We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Surabaya

MercureUSD 43*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 49*
USD 43*
USD 49*
USD 43*
USD 49*
USD 43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Surabaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Surabaya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Indonesia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

A standard Mercure Hotel with nice room dan nice breakfast.. As my title review, at breakfast buffet, you should try the SOTO.. its delicious... Usually I did not eat Soto (soup with coconut milk) in the morning, but my colleagues recommend me to try the soto, and I do not regret it at all.. I would like to stay this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uthinx
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Uthinx, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments regarding our Soto to our FB Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I've been twice stayed at this hotel. Located in a one of major busy street in Surabaya, this hotel is very easy too reach. The staff are helpful, polite and have no problem during check in process. My last check in was early time, so I have to wait for almost 15 minutes to get my room ready otherwise the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hari N
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Harinoto Jakarta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Overall the hotel is very good: the service, the room, the location and the breakfast. Stayed a couple of times here: in the old building and in the new one. All the rooms that I tried are good, except for the one in the new building feels smaller. The wifi did not work, no tissue, couldn't find the number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atika_suri
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Vivi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Surabaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. “Please accept my humble apologies for this inconvenience” I deeply regret that our Service Quality for The wifi did not work and no tissue, I will follow up with the...

Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

What I like the most about this hotel is the location. It's near from anywhere and to anywhere, because this location is in the middle of Surabaya. I stayed in this hotel with my big family. We booked 3 room using Accor member Advantage Plus. Unfortunately we've got rooms in the existing building, not the new one. Room was standart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivi1004
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Vivi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I know that this is the old hotel and I have been stay here for many times, but last time I stayed here, they gave me the new room. Not as spacious as the old room, but this have a unique decoration. Mercure always have a good food also, and I like the graffiti put on the wall near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radita Dwisepti... A
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Evy Citawati, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team regarding our new look of our building. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My name is Mrs.hayati Hanafi, I was stayed at room 512, the room so old decorated. Mr Trio is very friendly and helpfull staff. It was a pleasure to chat to the world class reception. The guest relation Ms Widiya have a good smile and friendly. The food in trimurti was outstanding .all in all a very satisfying experiences that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayati n
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Hayati N, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and will directly share to Mr. Trio, Mrs. Mia and Trimurti staff team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is my 2nd trip to Surabaya, the 1st being 23 years ago. As I was with a golfing group, this hotel was part of the tour package. Upon entering the hotel, it look old but I was given a room at the new wing which was a bit of a walk from the lobby. My room was brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donliew
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Donliew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Surabaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. in term of Wifi connection and AC temperature, currently our IT and Engineering team on progress to maintain everyday, this is our...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This is the 1st stay for my whole entire past trip to Surabaya, and I BET gonna be the last. Honestly, a little bit disappointed for one of the world-class hotel chain. However, judging from the building itself, the interior, and the facilities, it was quite a comfortable and satisfying hotel. The room was pretty huge and quite brand new....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel R
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcel R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Surabaya. However It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. “Please accept my humble apologies for this inconvenience” I deeply regret that our Service Quality for low battery of our key room was very...

Washington dc
Reviewed 16 August 2015

this hotel has everything one can hope for: the center of the city location,the reasonable price, the good sleep T Only the breakfast is so ordinary that it can be improved a lot if the management is serious. The coffee, for example, tastes bad one day and very bad the next. It seems that the hotel also employs different kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesudjatmiko
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Steve Sudjatmiko, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Surabaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I really noted your feedback and i was follow up with the head of department in relation with breakfast & coffee...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the new building. Very good, clean, comfort.. but it's quite difficult to find food. The nearest is pizza hut and mcdonald.. the nreakfast also delicious. Thia hotel is suitable for business people..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mentolism
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Mentolism, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to receive your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#24 of 132 in Surabaya
325 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
2.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 132 in Surabaya
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#11 of 132 in Surabaya
431 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Surabaya Centerplaza
1.7 km away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Trimurti Resto
Trimurti Resto
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated on the main route through Surabaya, next to consulate and government offices as well as tourist attractions such as the Tugu Pahlawan heroes monument and the Zoo. Ideal for business and leisure travel, boasting easy access to Gubeng railway station and the airport, the Mercure Surabaya hotel features 126 rooms including seven suites with exclusive butler service, two restaurants, coffee lounge, pool bar, three meeting rooms, ballroom, swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Surabaya

Address: Jl. Darmo 68-78, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Surabaya staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Surabaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was fine and quiet. Not sure about any of the others”
guy_hubb, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for their new wing.”
adenoerwenda, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“new renovated room (620) exactly at front of the lift. nice view”
hendrau2015, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i had a 'please make up my room ' sign on my door from 630am to 3pm but came back to find the room had not been made up. Better housekeeping service would be good. ”
Bombaytalkies, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The new wing”
885vandaa, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
USD 43* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 43
Booking.comUSD 43
CancelonUSD 49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates