We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Villa-Ubud

Br. Pedapdapan Jl.Ke-cagaan, Ubud 80552 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (271)
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 268 villas in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Villa Ubud is situated in a very exclusive area close to Ubud and essentially quite. There is a sacred river surrounding the property and a direct access to wonderful verdant paddy fields. A very distinctive stone architecture gives a wonderful touch to the property. Massages, trekking, cycle, motorbike, rafting, Balinese dancing and cooking classes are a few features to enjoy a perfect stay. Weddings and corporate events are welcome. Ubud's popularity has been long renowned by the world. Ubud is unique and that's what people like. Now, start planning your journey and make all your time in Ubud a great experience that will linger long in your memory.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
360Reviews3Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 57
  • 13
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Luigi Perez wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia48 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Thank you to the entire staff at Villa Ubud in Bali! Amazing customer service, great and huge room, pool area and healthy food, everything perfect! We got the 4 days yoga retreat package including 2 daily yoga classes, 1 daily massage, breakfast, lunch and dinner AND pick up at the airport! Our time there was fantastic in part for the courtesy of everyone! Special mention to our yoga instructor Gungman: you are excellent! Also thank you to Nyoman for the best balinese massage ever!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Eric F wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved this place. The staff is so nice and caring. The included breakfast is freshly made and with the surrounding area every morning it is peaceful. The location of this Hotel is ideal, it is close to the main area of Bali, on top of being isolated from the noise of city. It is so quiet at night, the dinning experience after sundown is great with the quiet nights. The room is spacious and very clean. I would stay here no problem again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
8tk wrote a review Nov 2019
Woodinville5 contributions
We did the 8-day Adventure + Yoga package in September and absolutely loved our experience with Hotel Villa Ubud. Everything about it was perfect for us. The staff were all so kind and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. The atmosphere was so peaceful, from our villa overlooking the pool, to the yoga studio with the most amazing view of the rice paddies surrounding it. The food was divine - we still dream of the delicious breakfasts we were treated to every day there. (Tip: if you are normally a meat eater, I recommend trying some of their vegetarian dishes for lunch/dinner too! We would order one meat dish and one veggie dish for each meal, and often times we liked the veggie one better! The meat one was still delicious; it's just amazing what good, imaginative vegetarian cooking can accomplish!) And finally, the yoga was a joy. We were challenged by some of the moves (in a good way) and felt ourselves really embracing the yoga spirit there. We also really appreciated how well organized all of the outings were. The Adventure package allowed us to see many of the same touristy spots we'd want to see anyway, but we didn't have to do any of the work to coordinate logistics. They had it all taken care of. We highly recommend Hotel Villa Ubud for your holiday. Get the best of both worlds with relaxation at the hotel, plus a bit of adventure on the side with their planned outings!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bernice D wrote a review Oct 2019
Canada64 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I picked the 4 day package at hotel villa Ubud and everything about it completely exceeded our expectations! The owner Luca, his wife, and all of the staff including Ulandari went above and beyond to make our stay so incredible! I had an upset stomach and couldn't do the cooking class on our itinerary and they were so accommodating and wonderful! They allowed us to replace it with additional massages equal to the price of the cooking class. Our room was simply incredible, excellent facilities, and hot water to shower as many times a day as we needed. The room was cleaned often which we really appreciated. The food was fantastic and had so many healthy options. To this day, the Nasi Goreng (Indonesian fried rice) at hotel villa Ubud is the best my husband and I have ever had! The staff are kind, pleasant and very accommodating. The yoga classes were wonderful and we attended a few during our stay. The massages were such a great mid-afternoon appointment to look forward too! Great pool, beautiful rice fields behind the property and loved the flexibility of having a free shuttle into town. Incredibly beautiful property and well maintained grounds! Overall the price was perfect for the excellent service and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a mix of relaxation, yoga, good food, temple tours and a true Bali hospitality experience. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
taytaybrett wrote a review Oct 2019
Port Hedland, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Just beautiful. From the on-site staff to the outside healers to the food and amendments, this hotel is all about you and your wellbeing. The yoga teachers are knowledgeable, the rooms spacious and clean and the entire staff from the owners to the reception, to the kitchen to the grounds keepers are very welcoming and helpful. Special mention to the onsite therapist-she has magic, powerful hands and the husband and wife Hypnotherapy/ Chakra healers were so loving and caring that they felt like family. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for spiritual healing or just a good pampering in serene surrounds.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Diedre M wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Hotel Villa Ubud for a yoga retreat. Beautiful, quaint little Villa situated just outside Ubud. Outstanding service all round... Great staff, good wholesome food and excellent yoga instructors. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kari Scherger wrote a review July 2019
Palmerston North, New Zealand2 contributions2 helpful votes
My mum and I did the 6 day yoga retreat here. The staff are wonderful. It is an amazing location with beautiful gardens and stunning balinese architecture mixed with some more modern architecture. The yoga classes were a little more advanced then what I can do, even at beginner level, but the instructors were very nice and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were included and the food was delicious! Our package included a Balinese cooking class which was amazing! I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fionacar wrote a review July 2019
Adelaide, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter and I spent the last five days at Villa Ubud on a Yoga retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and functional. The driver gave us a wonderful personalised day tour and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The Yoga instructor was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable, which is not surprising as she was also a trainer for potential instructors in Bali. Well done Vila Ubud, a very good package.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Clare C wrote a review July 2019
1 contribution
My mum and I did the 6 day Yoga retreat and really enjoyed it. The staff were all very friendly and customer service-focused. The yoga instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a great teacher. We asked for some items on our itinerary to be customised and the hotel staff were more than happy to accommodate use. We also thought the food at the hotel was top class.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kazzahoney wrote a review June 2019
6 contributions3 helpful votes
I went on a 'Yoga Retreat' package for 4 nights. I expected therefor to be a 'Retreat', a peaceful and quiet oasis where I could practise yoga, have massages and write! Unfortunately, that is not what I got! There is a timber yard across the road (and it may have been bad timing just while I was there,) but I could hear the background noise of 'sawing' timber off and on throughout the day. A great shame because the hotel itself is a lovely place with wonderful staff, great pool, clean room and delicious food! But sadly for me, the noise ruined the peace I was hoping to get.The Director did not like my feedback and said quote 'our customers have never complained because there is simply no noise.' A very poor response to genuine feedback
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The room I had 'Lovina' was nice with a little balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud
Responded 20 June 2019
Hi Kazzahoney, thank you for your feedback. First of all, I don't understand how i could have responded to you, since I was absent for a week, and that's already telling you all about the truth of your review. Secondly, apart from you, there were obviously other customers who didn't complain at all about the noise. So where's the truth? I have been told that the room you were given was not right for you. You chose another one, we prepared it and when it was ready you wanted another one... I don't want to go on because it's not my style... I wish you the best of luck on your healing journey.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ubud area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali villa ubud hotel ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA-UBUD: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa-Ubud
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Nearby attractions include Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary (4.4 km), Tegalalang Rice Terrace (7.4 km), and JJ Bali (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Conveniently located restaurants include AKAR by K Club Ubud, Ivy Cafe, and Kepitu Restaurant At The Kayon Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa-Ubud have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa-Ubud offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa-Ubud?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (3.5 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (3.3 km), and Panglipuran Temple (7.9 km).