We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

KajaNe Mua

Monkey Forest Road Kajane Mua Beach Front, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1467)
Room & Suite (449)
Dining (109)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#96 of 339 hotels in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese
1327Reviews36Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,018
  • 235
  • 50
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Missjane06 wrote a review 4 Feb
Adelaide, Australia360 contributions139 helpful votes
Rating this a 5! A solid 4+ star property central to most things you required in Ubud. Lots of lovely little touches (thanks for the birthday love!) with afternoon tea and welcome drinks. The room was well appointed with large bathroom, good facilities and great aircon. They even have a turndown service. Breakfast was alright. Could have a little more variety but nothing to complain about at all. The pool is lovely to escape on a warm day. Highly rate. Would definitely book again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Missjane06, Warmest Greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at KajaNe Mua was amazing and that everything matched your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service, and it's truly rewarding to know that our team's dedication contributed to making your stay perfect. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to all our staff members. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the future. and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Po wrote a review 4 Feb
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
The service at the hotel was very great. Staff are friendly and offer us all we need. They provide shuttle service and drive us to and back the Kecak Fire Dance show. The room is a bit humid and there can be more breakfast choices. Overall it’s a nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Po, Warmest greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud Delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed our facilities, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. we will share your comments with our teams. the feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve and upgrade our services and facilities at the resort. Undoubtedly our people are our true asset, and we are extremely proud of them. They will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you once again for your kind words and feedback. Let us know when you are travelling to the Island of Gods again and we will be delighted to make the necessary arrangements for you at your second home in Bali. yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin M wrote a review 1 Feb
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The room with a semi private pool was amazing ! The main pool was great as well. Our veranda was private with a couch , table , chairs and a fridge! The food at the restaurant was definitely five star! We really enjoyed the afternoon tea and snacks delivered to our patio.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of stairs if you stay at the back but they look after luggage
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kevin M. Warmest greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud Thank you for affording your valuable time to share with us your impressions of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with all the comforts. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hospitality we provided, Should your travels allow for a return trip to Bali, we would welcome the opportunity to personally welcome you back. yours truly, KajaNe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mutlulukvar wrote a review Jan 2024
Istanbul, Türkiye4 contributions
excellent experience! The quality of employees and service is excellent! They can improve the location, rooms and cleanliness of the hotel, they made us feel like at home, thank you very much Kaja Ne Mua🙏 If we come to Bali again, our address is clear👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mutlulukvar, Warmest Greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your recent stay experience at KajaNe Mua Villa and Mansion ,We are happy to know that your overall stay experience can meet your expectation We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 Star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers, We look forward to welcoming you back to your second Home at KajaNe Mua in the near future, Yours truly, KajaNe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Surabhi Jain wrote a review Jan 2024
Bengaluru, India17 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is very good, stay is very comfortable. Went with family and got very large comfortable rooms side by side. The rooms had all modern amenities, with comfortable beds. The hotel had a large pool too. The estate of the hotel is huge where you can walk and enjoy the greenery. It’s on one of the most happening streets, with lot of restaurants and shopping areas at walking distance. The staff is very warm and helpful. They have a shuttle service that you can use for short distances within the city which was quite convenient. One less star because breakfast has less options of western food and the hotel spa service was not good. Spa was not well equipped hence its better to prebook a good spa beforehand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The Main Street tends to be full of traffic so it’s better to walk than take a car. Many of good...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Surabhi Jain, Warmest greeting from KajaNe Mua,Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast with less option of western food and spa, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments are valuable to us, we genuinely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to showcase our true commitment to exceptional service should your travels bring you back to Ubud in the future. yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blackwendy21 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Genial staff!!!! Best ever. I felt like I was at my mother's home. They organinsed our activities with special prices and prepared birthday cake and room decorations on my brother-in-law's birthday for free. The location is great. On top of that, their free shuttle bus that drops us and pick us up everywhere in Ubud city was amazing. So, my big family 7 people having a young child were able to explore Ubud in a convenient way. Super A+. Hugely thank you for giving my family wonderful and unforgettable memories.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Blackwendy21, Warmest Greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to read that we have succeeded in providing you with a memorable stay at KajaNe Mua and that you enjoyed the Room, the shuttle,surprise birthday treatment and also the excellent service provided by our team. They were doing their best to offer you an incredible experience, We would be pleased to welcome you again to our Home at KajaNe Mua in very near future. yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mak s wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Good:location and free shuttle around ubud centre only; BAD: airport pick up offered IDR600000 but actually they had other option for IDR500000, didn’t informed me there are cheaper price which I did double confirmed with the price through email as I saw the price stated in Agoda for pick up service is IDR500000; Room Cleaning& HYGIENE are bad and not taking seriously enough, provided old slippers to the new guest which I am not sure how many guest use the same slippers before, the hotel’s replied is because of “Eco” policy, however the material of the slippers provided are obviously “one-time use” product! Especially after Covid, hygiene is a main concern for me at all. Breakfast option not much and tea is terrible. Facilities is old and the lighting in the room is not bright enough. Bali is a tourism city and I am sorry that my expectation is higher. Overall, Won’t recommend stay in this hotel as there are many other better options around the area with new facilities and better room cleaning service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Download Grab app. before arrived as the hotel cannot get you a “Trust” taxi except offered their...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mak s, Warmest greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud, On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We cannot turn back the clock and change your experience, Please be rest assured that your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears, and that we have already addressed your concerns with our team to ensure that all points mentioned are looked into and corrective actions are taken, immediately. We sincerely wish that you had had a better experience with us and that you had left the resort thinking about a return trip, as does happen with almost all of our guests. we remain positive and hope that you will consider coming back to us in the future so that you can experience the true Balinese experience, until then we remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may need. yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ludovicapaparella wrote a review Dec 2023
7 contributions
Beautiful stay at Kajane Mua me and my mum we’re amazed about how perfect was the service and assistance, best hotel and family in Ubud!! Super recommended for those who need a beautiful oasis super centric Ludovica Paparella & Danila Maccabruni
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ludovicapaparella. Warmest Greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud., It was an absolute delight to welcome you to KajaNe Mua Private and mansion, We appreciate the kind remarks and we are glad you enjoyed each aspect of our home and the services. This is definitely a great reference for other travelers heading to Ubud area to find the right choice of accommodation.We look forward to welcoming you back to your second Home at KajaNe Mua in the near future. yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lavi1705 Pallavi Mallick wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates18 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Kajane Mua is a hidden gem right in middle of Ubud on the monkey forest road. The location is perfect as it has best of both world on the outside it’s on the the main road next to shops , salons and restaurants and on the inside it’s like a paradise with greenery and natural surroundings. The staff are really courteous and helpful and always have a smiling face like Lala and Dharma. The breakfast was also excellent with a wide spread of food and drinks at Barista. The quality is equivalent to a 4 star, highly recommend for your stay in Ubud.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lavi1705 Pallavi Mallick, Warmest greetings from KajaNe Mua ,Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud. The privileges is ours to have you as our guest and share KajaNe experiences together. Thank you for your kind appreciation towards our property and the services that our team member provide during your stay. Your review had been share to all team member,Lala and Dharma was delighted to read that his services was acknowledge by our guest. Once again thank you for your kind review and waiting forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Yours truly, KajaNe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pearce89 wrote a review Dec 2023
winnersh, reading, berkshire13 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent stay. We travelled with our 8 month old and the staff were beyond helpful. We were able to have early check in and they upgraded our room to a suite with pool. highly recommend. Just be aware the hotel has a lot of steps. We certainly picked up our fitness getting to the room each day ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from info kajane, Owner at KajaNe Mua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pearce89, Warmest greeting from KajaNe Mua, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud. Thank you for choosing KajaNe Mua for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this reviews and sharing your experiences. We are feeling grateful to find out your travel experience was exceed of your expectation. It was wonderful moment we have a chance to provide the best service while your recent stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Yours truly, KajaNe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ubud area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$145 - AU$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kajane mua private villa and mansion, kajane mua private villa & mansion hotel ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAJANE MUA (AU$143): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ubud, Bali) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about KajaNe Mua
Which popular attractions are close to KajaNe Mua?
Nearby attractions include Curative Concept Store (0.4 km), KOU Cuisine (0.4 km), and Paradiso Ubud (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at KajaNe Mua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at KajaNe Mua?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at KajaNe Mua?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at KajaNe Mua?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KajaNe Mua?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasir Restaurant, Belle Wine Bar & Grazing Boards, and Senja Bar & Resto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KajaNe Mua?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does KajaNe Mua have airport transportation?
Yes, KajaNe Mua offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is KajaNe Mua located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ubud.
Are any cleaning services offered at KajaNe Mua?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at KajaNe Mua?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Indonesian.