We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angsana Bintan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 June 2013

At the prices we paid for a long weekend holiday we were hugely let down by the condition of the resort and the F&B quality and service. The rooms we run down. The choice of F&B outlets lacked any real quality or taste. We were at the beach bistro for sunset. We asked for some bites to go along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaail
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Vaail, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip Advisor. We deeply regret that the room, the variety and price of food and beverage did not meet your expectation. We would like to extend to you our apologies for the unfortunate experience and we...

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at Bintan Angsana over the vesak day weekend and are thankful to Ibnu (Front Office Manager) and team for making some efforts to make it pleasant for our wedding anniversary weekend. This was after my horrific discovery upon reading reviews on Tripadvisor after booking the hotel. (Lesson learnt is to read the Tripadvisor before booking), I wrote to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malmercy
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Malmercy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is of much concern to us greatly to read your comments in regards to your unfortunate experience recently at Angsana Bintan. Please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the resort over the week end of the triathlon, we found the rooms comfortable, asian food good, grog anywere in the world is higher in resorts. They know what customer service is, I had a medical issue, they organised the doctor,transport to the clinic and a staff member accompanied us to the clinic, we were advised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniors255060
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed at Angsana Bintan from 17th to 19th May with my husband and a group of friends. The hotel was fully booked as the Bintan Triathlon was on that weekend and was the main reason for our visit. We booked early and only paid US$250 a night and were extremely disappointed with the accomodation. Some of our friends had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikster76
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Vikster 76, Thank you for posting your recent stay in Angsana Bintan and bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better...

Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here for some R&R after a trip through Asia. This is not a 5 star hotel (more like 3 star). It is expensive, the staff are poorly trained and have very limited english and a complete lack of understanding of customer service - although they are very smiley and a little over familiar at times. The decor is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruwysing
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Cruwysing, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on TripAdvisor. Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. We understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our...

Singapore
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Agree with much of what Neil B says about the place.... tired, 'frayed' looking rooms, furniture hap hazardly put togoether (looks like someone went to a garage sale and got a lorry-ful of odds and ends!) , quality of food was mediocre, given the astronomical prices they charged... The staff however were friendly and obliging and made up for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinecheah
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Chateau09, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your unfortunate experience at our resort recently. Please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is made in the future....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed here for the Bintan Triathlon 2013 - and though there is obviously a high demand for accommodation during for the event it cannot justify the 450$ price per night. For this price I was expecting high quality rooms, good food and relaxing time before my race. The food was poor, overcooked and lacking variety. I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaryPC
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear GaryPC, I would like to thank you for choosing Angsana Bintan for your recent stay and for spending your valuable time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We have shared your valued feedback with our team and we are committed to make ongoing improvements to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and a group of friends, and it is categorically the most overpriced and underwhelming location I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. Because there was a triathlon on they were charging $450 a night - yet the first night I was there we were given a room that would be put...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil B
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip Advisor. I deeply apologize that we could not deliver the services as you would have expected during your stay with us and I would like to assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and shared with all...

Chamonix, France
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I was in Singapore for work and decided to take a weekend out to relax. Bintan is so close to Singapore, but it feels like a world away. I didn't want to fly, so the ferry was an easy option. The resort is comfortable, quiet and next to a fantastic beach without many people. The food was pretty good (the...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomGoldstein
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We made our booking over Agoda and paid about S$440 for a night (Queen Deluxe room). The pictures showed the room looking really spacious with a balcony view of the sea. However upon arrival to the room, we were very disappointed with the size, the lack of space and the tiny balcony. And when it rained, the manner in which...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sham G
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Sham G We appreciate you have taken the time to share your review with us. It is disheartening to learn that you had a less than favourable experience with us, as our commitment is to always provide seamless service and memorable holiday experiences to all, our guests. We deeply apologize for any service shortfalls that may have resulted in...

1,179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (462)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,372 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
38.5 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
149 reviews
3.1 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
9.2 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: $159 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles accord7, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sea/pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles silveritte, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“watch the upper floor balconies if you have small children - large gaps.”
 of 5 bubbles 988kevant, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some reasons accessible to second floor without stairs or lift for pushchairs etc”
 of 5 bubbles V8176JTstephens, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some basic rooms have access to the garden in the back, if it's closer to the beach would be nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Gabbyx79, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5