We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trio Indah 2

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Trio Indah 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Trio Indah 2
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as a part of my 6 months tour in Indonesia. To say the least this was a very disappointing experience. I have stayed all around Indonesia in similar price range. Trio- Indah was the first hotel where I felt my money was wasted. I will get straight to the point. 1. Requested an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying at this hotel for a short getaway with my boyfriend. The best thing about this hotel is the cheap price - considering its location and room. This hotel located in a city center. The room is so big. My sleep was great. Despite it's located in a city center, you can feel inside the hotel that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurul K
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs.Nurul for the review. We will continue for the improve our service and our quality. Nice to serve you..:)

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The price was quite decent for a strategic place. The receptionist was still open when we did late check in at 2am. The room was clean and has a nice design with modern parquet floor. But the drainage of the closet should be checked, because I thought it was clogged in two rooms we occupied. The breakfast variation is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sciencegurl
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the advice and critism Mr Science.. We are appologize if our service less satisfying. We will continue to improve the quality of our service. We looking forward for your next coming to our hotel ..;)

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks impressive from the outside and also in the hotel lobby. It has a rather grand, airy feel to it. However, the rooms do not share such characteristics. Instead they are rather dated and incredibly dark as the window looks out onto a walkway so there is little natural light. It is also quite noisy as you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesl1012
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Room was good, little bit small but clean. Their staffs are excellent. They offer a snack in the afternoon (angsele). Various meals options but I'm not sure for the taste. Please improve to make it tastier. Overall the atmosphere of this hotel will make you want to stay back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diah G
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review mrs.diah. We will continue to improve the quality of our service. We looking forward for your next coming to our hotel mrs.diah.. Nice to serve you..:)

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you to all staff for your friendliness and help during the meeting, the food was nice. The participants were very happy. Recommended hotel for the meeting venue in Malang City. Hotel location is good if we go to interest points in Malang City, big parking, ATM facilities and Mc Donald beside the hotel. Looking forward to the next event!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusmaidi F
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review Mr.Fetra.. We will continue to improve the quality of our service. We looking forward for your next event to our hotel Mr. Fetra.. Nice to serve you..:)

Pasuruan, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Excellent breakfast. Located on the city center. Have an adequate parking lot. Nice for room photography, but a little bit small and silly lighting color (mixed cool and warm tone). Various meal options. Also lacking of sandals inside the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nongkojajar2009
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you for the advice and critism Mr Ali.. We are appologize if our service less satisfying. We will continue to improve the quality of our service. We looking forward for your next coming to our hotel Mr ali..;)

Padang, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Good location near to train station & McD beside hotel so that we can choose to have dinner. The room are clean, and specially for breakfast are good with others traditional menu, that we can choose separately. And the hotel has a ball room, very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monang_Marbun
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We'll always continue to improve quality and our service. Nice to serve you Mr.Monang..:)

Surabaya
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel, located in central city.. Near alon-alon, Oen Resto, etc.. Affordable price with good service.. Breakfast food have various menu.. Plus there is 24 hour McD beside this hotel..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulina_chandra
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs.Paulina for the review. We're very appreciative. We will continue to improve the quality and our service. Waiting his arrival back..:)

Surabaya
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Good location, easy access everywhere, at same location with McD if you want fastfood anytime, friendly staff, reasonable pricing, food is good and has many variations. Big parking lot is advantage since i travel with disabled on wheelchair

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank indawatit
DiAjeng D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Trio Indah 2, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mrs.Inda for your comment. and We looking forward for your next visit to our hotel..:)

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 54 in Malang
398 reviews
1.0 km away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#12 of 54 in Malang
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 54 in Malang
379 reviews
7.3 km away
Solaris Hotel Malang
Solaris Hotel Malang
#20 of 54 in Malang
87 reviews
5.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Trio Indah 2

Address: Jln. Brigjen S. Riadi 1-3 | Kayu Tangan, Malang 65112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Price Range: $30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trio Indah 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trio Indah 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trio Indah 2 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bekasi, Indonesia
15 days ago
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trio Indah 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good hotel specially for event.”
Monang_Marbun, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would prefer room on the second floor which has less noise.”
TW121, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates