We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cendana Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cendana Resort and Spa
Cendana Resort and Spa
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cendana Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Staying here was a real pleasure. The location was perfect between the monkey forest and the market. The rooms were beautiful and the pool was amazing. I highly recommend getting a massage too. The price was reasonable and the staff can help organize transportation to sights or the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley B
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hayley B. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your taking your valuable time to post your comments on Tripadvisor,regarding of your recent stay at Cendana Resort & Spa. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered. Again thank for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Serene and quiet by the two pools (one saltwater infinity pool, one chlorinated pool) during the day, overlooking rice paddies. Pools are clean and well maintained. Ample sun lounges and towels readily available. Staff were helpful and relaxed, and were of assistance in booking a rafting tour and taxis, as well as providing a wake up call. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SherriffS
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherriffs. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. it's always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guest. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and...

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We just returned from our 4th stay at Cendana. This hotel has it all: Spacious rooms with all amenities Right in the heart of Ubud, walk to almost everything Peaceful rural ricefield views and lovely gardens Generous buffet breakfast with fruit juice freshly squeezed to order Friendly staff who immediately attend to any problems (we had a broken powerpoint which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica269
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice attention...

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This place is really conveniently located near Ubud market, ridge walk and monkey forest! The staff there were Super polite and never failed to greet us every day. Though the facilities may not be TOP class, but it's extremely value for money for the price I paid. Especially with two pools, one of them overlooks the rice paddy. Additionally, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl T
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl T. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't bother! Decided to give it a go despite mixed reviews on Trip Adviser. The massage itself was OK - just! I like deep tissue massage to get the kinks out. Just didn't get there at any The experience ordinary. Booked for one and a half hours but girl finished at an hour and when I questioned this at reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB00007
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud BALI. We are truly sorry that your treatment at Cendana Spa not meet your expectations.We do our very best to make sure our guest are comfortable and well attended to. So we will learn from your case and please know that if you decided to have treatment with us again...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I walking in and ask if they did have space for one person. I was chock too see how big this place his. As its in town you can not heard any traffic. It's near the Ubud market and just a walking distance too the monkey forest. I had an amazing time at this resort. Money wise I found It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estelle S
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice attention...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Earlier this year I stayed for 3 nights at Cendana Resort. The hotel has a beautiful outlook over rice fields while being right in the middle of Ubud with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The infinity pool over the rice field is a delightful place to swim as well as enjoy the view. I stayed in an upstairs superior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Recently stayed here in a twin room for 3 nights. Staff are friendly , helpful and enthusiastic. Good breakfast choice and plentiful portions. Room was clean and everything worked , including hot showers. Pleasant views from upper balcony and a greeting of "good morning sir "from the bird just outside the reception lobby. Would definitely stay here again. Central location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Joseph F. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comment on Trip Advisor regarding of your recent stay at Cendana Resort & Spa. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stayed with us and that you were satisfied with services rendered. Once thank...

Indonesia
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Hello from Cendana Resort and Spa, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. This hotel is close To the monkey Forest attraction. This hotel is very Comfort, With balcony terrace area to relax, indoor rooms are comfortable and clean. This hotel has a very beautiful garden and soothing, With 2 swimming pool view To the rice field. Excellent service. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoni A
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

This is place is right downtown on monkey forest road, BUT , is quiet and beautyfull. There are 2 pools, one of wich is salted and infinity type, facing a small rice field. We you come back at the end of your day, it is sooooo... Refreshing and relaxing to enter this enclosed area full of flowers and lush plants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#97 of 195 in Ubud
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#108 of 195 in Ubud
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#95 of 195 in Ubud
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
575 reviews
0.3 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#128 of 195 in Ubud
234 reviews
0.7 km away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cendana Resort and Spa

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $40 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cendana Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cendana Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cendana Hotel Ubud
Cendana Resort Ubud
Cendana Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Ubud
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#98 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
over a year ago
Los Alamos, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room near the salt water pool.”
Balifreakfromaussie, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good for overnight or couple nights stay”
LeanneP789, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs probably offer better views.”
JulieK253, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Superior rooms are closest to music venue playing from 9 pm till 12. Choose standard or deluxe rooms if you are sensitive.”
  • Standard room
  • View from verandah of standard room
colleenc562, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A walk away from everything in Ubud”
861claudiak, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5