Amarterra Villas Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amarterra Villas Resort

Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua ITDC Resort Lot Block B, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Traveller (2379)
Two Bedroom Pool Villa – Bathroom
Room & Suite (486)
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#13 of 59 hotels in Nusa Dua
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Amarterra Villas Resort Bali Nusa Dua, Autograph Collection, invites you into an enchanting world that reflects the grandeur of the ancient Majapahit Kingdom. This Balinese-village-inspired resort, perfectly situated for exploring Nusa Dua, harmonizes modern luxury with the essence of local culture and hospitality, ensuring a memorable experience in paradise. The resort features 42 private-pool villas, each beautifully adorned with exquisite furnishings and cutting-edge technology, themed dining experiences at Maja Restaurant and a range of wellness activities including a blissful spa. Amarterra Villas Resort is an ideal five-star oasis for both serene relaxation and Balinese adventures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Meeting rooms
Spa
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua ITDC Resort Lot Block B, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1,440Review54Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,222
  • 155
  • 41
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronan B wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A true tropical paradise with gorgeous spacious villas and beautiful staff, Amarterra Villa's should be your first choice in Nusa Dua. Situated a leisurely five minute walk to gorgeous Nusa Dua beach and Bali Collection for shopping this is the perfect location to enjoy everything Bali has to offer the discernible traveler. The villas are huge, featuring a large and deep private pool with fountains, covered outdoor living area with large screen TV with sound bar and are very private. Immaculate grounds and wonderful service made our stay extremely memorable. The beds feature mosquito nets and the bathrooms are huge with two person spa bath and two semi-outdoor showers. You must stay here and try the in Villa BBQ, a n indulgent experience made more pleasurable by the doting service from the restaurant and bar staff. Amarterra also has there own beach club featuring comfortable deck chairs, attendant, towel, bar and food service. The standard of the food in the restaurant here is first class and the bar staff are wonderful and very entertaining. Heaven on earth, Amaterra is a once in a lifetime experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The Villa's located in the centre of the resort west of the pool are best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Ronan B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua Sincerely, Komang Sudibia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edmjl wrote a review Feb 2020
amsterdam
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a pleasant full week stay at amarterra. Checked in went smoothly, greeted by a very friendly FRont desk staff. Our room (Bougainville 3) was just around the corner, with a lovely path leads to the public swimming area and restaurant.

When we entered our private compound, all We could say were ‘ ooohhh...wow...aaahhh’ 😀 totally loving the space. With a substantially long plunge warmed pool (approx. 8m ?), outdoor sitting area with free mini bar (except the champagne is chargeable), big tv screen, 2 ceiling fans), a lanai, and 2 chaise lounge.

Inside, the room is devided into 3 parts; main sleeping area, walk-in closet and bathroom area with both in and outdoor showers. Not to mention the jacuzzi bath. 2 air conditioners in the room and a klamboo (mosquito net). Free basket of fruits to welcome us.

Housekeeping always come very promptly to clean up the room. Also we never refuse the turndown service they provide.

Restaurant staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is held in the same restaurant, guests can choose the sit outside the veranda or inside the air-conditioned room. Huge choices of breakfast to choose from; healthy, vegetarian, continental, local etc. If you decided to hv yr breakfast in the room, Rp.100.000/person will be charged.

Resort is not located directly at the beach. But it is under walking distance of about 10 minutes. At the beach, there is a special corner at the beach front with chaise lounges free to use for hotel guests.

On the dat of the check out, since our flight would only depart very late in the evening, we were allowed to have a very-very late checked at 17.00 instead of 14.00. This gesture is So greatly appreciated! We managed a to get a thorough test prior to our long haul back to Europe. Thank you for that 🙏

We highly recommend this hotel. It is small scale, well maintained, all staffs are very friendly, food are great and Bali Collection is just few minutes away 😉
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear edmjl, We would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us.It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Patricia Ghamami / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMN wrote a review Jan 2020
Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is at least my 8th time to Bali and I have stayed in many luxury hotels, particularly in Nusa Dua. Amarterra Villas is by far the best. It represents great value for money whilst delivering spacious villas fit for royalty.

It is in a fantastic location - almost next to Bali Collection with numerous walking routes available to reach the beachfront within minutes.

It is incredibly peaceful and quiet throughout it the villas.

I was dubious about the prospect of al a carte breakfast which was included in our package but now I am converted. Each morning we were presented with fresh fruits, juices and pastries with a large menu available to select from. The food was fresh and tasty.

Staff throughout the hotel from reception, to the restaurant and through to staff in the cordoned off area at the beach just for hotel guests were consistently friendly, welcoming and helpful.

We enjoyed the beach area; set aside just for guests with sun beds, fresh towels and ice cold bottled water. The area was surrounded by a large tree which kept us shaded from the sun. We were impressed with how quick staff at the beach were to set up the sun beds on arrival, provide water and whisk away any leaves as they fell from trees and keeping the area tidy.

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday, look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear kmn1234, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua Sincerely, Komang Sudibia Director of Operation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FelixF wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First class all the way

One always has concerns as to what is promised and what will be actually delivered but all our needs were met and exceeded at these wonderful villas.

Being met on time at the airport despite our flight being considerably late was reassuring and set the mood for an enjoyable stress free stay.

The accommodation was clean spacious and we couldn’t have asked for more .The large private pool was a delight and we made use of it numerous times a day and night

The staff were amazing and so genuinely friendly and helpful right from the gardeners to room service the restaurant service, in the spa where we had a complimentary massage which was so relaxing I fell asleep so I guess it achieved its aim of complete relaxation.
The restaurant was first class and the price is reasonable considering the quality of what was been delivered there was the choice of indoor air conditioned area or outside where we took breakfast every morning
Although the Villars were booked out we hardly saw anyone which added to the privacy and relaxation

The grounds are reasonably spacious and attractive and very private , there is a large central pool which is not heavily Promoted in In their advertising but it is enormous and on every occHasslefree luxury privacy and relaxation we had it to ourselves which was really just a change of scenery from the villa, that you really have no need to leave at all
We walk to some of the nearby luxury resorts just to have a look but we found them very crowded and impersonal despite say being immediately on the beach. We are not into the big crowd thing so we have more than content with Our choice.
Although it is a short walk to the beach we found this a great diversion every morning and they have their own private beach club arrangement where towels and comfortable sun lounges are provided under the shade of a very large tree and attractive umbrellas

The free shuttle within the local area on demand was great which meant we did not have to plan our days at all just come and go.
The Bali collection shopping centre is literally a stone’s throw from the front gate and we found it very useful for hasslefree shopping , lots of restaurants and highly recommended although the prices are higher but you do not have to haggle and everything has a price marked on it , generally better: we visited most days

Because we’ve been to Bali before we didn’t need to do all the sites however tours are available via the front reception or through local drivers ;where it is best to negotiate : a daily rate which is the best option

Our departure flight was very late at night and we were able to negotiate a rate acceptable to us to stay on longer through Rai the Manager Which avoided us sitting around in the heat and we still had access to the private pool Internet restaurant showers etc
These private villas are perfect for somebody looking for privacy or a honeymoon , romantic escape or similar
I would thoroughly recommend staying here and I’ve already done so to friends.
There are packages available which includes airport pick up some limited meals and massages and worth Investigating
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear FelixF, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua Sincerely, Patricia Ghamami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M. Tanner wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a week at Amarterra, Nusa Dua, Bali through a third party website. This was my first time in Bali and I have to say it was fantastic.

On arrival at the airport we were met my an English speaking shuttle driver who very efficiently and safely drove us to our destination...which on the roads on Bali is no mean feat!

The staff at Amarterra were so welcoming and not in the over the top way some staff can be at other establishments.

The villa was amazing. The best place I have ever holidayed in and that’s with multiple travels around the world including water villas in the Maldives.

The villa was extravagantly spacious with perfect decor. The private pool was at the right temperature to enable swimming any time of the day. The villa was kept immaculately clean by the staff who were so friendly without being informal.

The restaurant served fantastic food with our breakfast included in our package, as well as two evening meals. As vegetarians, we did not expect the level of service and attention we received from the staff and chefs. The food was amazing!

The private beach area located about 300m from the complex was very well maintained and staffed. Beach towels and bottled water provided with plenty of day beds available.

In all this was a fantastic get away and I will certainly be booking to stay again, direct with the resort staff next time.

I certainly recommend Amarterra - you will not be disappointed at all!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear MJTango, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua Sincerely, Komang Sudibia Director of Operation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin M wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 10 nights at the Amarterra Villas for our honeymoon and the experience exceeded our expectations. The villa staff were amazing, they were so hospitable and gracious and went above & beyond to accommodate our stay.

Our private villa featured a spacious bedroom, walk-in closet, a large bathroom with double sinks and jetted soaking tub and 2 outdoor showers. The outdoor living space was incredible! It was outfitted with an eat-in dining area and mini fridge, multiple lounge areas and a luxurious private pool. It was wonderful to start and end the day with a dip in the pool without having to leave our villa.

I would like to give a special thank you to Mo, Mr. Bobby and Julian for making our stay a wonderful experience. The honeymoon surprise in our villa was so thoughtful and romantic. Mr. Bobby was a gracious host and guide, and went out of his way to make sure we had a wonderful time.

The villa grounds have lush landscaping that are kept immaculate on a daily basis. They also have convenient restaurant located on site (including a room service option) with a sizable selection of food items to satisfy any palette. The restaurant staff greeted us every morning by name, made a point to inquire about our activities for the day and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

Being located in Nusa Dua turned out to be very convenient, as it was an easy drive to many of our desired activities. Additionally, the villa is within walking distance of the Bali Collection which is an upscale center filled with additional restaurant options and boutique shops.

Thank you Amarterra Villa for making our honeymoon and stay in Bali a trip of a lifetime!

Kind regards,
Sean and Kristin
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear kristinm00, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua Sincerely, Komang Sudibia Director of Operation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warren wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The villas are excellent. The indoor living areas are spacious and well appointed. There are two outdoor showers, double basins in the bathroom and a large spa bath.

The outdoor living areas exceeded expectations. There is a private pool, cabana with sun loungers, outdoor sofas and television, minibar and outdoor dining table. The complimentary minibar was stocked daily with snacks and soft drinks.

Unlike most hotels, bicycle hire was complimentary. A great way to get around the nearby areas and get some exercise. There is however also a small gym on-site if that's how you choose to do your exercise.

The on-site restaurant is the Terra Terrance. Staff there were friendly and greeted us by name. The restaurant is very good and reviewed separately.

The beach is a few minutes walk away as is Bali Collections, the shopping and restaurant area.

We had a late flight out of Bali and we were particularly impressed that we were granted very late check-out so that we could continue to utilise the facilities before heading off. This topped off an excellent stay at the Amarterra Villas.

This is a great place to stay and would highly recommend it especially if you are looking for accommodation in a more quiet and peaceful establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear wazzzzzza, We would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us.It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Komang Sudibia / Director of Operation MGallery Amarterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasminpoole wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a package deal through luxury escapes for 5 nights.

This place is breathtakingly beautiful. It is by far the most relaxing and tranquil place I’ve ever stayed in. It is the perfect destination for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway.

We loved the outside area and spent most of the time in the perfect sized pool or under the pergola. We also spent many hours watching the squirrels and birds in the trees.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the mosquito nets added to the cosiness of the bed.

We loved the outside shower and also made use of the spa bath whilst watching a downpour from a tropical storm.

The staff were exceptional. From the airport shuttle driver, check in, restaurant and room attendant workers. Every little detail was taken care of. Everyone spoke in English to us which made life very easy.

The food is beautiful and lots of choice for everyone. Wine is expensive, but that seemed to be the case for everywhere we went....luckily Bintang is affordable and nice.

We loved our stay and would absolutely love to come back (we never wanted to leave). Thank you to everyone at Amarterra for making our stay such a wonderful and happy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear jasminpoole, We would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us.It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Sincerely, Komang Sudibia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kesilo wrote a review Dec 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our first time staying in Amerterra. We have stayed in many hotels in Bali. Clearly the months of Covid have affected this hotel. At night, some lights were not working. In all our six nights, the lights by one side of the pool were not lit. Thus it makes the walkway dark and foreboding. One night, there was a very loud humming sound nearby my room in Vanda 2 for a long time and woke me up. I had difficulty sleeping again. My brother-in-law visited one afternoon and told us that our pool greenish water was not clean Thats when I realised that algae is starting to form because the pool water in Vand 1, our kids pool, was bluish instead of greenish in Vanda 2. Many parts of both Vanda 1 and 2 roofs were leaking.

The beach is 400m away; it was clean and the water blue. I was pleasantly surprised. It is also a public beach with lots of buses, cars and motocycles. Amerterra has a small area reserved for guests. It has lounge chairs, towels and a small open shower to wash off the sand. When we wanted to go back, the guest relation lady there had asked for a buggy to take us back. After waiting for about 30 mins and after repeated reassurances that the buggy was on the way, it never showed up. Eventually, we decided to walk back. Half way back, the hotel send a van to pick us up. But we did not want to get inside an enclosed van with a driver we did not know during this Covid situation.

On the day we checked out, the front desk called our room at 12.30pm. I asked for 40 mins extension to finish our lunch. But the lady did not allow and asked the manager on duty, Arsiang. After a brief discussion, he reluctantly agreed to the 40 mins extension but from his voice, one canbtell he was not pleased. Latwr I told Arsiang that on the day I checked in, our kids room in Vanda 1 was delayed for 2 hours. They did not get to use their room and yet I did not raise any ruckus. Moreover I have been an Accor member for many years.

At a time when the whole hospitality industry in Bali are suffering for lack of guests, Amerterra has to raise its service and fix some of the roofing problems if they want to keep guests coming back or even choosing to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear Kesilo, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation on this vacation in Bali Island and also for taking your precious time to sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I would like to sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience you encountered whilst stay at Amarterra. We regret to learn on your disappointment with the some light were not working, pool water, and leaking in the leaving room. Allow us to share that we continuously focus to keep the rooms in the best condition possible. I believe our team had followed up accordingly especially the leaking in your leaving room. And, in regards of your concern with the pool, please rest assured that we already done appropriate action to measure the level of PH and CL on the pool is safe to use for swim. Referring your comment about the buggy or shuttle goes and back to the beach, this is only providing based on availability. We commit to always fulfilling the guest request on time, which based on operational situation. Also, our car and buggy are always keep in sanitize every day and ensure the guest safety based on the health protocol. To comment about the late check out, our staff was referring to the manager in charge for any guest request about late check out especially in the high occupancy. I believe you were aware about the checkout time in our hotel and on this stage, we were happy to give you the late check out after 1.00pm. Despite of that, we thank you to you for being Accor Loyal Member. However, unfortunately we cannot extend your benefit as a member due to you made the booking from Travel Agent. Further, your feedback has been shared with our department concerned in relation with experiences you have had to make sure consistency of service delivery is the basic for all our valued guests as we do understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns us greatly that you have departed our shores with such negative impression. In closing we would once again like to apologize for the shortfalls. We still look forward to welcome you at our resort to experience the warmth and Balinese hospitality in the near future. Best Regards, Adrien Michel Marie General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Traveller wrote a review May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Soooo, a couple things went wrong in the first day when we arrived.

First, the air con was leaking all over the floor (an issue that was never rectified other than with housekeeping placing a towel on the floor to soak up the water), the television wouldn’t turn on, the power outlet in the bathroom had no power to it and we got locked out of our room due to a faulty key card.

Please don’t misunderstand me, the villa itself is beautiful but the upkeep was not there. I would’ve expected all of these things to have been checked prior to our arrival. This as a whole I could deal with and I completely understand the maintenance is lacking due to the pandemic….

BUT… the following days the service got worse and worse. On one particular instance, we were left waiting on the side of the road at night for a shuttle. (A service they promote) We were told it would arrive in 10 minutes. After about 40 minutes, three phone calls and three unanswered text messages we caught a taxi back and when arriving back at the resort we were informed that the shuttle was actually getting fixed for a tyre issue. Something which could’ve easily have been texted.

Things were forgotten constantly at breakfast and things were always forgotten from reception. It would take a substantial time for ice to be delivered and you would usually have to call twice to remind reception that you had ordered it.

One incident in the restaurant. A male waiter had just served me my drink. I spoke to him and I tried to order some food from the menu. The male pointed to another waitress and said order with her and then left the table. I used to work in hospitality and I’m certain that this is not how a ‘5 star resort’ is supposed to be run.

It appears none of the staff are on the same page. We were told initially there was a $10 AUD fee for room delivery by reception when we checked in. I then asked the restaurant and they stated they had never heard of this rule.

You just feel a little forgotten at this resort and I believe the staff need more training in service. On this trip, we also stayed at 2 other resorts and our experience at them was the complete opposite - we were listened to, made to feel special and felt like they were there to assist us whenever we needed. Something Amarterra can strive towards.

I am not a picky person but these things need to be improved upon if they wish for people to return to their resort. We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Bali, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Resort
Responded 6 June 2022
Dear HappyTraveller1406, First and foremost, thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas bali Nusa Dua during your vacation to Bali. We regret to learn on your disappointment of some issues that the air conditioner was leaking, TV problem and the door locked problem. Allow us to share that we continuously focus to keep the room in the best condition and we are on progress doing the room maintenance for every villa, to make sure that every room has no any issues anymore. Regarding the lack of communication of our staff, this is absolutely far from our standard. We apologize that it has to be happened to you. Please be assured that we take seriously your constructive feedback. your feedback is greatly valuable to us in our effort to continually improve, meet and exceed our guest expectations. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and on behalf of Amarterra family, we hope you can give another chance for us to restore your experience in the near future. Sincerely, Komang Sudibia Director of Operation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler647010 asked a question Apr 2024
12 contributions4 helpful votes
How far is the beach club from the hotel?
Answer from HTexas214
Austin, Texas1,095 contribution117 helpful votes
Sorry I’m not sure of which beach club you’re speaking of.
hans_peters_1996 asked a question Mar 2024
Ibiza Town, Spain6 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, please can you provide spa prices for massages and treatments?
Jeneya asked a question Jan 2024
Hong Kong, China135 contributions4 helpful votes
pls tell me the revervation email.thx.
Staci R wrote a tip 13 June
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The villas in the front of the property are a bit noisy from the road. "
Read full review
Kevin S wrote a tip 3 June
11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs"
Read full review
lucycan wrote a tip May 2024
San Diego, California3,498 contributions1,928 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room that does not back up to the road."
Read full review
Cecilia455 wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom43 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Gym is very warm Don’t miss the complimentary yoga sessions in the morning with Novi Do yourself a favour and book the assisted stretching"
Read full review
Hải Vân N wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resort got a nice dedicated area in Nusa Dua beach for the guest and they provided shuttle car to go there, so make sure you do visit! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$616 - AU$865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARTERRA VILLAS RESORT: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali/Nusa Dua) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amarterra Villas Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amarterra Villas Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mengiat Beach (0.4 km), Bali Collection (0.3 km), and Senggol Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amarterra Villas Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amarterra Villas Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amarterra Villas Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Amarterra Villas Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amarterra Villas Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include GENJI Teppanyaki & Japanese Restaurant, Ja'Jan Bistro, and Tropical Restaurant Mengiat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amarterra Villas Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amarterra Villas Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Amarterra Villas Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (11.4 km), Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (14.0 km), and Bali Bomb Memorial (9.5 km).
Is Amarterra Villas Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nusa Dua HotelsNusa Dua Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nusa DuaHotels near Amarterra Villas Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars