We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Agoda.comUSD 41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 51*
USD 41*
Great Deal
USD 47*
USD 42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Overall ok. Room is big just that the toilet is a problem, I think it's because of the air ventilation fan is spoiled or not working.. the toilet is bit of smelly.. it happened to my colleagues room too. Too moist I think and bad air ventilation that caused the smell. The breakfast is ok.. variety of choices. Taste ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackoism
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 2 night at Verwood Hotel, 1 night at executive suit room and 1 night at superior room. First, I will review about executive suit room. It's a quite big room, have a living room and a bedroom. It's also clean and the building is quite new. You can get free minibar at room (snacks and drinks). Next about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feiliong
Management response:

Dear Mr. Feiliong Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our our buffet breakfast taste did not meet your expectations, and thanks also for sharing your positive experience during stay with us. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your little issue as soon as possible. I...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Old hotel and never done maintenance in the restaurant the service is low quality and little attentive to the demands of patronage.the food of buffet is always the same every days and in the menù selection is limited very few disches

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maurotrevi
Management response:

Dear Mr Maurotrevi Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our hotel maintenace did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. I will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our best attempt...

Jember, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

the room is old fashioned and the carpet on the floor is dusty breakfast ok with various menu there`s playground for kids but a bit dirty the main weakness on this hotel is smoking is allowed in cafe area (even it is AC room)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moondance1983
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Moondance1983, thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. We offer a dedicated room for guests who wish to smoke, at the rear of the Terakota Cafe. Whilst the door to this room is closed when it is in use, we regret if smoke escapes occasionally due to the opening and closing of the door. Our Housekeeping team...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Area of the hotel is quite big. The service is good. The breakfast is great, lot of choices, tasted good too. The minibar is FREE.. a packet of nuts and chocolate bar , 2 soft drinks refilled everyday. Other than that.. everything not good. Hotel is bit old, especially the room that i stayed, 6th floor. You can see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackoism
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Many thanks for your stay, and also for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, Jackoism. We are indeed blessed with an excellent location, being the nearest hotel to the highway, yet sufficiently removed for peace and quiet. Glad that you enjoyed the complimentary mini-bar and extensive international breakfast buffet too - the sushi corner, expanded Indonesian selection and desserts...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Staying 2 nite at this hotel. Service is good, staff is good. Breakfast variety good, coffee nice. Room is big, but need renovation. Specially the bathroom, is already outdated. Yes, it have a bathtub. But the mixer, hand shower need to use a new one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertus Cornel... K
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Selamat siang and warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, Robertus Cornel...K! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and spacious accommodation. Our rooms were renovated 2012 - 2013, and we are focussing on maintaining our facilities in the best condition possible. We look forward...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel by far is one of the hotels with kindest, very helpful staffs. They have slide and small playground for my baby, the room was spacious, the breakfast was quite nice. Although it was an old hotel, I really enjoyed my stay because the staffs were really nice. I did the laundry for my baby inside the bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tea68
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, Tea68, and thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time and effort to share your insights, which were very encouraging. We are so happy that you enjoyed our child-friendly facilities, extensive breakfast and spacious accommodation, as well as the service of our friendly staff,...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel and facility is quite old. The closet is leaking and the bathroom is flooded and quite dirty. I won't return to this place. However the staff is quite nice but overall, I didn't enjoy my stay at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin S
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings, Kelvin S, and thank you for making Somerset your home away from home in Surabaya. We appreciate our guests' feedback, as this is the basis on which we can identify areas for improvement or consistency. Although Somerset celebrates its 21st birthday this year, we have a continuous maintenance to ensure that the property is kept in the best...

australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The deposit held by the hotel, against my credit card ,is still being held, weeks after checkout!The phone number of SOMERSET HOTEL as given on the website is invalid.The laundry service was a disturbance. Bathroom very small.Can't contact or phone the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daffyk
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Somerset Hotel & Serviced Residence, and for your feedback, daffyk. I am pleased that that you have been contacted via e-mail concerning your credit card with an explanation concerning this matter, and the action taken to rectify it. As indicated in the correspondence, we have verified that the telephone of number of our property...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at Somerset Hotel for one night in Double Bed Room for a Business Trip. here is my review ROOM Spacious. even my king bed can easily fit 2 adult and one kid. There is also a sofa and a table. The flat tv shows sufficient local and international channel. There is slipper, refrigerator with overpriced mini bar (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandycolondam
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, sandycolondam, and thanks so much for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time and effort to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, bathtubs (available in our Deluxe category rooms and above), extensive international breakfast buffet, friendly warm staff and strategic...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.4 km away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
4.3 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
1.5 km away
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
#48 of 131 in Surabaya
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
3.6 km away
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
#16 of 131 in Surabaya
185 reviews
3.7 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#21 of 131 in Surabaya
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Verwood Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Reveur Hospitality. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Verwood Hotel offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60139, Indonesia (Formerly Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont choose 6th floor, smelly carpet.”
Jackoism, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy near the ground floor. Reception is helpful.”
daffyk, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor will have less noise polution from the highway close to he hotel”
Aroen_2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
p0larbeer, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont take the corner rooms”
tanlim9, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 41* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 47
PricelineUSD 42
CancelonUSD 51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates