We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abian Kokoro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abian Kokoro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Abian Kokoro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For an economic room,i'd say that they have a good and clean room. Not so clean bed sheet tho. Friendly staffs. This hotel is good if you are on a budget trip,or you need a room for layover only. Nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella S
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived 5 in the mornibg due to delayed flight, but friendly staff put us in a good mood. Stayed for 8 nights. Staff fixed motorbikes for a good price and breakfast was great. Location is not the best, but everything is close with scooter anyways. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank August A
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

the water in the sink was literally brown and there was bugs all over the place ! Plus, the sheets were not clean at all ! DON'T GO THERE ! we spoke to the owner after the incident and he did nothing ... he even laugh about it... !!!He change us the room but it is as dirty as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayhof
Abiankokoro, Manager at Abian Kokoro, responded to this review

Dear Jayhof, Thank you for choosing Abian Kokoro Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. We are very sorry that we did not succeed in turning you to a happy customer and would like to apologize for the shortfalls you had to experience. We will work hard to improve on the points you mentioned and...

London
Reviewed 26 February 2016

A friend recommended Abian Kokoro, and so we were expecting a decent place. It's a good location -- a stone's throw from the main tourist street in Sanur without the traffic noise, and also near the beach. Initial impressions after check-in showed a room that was a bit gloomy, but modern conveniences were in place and working: TV, electric kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank feline_friend
Abiankokoro, Manager at Abian Kokoro, responded to this review

Dear feline_friend, Thank you for choosing Abian Kokoro Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. We are very sorry to read about your poor experience and would like to apologize for the conditions of your room. We have noted your concern and rest assured that we keep working on improving our guest experience in all...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Poor room conditions. bathroom doors dont lock and have holes in them. Poor shower facilities. Breakfast and staff are good, but rooms really needs to be improved. For the price paid, there are better options available for sure. Internet was slow and un reliable. Room had to be changed as Aircon wasnt working in first room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMANNAN
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the economy room with a friend for 6 nights. Very good location near bars, restaurants and the beach. Friendly staff, bicycle(they had one) for free, good motorbike rent from the reception, good breakfast, big enough room. All other things where bad. 1. Our room had horrible smell of chemicals. You know cheap balls some places put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berik D
Adelaide
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had a 4 night stay at Kokoro. Had thought there was a pool for some reason, but alas, no, but 5 minute walk down the lane way and you were at the beach. Great location near many restaurants and warungs. Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a room on the 3rd floor, with a balcony, which was ok, comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingwoodies
abianharmonyrest, Manajer at Abian Kokoro, responded to this review

Dear : Mr Travelling woodies Warmest greeting from Abian Kokoro Hotel Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and service in tripadvisor It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the hotel and the service We greathly appreciated your comment and hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed for 4 nights, location is good , close to beach , restaurants, bars, etc.... rooms are small and a bit run down, wifi in my room was unreliable and slow, no hot water for 1 day of my stay, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast was basic but tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wacko82
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Comfortable room with AC and TV. Free breakfast which was basic but with the option for variety. Staff were very friendly although English was not the best. Good location, on the strip and close to the beach. We asked about prices for transport and found that it was more expensive than a price you could barter for with the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davina s
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great experience at Kokoro. It's definitely a top notch budget hotel. Free Breakfast was very good, made fresh & hot. All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Yuni. 5min. walk to the beach, 30min drive from airport (IDR150k) or 20min drive to boat transfer area (IDR40k). Very clean & functional rooms. Lots of restaurants within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamber T

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 km away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
0.3 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
408 reviews
2.4 km away
Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#43 of 76 in Sanur
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Kesumasari Guest House
Kesumasari Guest House
#65 of 133 in Sanur
10 reviews
0.1 km away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#67 of 76 in Sanur
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abian Kokoro is beautiful and chic hotel near the beach only 2 minutes by walk,,you can get free wifi,free use bicycle,here...We also serve japanese breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abian Kokoro

Address: Jl. Cemara Beach no. 9 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $16 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abian Kokoro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Abian Kokoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abian Kokoro Sanur, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abian Kokoro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Abian Kokoro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jayhof, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“look out! cleanliness not up to basic standards, insect infestation possible...”
 of 5 bubbles feline_friend, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Taxis are cheaper outside than the hotels transport”
 of 5 bubbles wacko82, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I had a front room but the hotel is just off a Main Street so I found it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robinh202, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room in 1st floor”
  • View from Balcony
  • View from Balcony
  • Wash Basin
  • Bath tub
  • TV and mirror etc
  • Bed
  • Bed
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles mpalaniv, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5