We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prima Cottage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Prima Cottage
Prima Cottage
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Basic hotel but good value. Rooms are very basic but have a TV, fridge and air conditioner. The beds are very hard. Pool area is quite nice with comfortable sun beds. Felt very sad for the poor living conditions of the Civet cat and parrots that sit outside the reception. Location is very good, walking distance to shops and beach.

Helpful?
Thank FamilyAtoll
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The only good thing I liked about Prima Cottage was RYAN at front desk. Besides displaying a civet cat in a cage as a supposed pet, ( which I reckon never gets played with) and two caged parrots (which I reckon never get to fly ) it leaves a smell upon entering the premise. Everything upon arrival is then either... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shardaHHH
PrimaC0ttage, General Manager at Prima Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry for your experience.We try to maintain our hotel well even its already 25 years old we want to maintain its traditional Balinese feeling. We notified company which service air condition fast however they have been very busy that day and came in afternoon though. Luwak and parrots are property of previous owner so we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in the most basic room. It had no aircon and the bathroom was super basic, but I wasn't expecting much more. The best thing about Prima is the pool and breakfast (basic but tasty), and Ryan on the front desk!! Also it's in a great, central, Sanur location. A few minutes to the beach if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SprTraveller
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Prima Cottage was fabulous. The 2 bedroom villa is at the back of the property and therefore has no foot traffic. The property had a beautiful Balinese feel to it with sensationally manicured gardens. The pool was small but perfect for our family of five to swim in. There were even pool toys for guest to use.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angielala13
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

we stayed at prima cottage for 4 nights from 27feb to 1mar 2016 in villa. The location of the hotel is 2 mins away from main road. also, it has a nice property, and garden inside which separates you from the outside world. so its quiet and relaxing The villa is superb, totally Balinese, has got AC, dressing table, cupboard,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dr_guru1982
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Okay yes it's cheap.. And terrible!! When we arrived We were jammed in a room right next to reception to then realise there were only two single beds having payed for a double bed! There were no towels for the shower we were told they will bring them in soon, after day 2 we had to go ask for them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shan_mac8
PrimaC0ttage, General Manager at Prima Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest we would like to notify that we also have different type of rooms such as Cottages in garden and standard rooms with terrace or balcony. In reception area we have economy rooms what caters for backpacker travelers usually mostly focus on paying less than 20 Usd a night,rather than comfort of having own piece of garden (Cottages) or... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Room was not too big. But it was nice. The second day, we had to change the room, and water in bathroom was very small. You'll get some amenities inside the room, like fridge, water heater, tea, coffee, sugar, cup and teaspoon. If you need info or help for rent a car/bike, or if you want to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penasita I
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2016

we stayed here for 2 days because we needed a place to sleep for 2 nights before moving to Gili Island. It is a cheap place which is the positive side of the place and most of the other things were poor. After our first night they moved our luggage into another room without asking us so that they can... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShamimMostafa
PrimaC0ttage, Front Desk at Prima Cottage, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at Our Prima Cottage.As you have multiple rooms Booked and one of the room have to move to another room from Twin bed to Double bed and We have spoke regarding the matter with one of guest regarding this and was APPROVED at the time when we informed to move room but... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Room was clean and tidy no water in room did not realise until too late supposed to be min bar in room. Not a great breakfast used to be good no cereal and most of the extras you pay for. Dining room near pool was full because people sitting there with iPads phones etc. chipped and cracked plates and cups.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie328
Barmera, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Pros - neat room with good aircon. Has a little desk and tv so was great for me as I was there for work, Great location, nice pool, clean grounds, downstairs room have a private patio with chairs, outside clothes drying rack. Cons - bins weren't empty when we arrived, wifi is very slow, breakfast is very basic. Overall it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki9dy

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Cottage (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 km away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#49 of 74 in Sanur
32 reviews
0.1 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#22 of 74 in Sanur
363 reviews
1.6 km away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#57 of 74 in Sanur
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#29 of 74 in Sanur
296 reviews
0.3 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#30 of 74 in Sanur
418 reviews
1.7 km away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Address: Jl. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $43 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prima Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur, Bali
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prima Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prima Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accesible to the main street in sanur. a great place if you have great patience.”
 of 5 bubbles shardaHHH, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose any Villa, its the best you can have”
 of 5 bubbles dr_guru1982, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are not bad quiet and good size but make sure you bringwater”
 of 5 bubbles Annie328, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Anything you choose will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles DMandTM, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For young couples this is a super great deal- the balance of privacy, romance, price and location is a steal!”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianHosler, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay