We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Agoda.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 142*
USD 120*
Great Deal
USD 122*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed at Kamuela for 4 nights. Suites well appointed and very large. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Only gripes - same music by the pool & loud, current renovations - opening a new restaurant/bar at the front of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RM1122_12
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi RM1122, Thank you very much for your stay with us and this best review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff serve you with well, your suggestion regarding loud music will be good point for us for our future improvement, the for your info New Caramel restaurant project going to final stage and hopefully complete on...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Stayed in Villa 3, a 1 bedroom villa this time. The villa was spotlessly clean and well attended each day. In this villa they have removed the ceiling fan in the bedroom and the outdoor living, not sure if this is across all villas. We were told you could ask for a pedestal fan if you wanted. Again, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajjbaker
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you very much for your return stay at your Bali's home and your time to posted this 4th review..very glad to know you still enjoyed every part of your stay..all your family here sent big hug and hope we can serve you again in the soonest time..have great day and see you soon ya.. Cheerss Rihendra Putra...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

From the moment we stepped foot into Kamuela, we felt welcomed. Tucked away from the busy streets of Denpasar is this peaceful retreat of villas and suites, a staff who will all know you by name within a day, and the kind of private, relaxing, but luxurious resort we were looking for on our honeymoon. I don't think I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Beachesfan36
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Beachesfan36, WOW, WOW and WOW again...big thanks for this complete and beautiful review..I am sure everybody around the world can imagine how fantastic your honeymoon at your Bali's home..very detail review and this very helpful to other couple to imagine our villa..All your family here sent big hug to both of you and we will be proud if we...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Just leaving this haven place after 6 nights stay at their 2 bedroom villa..will missed all the staff there..from security till general manager threat us like king and queen..whatever we ask will follow up as soon as they can..staff is their best asset. Villa condition is clean and tidy complete with huge private pool and living area..we do cooking class...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DunnMic
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi DunnMic, Thank you very much this fantastic review, glad to know you enjoyed every part of your stay at our two bedroom villa..then you are right to choose cooking class program due to our signature chef desak already well known at Bali as a master balinese cooking food..see you soon in the future time ya.. Cheersss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 4 for 10 nights last year. Gave the place a 4* review. This year, having stayed for 8 nights in Villa 3, I want to change my review to 5*. Service was great again, particularly from the lovely ladies in the restaurant/bar. They couldn't have been nicer. The Villa was lovely. Free local shuttle was handy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HppyTrvllr
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi HppyTrvllr, Thank you for your return stay at your Bali's home..:) , happy to know you still enjoyed your stay..very apologize fr inconvenience situation during our new Bar and Restaurant refurbish, this project already 90% done and hopefully will complete on mid of June..so next stay you can enjoyed this new spot..hope we can serve you again in the...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with the villa not the same as photos. Very dissatisfied with managers as promised a refund on villa after viewing then changed their mind as they would loose booking fee. Told us to lie about having to leave and said to say we had family problems. Which was untrue the villa was not up to expectations of photos....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michele F
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for this review and apologize for inconvenience situation during your stay. I will try response this review from our side point per point.. 1.Your booking coming under booking.com with booker name Mrs.Donna 2.Mrs.Donna doing correspondence with us to tell she will coming with three person and asking twin bed in room, due to all our bed...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in a two bedroom villa at the Kamuela and was more than happy with the accommodation. The best of both worlds - the space and comfort of a villa and the facilities of the resort. We stayed with another couple and we were all impressed with the layout of the villa. The bedrooms were located separately within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCH1960
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi CCH1960, Thank you very much for your stay with us and this great review, happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our two bed room villa, then you and family enjoyed too all Villa facility..we hope can serve you again in the soonest time. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked a 1 bedroom villa for 6 nights. When we arrived it was nothing like the photos on the website. No ceiling fan in outdoor area, tap in outdoor kitchen was leaking into the power point for the kettle, to acces the beach you have to walk through the neighbouring hotel, outdoor bathroom full of mosquitoes, DVD player outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna M
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights beautiful honeymoon in this perfect Villa..this first time we stay at Sanur area..actually I found this resort by googling then check some review at Trip Advisor and some review at On line trave agent..finally we arrived for spent our honeymoon here...since arrived we already great by smile all staff and perfect taste welcome drink..continue to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marenata_girly
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Marenata, Thank your for your decision to spent your honeymoon with us, happy to know you enjoyed every part of your stay, then your review very complete and I am sure other couple can feel your happiness and decide to stay with us for their honeymooner..we hope can serve you again in the soonest time. Cheerss Rihendra Putra sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

for 5 years I have visited Kamuela, and over my many trips to Bali, over many years, my wife and myself have been fortunate to find wonderful accomodation but my favourite is Kamuela. It is located in the quieter area of South Sanur, away from the hussle and bussle of the North end. There is nothing wrong with the North...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter C
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for your return stay at your Bali's home..no word can describe how proud we are, you always feel happy even already stay since 5 years ago...you are right our best asset here is our staff..they always smile and have commitment to give best service to all our lovely guest..hope we can serve you again in the...

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,191 reviews
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
483 reviews
0.2 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
1,465 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $113 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth paying for a private pool villa.”
605marcusc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in Villa 2. Beautiful”
S4762FJpauls, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book a villa, you wont regret it”
SoCalRoadMan, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get one off the street!”
Waryonetwo, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor suites @front: no windows, but private Jacuzzi.”
nicriggs, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 122
PricelineUSD 122
HotelQuicklyUSD 142
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates