We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Show Prices
#21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,669: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Last year March 2014 on our 5th trip to Bali we visited the Bamboo Bar which is on the beach at the Parma Sanur Beach Bali Hotel. That is when we found out that the Bamboo Bar was going to be demolished and a new bar was to be built. I wrote a Review titled tthe Bamboo Bar will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonbarb
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear jonbarb, Warmest greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly especially for the...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Wonderful stay in beautiful Sanur, very large complex but excellent facility on the beach, didnt need to go anywhere else as everything is provided on site. Close to other restaurants and night life and shopping areas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loiswoollams
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Loiswoollams, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments and detailed observation you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. For your information, we've finalized our 50 new Club Rooms in Wisnu Wing and Splash Zone in our family leisure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Great breakfast..... Staff very friendly... Needed to change rooms as we were travelling in a group, very accommodating . Large pool that was great for the kids. Walking distance to good restaurants, bars and Beach Bars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear John, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. For your information, we've finalized our 50 new Club Rooms in Wisnu Wing and Splash Zone in our family leisure pool, as a...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This was our first trip to Bali and found the hotel very good. We had a deluxe garden view room which was old but clean and quite spacious. All staff friendly and helpful. Lovely gardens and nice pool area and will be even better when the new pool is finished.The breakfast was excellent even for my gluten free husband. Great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenndi
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear glenndi, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you have made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. As your...

London, England
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Location Location on Sanur beach, not far from DPS airport maybe 20 min by car. Did not venture outside resort but noticed on street a few touristy shops on closeby streets nearby. Room Room was on 3rd floor offers and offers a somewhat dated look but typical of beachside style hotel bedrooms from pre-millenium. The large king size medium firmness...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank docdot
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear docdot, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments and detailed observation you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly....

Austria
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Hotel is a bit old but however in a great location, staff is very friendly and nice, despite renovation work felt very comfortable. Total gardens very clean and beautiful, Bamboo Bar on the beach is the special highlight - 17:00 Happy Hours!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertlll
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Bertlll, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

10 of us stayed here. Be mindful to ask for a deluxe room that would fit an extra bed as the standard room could not. The security in this hotel is pretty lax. Few times when we ask for extra keys, our identity were not verified before key was issued. It is convenient for us but left me to wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L T
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear LT, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Unfortunately we have to agree with Chris although upgrades are in process on the facilities,staff and service is on the decline.like Chris this is our 3rd visit .upon our check in we were advised no breakfast was included due to an error with hotel club booking,we came to an agreement with reception staff only to be constantly questioned by restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dinogc2015
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear dinogc2015, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the observation made. Let me apologize if you did not receive the services you were used to in the past. As you mentioned that our “hardware” is constantly improving; however the “software” is lacking behind. It is as well for us a concern to assure we can raise...

Bottmingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The beach area of the hotel is real nice - that's the (only) sugar side of this place. The superior rooms have very small bathrooms, the interior of the rooms is quite worn out, and the room service makes a pretty poor cleaning job. For breakfast they have an attractive outdoor restaurant, the buffet ist not overwhelming but good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudolf L
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay and remarks posted on this media. As you mentioned, the beach is one of our assets, which stretches about 650 meter along the shore. Our resort has got 425 rooms on 7.2 ha of land; therefore we are not considered being a boutique resort. We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Have just returned back to Australia yet again,I absolutely hate having to go to the Airport in Bali(Departure that is)..I adore Bali, and its people, We always stay at the Prama Sanur Beach,Why would you go anywhere else when you get treated like VIP, from the moment you walk through the entrance to reception.The staff at the Prama are so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag C
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Morag, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We are continuously trying to cater a fully pleasing experience to our guest during their visit. By this month we've finalized our 50...

1,953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1608)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (296)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (567)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
2,124 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
457 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
1,428 reviews
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it go for deluxe or above with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolbum, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles Cariadbri, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor in the 800's! Great ocean and pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles anitav551, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the club rooms offer a few more amenities”
 of 5 bubbles r0amyk, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room closer to elevators if you are on the 4th floor as the stairs can get tiring going up & down in the heat of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles krsthom, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5