We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lousy & long waiting for check in & Check out. Shower pressure is terrible, too weak to flush, dripping type. Bath towel is smelly. The glass is dirty, luckily i saw it. No lift, so not recommended for those with lot of luggage. Badly running down condition.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAVINMYS
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear GAVINMYS, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience....

Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Changed 1 dirty hotel to ANOTHER in 1 nite?!!!!! Blood stains on the bed when i chked in!😡 How can this be ACCOR standard? The bed skirt is so dirty & probably has not been changed over many different guests because my colleague's room has the same problem. Even after housekeeping changed the bedlinen, there is still stain in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennicce C
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dennicce C, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suite and for your time to share with us on your experience. Earlier today, I have met your associate to further discuss on the feedback. We have put our sincerest apology and utmost concerns on the issue with hoping to recover...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Known internationally as a respectable hotel chain, the Novotel at Surabaya gave us an added warmth when we arrived with dedicated service from the doorman to the reception. They were so attentive to all our needs and every little detail. This made the stay there ever more pleasant and I will definitely return for a holiday trip although this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee w
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear wee w, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Since the first time, I stayed at Novotel Surabaya back a few years ago and I always love staying in this hotel though I find it more suitable for family occassion rather than business occassion since the hotel area is quiet big. Novotel Surabaya is very green with many big trees and the swimming pool is great with natural design....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari K
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ari K, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel with very good, helpful & friendly staff. Special mention for Trias from the restaurant & Dewi from the reception! Nice ladies! We'll be back! Ria & Johnny (friends of Mr Watillon). 🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ria S, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During check in they told us we get no points because of corporate rate. At other Accor hotels this does not happen. We ask why and for 2 days no reply. The least you can do is answer. Bad service. No reply i dont come back. No refill mini bar. I pay at Surabaya airport idr35.000,00 for a double espresso...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demug
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Demug, Greetings from Novotel Surabyaa Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share with us your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read on your feedback, we have put our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that there were issue and challenges during your stay. However, we would feel appreciate if...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got the shuttle to pick me up from the airport. the driver already waiting even though my flight was 30 min early. Nice driver (I think his name is Prayit) and very informative. Arrive early at the at the hotel didn't expect to have my room ready but the receptions (Helen) is very helpful to accommodate and very informative. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DR F
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear DR F, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8682ENjosephp
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel does not live up to its standard. The rooms were old, in awful state, with extremely dirty carpet, curtains and sofa. The towels were old and gray. The bathrooms full of fungus. Staff were mostly friendly, but were only allowed two pool towels for our four person suite. Luckily, we just needed one night here.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joop R
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joop R, Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that the room condition could not met to your expectation. We have address this to both Housekeeping and Engineering team for further follow up. However, our team are very willing...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

the room was not ready when we came room a lot of mosquitoes towels are not available and must be requested amenities available only partially very uncomfortable mattress dirty curtains because there are splashes of coffee welcome drink was not available and must be requested

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henykn
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henykn, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with us and we feel grateful that you also have taking your time to share with us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read on your concerns, we regrets that you have to undergo such experience. We believe it must have been an...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#25 of 127 in Surabaya
609 reviews
3.7 km away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 127 in Surabaya
231 reviews
3.0 km away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#34 of 127 in Surabaya
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#6 of 127 in Surabaya
417 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 127 in Surabaya
298 reviews
3.1 km away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask the question, the hotel will try to accomodate”
 of 5 bubbles DRF726, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“garden view or swimming pool view ? all is excellent.”
  • cute towel origami in room.
 of 5 bubbles suyowong, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has great view”
  • View from deluxe room
 of 5 bubbles edziardoe, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view and avoid ground floor (which is in reality the basement!).”
 of 5 bubbles MarkP361, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room with garden view, because if you are lucky you still can see the pool”
  • view from the room
  • room with garden view
  • different coffee cup from minibar
 of 5 bubbles satsumasun, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5