We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Teba House Ubud Guest House

Show Prices
#54 of 523 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Teba House Ubud Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Teba House Ubud Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here 1 night last week and it was definite the best stay we could have hoped for in Ubud. This little humble family runned Guest House hiding behind the busy Ubud street. Surrounded by few famous restaurant which within your walking distance. Lovely landscape and freindly staff. It's really value for money, but if the owner can upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CharlesLee78
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Located in Jalan Sugriwa, it's very approachable. You can rent bike nearby and explore Monkey Forest freely. The air around this area is different somehow, so relaxing. A bit pricey for its class, I think. The parking lot is steep and only for two cars at most. We got the room at the top floor, the view is amazing. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine A
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Cathey06, Thank you for your recent stayed at Teba House Ubud Guest House and We do apology for any inconvenience. We appreciate for any guest's experiences during their stay at Teba House and from those experiences then we try to make it better service for future guest or next travellers who wish to experience the "Teba House" Ubud Guest...

Malaysia
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I miss this Guest House very much now. Very Clean, Helpful family staff and of cause delicious breakfast with home made pancake. Loved to having breakfast on verandah. Strategic location just next road after Bebek Degil Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Errancekeat
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had room 4 on the 5th of may and there were bed bugs in the bed. There were only a few of them but make sure you check the bed properly before you go to sleep. We showed the receptionist and we got another room. He said it was the first time he heared complaints about it, and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelmer B
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jelmer B, Thank you for your time in writing tripadvisor reviews for Teba House. We do apology for the inconvenience happened to you. We always respond guest reviews and solved your problem by upgrading you to another room. Thank you for showing us the animals (bugs & ants). Yes, we did use spray 'anti insects' to against and avoid...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This place is conveniently located for a lot of nice restaurants, but the rooms are tucked away from the roads so it is quiet for a good night's sleep. The rooms are set around a pretty garden courtyard. Loved having breakfast on the verandah of my room every day! They also have very good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mat1lda
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2013

A very nice guest house, close to main streets but still in a very quiet spot. The owners are very friendly and also the staff, especially Wayan. He is a great chatter, always willing to help and make you feel totally comfortable. The breakfast is great, usually a delicious omelette or banana pancake, plus fruit salad and toast! Coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maicol G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Overall, Teba was a good stay. A decent location in Ubud, walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, monkey forrest, etc. Pros: Easy to find Clean, pretty location Friendly family Large, relatively new rooms Good breakfast Cons: Lack of furniture in room - big open space with just a bed - could use a chair or rug or two. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey D
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey D, Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House and we hope you've enjoyed all the value you have got during your stay here. Thank you for your time in writing TebaHouse's page at TripAdvisor as traveler or tourist in Ubud - Bali, to get approach and contacted by the Local People, interactive between fellow travelers to...

Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Teba House is a great little homestay: out of the way of the main streets and touristy areas, it's a bit quieter than most. The staff are very friendly and approachable, and the rooms were quite nice too. I stayed there for a week and would happily go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lemonfly1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A quiet secondary road, neither far from the rice fields nor from the main streets, Teba House was the perfect place for us. Friendly staff (we loved Wayan!!) good bed, hot water and great price, I totally recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floYali
nottingham
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I would like to say that my partner and I had a fantastic stay at this Guest House. We arrived at the Guesthouse to be greeted with a lovely welcome and a fantastic cup of tea. A young man called Ketut was wonderful he made sure our stay was welcoming in every way. On arrival he said if we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saffron79

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 km away
Ojek's Homestay
Ojek's Homestay
#43 of 523 in Ubud
142 reviews
1.4 km away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#12 of 523 in Ubud
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#52 of 523 in Ubud
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#173 of 523 in Ubud
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#11 of 523 in Ubud
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Teba House Ubud Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Teba House Ubud Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor or above! The ground floors view the courtyard mostly.”
nicholaa528, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
Hobowandering, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a new building which has 3 floors, you can see Ubud view from the higher floor.”
oiyy, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views are the top floor, without a doubt!”
  • View from our balcony
lindseyomelon, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Standard room: Ceiling fan, mine had a weak shower. Deluxe room: Air condition, a better shower. 50% more, choice is yours.”
Jay2593, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5