We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Y Resort Ubud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Y Resort Ubud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Y Resort Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Well.. I could've given bad review since the service not good.. Why i given 4/5 was because of the room is comfy for me.. Like the room.. That's about it.. Everything else is ok.. Worth the price I'm paying for.. Overall it's ok for the price.. Might be back for the budget..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cipoet
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This new hotel located near to Blanco Museum, not too tricky to spot and kilometres drive to reach the center of Ubud. Upon several positive reviews from TripAdvisor and perfectly rushing we booked the hotel for 2 nights within couple hours before check-in and wonderfully enjoyed FIFA World Cup final at the bar next door. Honestly, the breakfast selection is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shevy l
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I didn't like this hotel at all. We arrived and the staff was very disorganized/rude and when we got our room it was dingy. There was a sunscreen hand print on our door and our sheets weren't changed for our entire stay. The room had a bit of a smell, especially the bathroom. The cable is local cable, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aussa2012
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and the resort is pretty middle of the road but I would've been satisfied with our stay (despite the lack of atmosphere and over priced food) if we hadn't had a bad experience when paying our bill. On arrival we paid in cash for our stay and the guy at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 8Lew2
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear 8Lew2, Thank you for visiting Y Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We were happy that you satisfied with your stay even though some of the issue that you have been faced upon staying at Y Resort Ubud. For your inconvenience, please accept our sincere apology but we have investigated the matter accordingly....

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed here twice, it is a good clean hotel, well priced and comfortable. Middle of the road would be a good description, and great if you want convenience in locality and need to stay on a budget. Staff are very accommodating and friendly, we had breakfast and a 10 minute massage included in the price of just $57USA...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank otila
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Otila, Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is always great for us to hear about our guests' experience in our place, Y Resort Ubud Bali, especially that you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to spend your forthcoming holiday in Bali. Have a good day and hope to...

Singapore
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It offered great value for the money. The room was clean, the hotel has a decent pool for relaxation, there is an airconditioned meeting room, the internet connection worked well enough for me to use Skype with video using my MacBook, the breakfast was simple but hit the spot, the staff was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainmanfu
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Rainmanfu, We all are happy to hear you had a great time during staying at Y Resort and your words have been extended to all of our team. Again thank you for reviewing us Tripadvisor and wishing to serve you on another occasion. Have a good day. Regards, Nyoman Ariawan Director of Sales 081 338 441 634

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Y Resort, and in fact, extended our stay 2 nights because it was fairly priced, great location and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff are all amazing and overly happy and helpful. The spa is nice, and the pool is of course very refreshing and relaxing. Our room was perfect, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquamacy
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Aquamacy, It always great for us to hear about our guests' experience in our place, Y Resort Ubud Bali, especially that you enjoyed the stay. We do appreciate your effort by taking times for reviewing us here You represent our place perfectly that others may take it as reference for their future stay in Bali and on behalf of...

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this lovely small resort in Ubud. We can recommend it, the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast was served "a la carte" since there weren't many guests, however it was good. There are only a hand full of beds at the pool, which was enough for now. I can imagine that more might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido G
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Guido G, Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we all are happy to hear you had great time at Y Resort in which your words will be extended to all of our team. It can be good references for us to know where we are in the service to meet guest's satisfaction. We wish...

Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this hotel is really perfect located, it seems your in a garden all the way. The garden is perfecte situated and good serviced. The staff is very kind. Our son forget his glasses and after our call to check they did call back to confirm they have fount it in the room. When there we're too less people for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie D
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Annemarie D, Good day to you. Thank you so much for writing us a review and glad to know you're enjoyed the entire aspects of Y Resort Ubud Bali. Indeed, we try to stand differently among others and it works. We would also like to welcoming you back very soon. Just drop us an email to secure your booking....

Sursee, Schweiz
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very friendly staff. We feld like coming home. Welcomedrink. Beautiful hotel. Super restaurant and wonderful pool. Our room was spacious, with bar, tv, airco. Bathroom was very clean, shampoo, soap, toothpaste, earsticks, tissues and hairdryer !! Beautiful garden. Only a few minutes from the hotel you are in the middle of the ricefields. To visit Ubudcenter, you need a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmercedes
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Rmercedes, Thank you for taking time writing us a sweet review regarding to your recent stay. We have shared with all the team member that you're enjoyed your stay with us and in return, we all are happy to have achieved it. Everything were done by default and it is our culture at Y Resort Ubud to pay extra...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#145 of 193 in Ubud
47 reviews
3.0 km away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#113 of 193 in Ubud
37 reviews
1.1 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#110 of 193 in Ubud
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Saka Village Resort Ubud
Saka Village Resort Ubud
#137 of 193 in Ubud
27 reviews
0.3 km away
De Munut Balinese Resort
0.9 km away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#133 of 193 in Ubud
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $33 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Y Resort Ubud staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Y Resort Ubud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On side of spa away from small traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles peatbuild, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“room in the corner, you can have your own cabana”
 of 5 bubbles Jean_LuxBordeaux, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“plenty more options elsewhere (if you do chose to go here, beware of room 101)”
 of 5 bubbles novicetraveller2015, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Staffs are extremely willing to help, let them know what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles Feliciatmx, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Pool side and non pool side are equally nice, don't bother paying extra for poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles iLOVEtoEXPLORE, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5