We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angsana Bintan

Agoda.comUSD 135*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 193*
USD 135*
Great Deal
USD 157*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We chose this hotel as a family friendly resort and on this basis, I cannot complain. However, for USD $350 a night, we expected more. The bedroom was absolutely tiny, as was the miniscule bathroom. The hanging space for clothes consisted of a space 30cm x 90cm approx which would just about suffice for a single traveller, but clearly not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
ANIDBN, Stefan_Thumiger, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Emma B, Please accept my apologies for not replying earlier. I am very concerned by your comments, whilst I understand some of the shortfalls mentioned I am surprised by others. Would mind to contact me under bintan@angsana.com so I can clarify these points with you. Let me assure you that this is certainly not reflective of our service, hence...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We wanted to have a short break and Bintan was ideal. we loved the resort, loved the trips through the mangrove at night to see fire flies and in the day to see wild life. weather was lovely , not too hot or cold. Beach was nice for swimming. Pool was lovely too. Staff were fantastic. Only problem we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toogdog
ANIDBN, Stefan_Thumiger, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear toogdog, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we exceeded your expectations in all aspect. I appreciate your feedback on the DJ and have to admit that it was not the perfect choice for the type of clientele we had. Something we will certainly change for the next New Years Eve Party. I am...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2014

As many others have mentioned, the price is a bit steep for the facilities provided in the hotel room. However they have many things prepared that you can do for free. Such as bird watching, jungle trekking etc. The breakfast buffet us very nice too. I stayed for 2 days and the did change a bit of the variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Leslie T, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and review. Your appreciation of our staff and their service level is very encouraging and we hope that it encourages others to visit us too. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards Mohamed Hilmy Hotel Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is quite old (13 yrs old) thus the facilities are pretty old and broken. I stayed in a deluxe twin room on the top floor. The room is pretty spacious and the ceiling is high. However, the sink's plug was broken so water couldn't flow down fast enough as the gap was too small. The shower was clogged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nccchen
ANIDBN, Stefan_Thumiger, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Nccchen, Thank you for taking the time to post and your positive comment on the quality of service and the friendliness of the team. It is always sad for me when I read that we have fallen short in an area but were unaware of it as it is our upmost endeavor of making sure that guests leave with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Came here with a girlfriend for a week of rest and relaxation - and it certainly was! There is very little to do here and fortunately this is what we wanted. During the week was relaxing but the weekends fill up with families from Singapore - so the pool not paricularly pleasant with screaming kids doing bombies etc. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simoneshugg
ANIDBN, Stefan_Thumiger, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear simoneshugg, Thank you for your comments and taking the time giving us feedback. As you might appreciate this was one of the busiest times in the year which does fill our resort up. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and still found the rest and relaxation you were looking for. I noted your comments...

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very strange resort. Make sure you take plenty of sunblock, they do not sell it at the hotel. There is really nothing to do at night after dinner. The "games room" was useless and the only real place to have a drink is down by the beach but that closes at 9.45. The other "bar", The Veranda was very bizarre....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TriciaH516
ANIDBN, Stefan_Thumiger, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear TriciaH516, I was very concerned to read your comment about the shower curtain smell and have investigated this toughly throughout the hotel. I am pleased to let you know that the unpleasant smell was actually stemming from the bleach used to disinfect the bath tub and shower curtains, but have taken note of this and we will source an...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2014

With the prices being charged I would expect that the state of some facilities/amenities could easily be improved. Bathrooms were not clean, insufficient number of pool/beach chairs, dirty lounge chair cushions, dirty placemats, high prices for drinks, a "basar" that was a tourist trap with ridiculous restaurant prices. The location is fantastic, staff friendly but management must be poor given...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle A
Mohamed H, General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Noelle A, Greetings from the Island of Bintan, Thank you for the feedback related to your recent stay with us. I regret to hear of your disappointment regarding the cleanliness, in sufficient amenities and overall pricing in our property. Allow me to point out that we are looking into our pricing on a monthly basis to be in line...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The service at this hotel is exceptional and makes up for the fact that it needs a refurb. Our son was sick and the front desk called a doctor organised a car to take us to the local clinic and get some medicine all for free. They anticipate your every need and each night they do a turn down service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetteal
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Jeanetteal, Thank you for this feedback which is very encouraging. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you are pleased with our overall service and standard. The responsiveness of the staff, the quality of SPA treatments and their attentiveness has also been noted and I thank you for sharing these comments with...

Shanghai
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A big disappointment, prices for everything were extremely high. All priced in US$ plus 21% tax. The restaurant service was poor, many things were "sold out" despite it being New Year. Staff were friendly but there weren't enough of them. The restaurant only offered compulsory buffet, no a la carte option whenever they wanted to with very little alternative choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C, Greetings from Angsana Bintan. It is with regret that I have taken note of your comments related to our pricing, dissatisfaction of service standard and unavailability of certain items that you had ordered. I have also taken note of your comment that you were not able to meet the Manager when you had requested. Please note that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Angsana Bintan truely exceeded my expectations for a short weekend golf trip from Singapore to Bintan. It is a reasonably well equiped beach resort with a very decent golf course next door, literally... The almost private bay that it resides in must be one of the best beaches on Bintan and for sand, sea and sun enthusiasts a small paradise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okai_B
Mohamed H, Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Obarutcu, Warm greetings from Angsana Bintan. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you have had a great time with us and that you have found a new week-end getaway close to Singapore. I thank you for your encouraging words on our service level, golf facility, staff and other areas including food and beverage....

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1153)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (483)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,427 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
38.4 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
157 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
9.1 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jl. Teluk Berembang | Laguna, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: $156 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Angsana Island Suite Room”
zhengyanga, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in higher floors with a sea view - sunsets and sunrises look beautiful from the balcony”
Timara13, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to find the package that includes breakfast and Spa - then it is not just a good resort but also a good value for your money :)”
102igaln, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms were both Pool and Beach facing.”
ElleGee1208, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms towards the beach end of the corridors are beautiful”
TheWoodwardsTorquay, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 157
Hotwire.comUSD 157
HotelQuicklyUSD 193
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates