Had a great walk over to meteor island. We then had an amazing massage to finish the day off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dontuaca
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to write in to us. We are delighted you had such a lovely time with us despite your short trip and that you enjoyed the service, the food, the massage and the natural beauty at Bintan Spa Villa. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back...

1,566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (209)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (347)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (Jacuzzi Ocean Suite) (53)
Viewed
New Ocean Suite (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa (46)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa with Four Poster Bed (49)
Viewed
Seafront Family Villa (50)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (Trikora Deluxe) (44)
Viewed
Seaview Family Deluxe (Family Deluxe) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
38.6 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 32 in Bintan Island
1,394 reviews
38.9 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 32 in Bintan Island
1,295 reviews
40.5 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
128 reviews
35.5 km away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 32 in Bintan Island
246 reviews
30.9 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: $103 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go budget - pay more for a more acceptable experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 46laurao, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The garden bungalows are better value, get numbers 601 to 605 that have sea view because 606/607 barely have a view and are stuck together.”
 of 5 bubbles LaetiTraveller, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the jacuzzi suite, same as the royal suite.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite, room for a family of 4 as well just request 2 extra beds in the room”
 of 5 bubbles freaks126, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It isn't crowded resort.”
  • This room doesn't look like as Bintan website show. It is a fantastic
 of 5 bubbles chienwinston, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay