We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Bale Nusa Dua

Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1911)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (519)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Nusa Dua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Balé Nusa Dua by LifestyleRetreats is a rare gem, a retreat dedicated to revitalizing your soul. With just 29 blissful pavilions, each with their own private swimming pool and modern, fashionable interiors, The Balé offers you the chance to relax and revitalize in style.Stroll through peaceful white − walled courtyards and past refreshing water pools, indulge in the unique collection of holistic spa treatments and well-being programs and dine on the freshest organic produce.Enjoy the friendliest and most refined service − what we call out "hospitality from the heart". The Balé is all this and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
The Bale Nusa Dua
1,003Review29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 820
  • 111
  • 48
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kiera C wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
Such an amazing experience. Staff were so lovely and happy to help 24/7. All the packages within your stay such as cocktails, massages and food make it worth your while. As well as a quick taxi drive to any day activities. You can have your own private villa within the bale. 🌺
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jon A wrote a review Mar 2024
Canton, Ohio, Usa6 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Bale in mid-March of 2024. What an amazing and beautiful place. There are only about 30 villas on the property which is an easy walk to Geger Beach (a public beach but you do pay a little for everything there from entrance to chairs to towels to drinks, etc.). Our villa had a beautiful room with a nice bathroom and indoor and outdoor showers. Outside our room was a cabana and a small pool to take a dip in whenever you wanted to cool off. The food was good and the wait staff excellent. The front desk took care of our every needs including a van to get you to some places nearby. If you don't feel compelled to stay in a large expensive facility right on the beach and instead enjoy a quiet, comfortable place then The Bale is well worth your checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kirsti F wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
+1
We have had the most incredible stay at The Balé. We stayed 4 nights and felt incredibly welcomed by the staff. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean and staff extremely helpful and friendly. The private villa has been fanatic, with room service available at all hours. The Balé also has some great sustainability goals in place with recycling and reducing plastic. The food and drinks at the restaurants at The Balé were incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kristi, Thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your four-night stay with us. Indeed, we have a strong focus on sustainability and this year we are on certification process with Green Globe! Next time you stay with us, we will for sure hold the certification already. We cannot wait to have you back for another delightful stay! Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
怜生那 吉 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Kind-hearted staff, comfortable beds, a pleasant pool, delicious food. There's nothing to complain about. It was a wonderful stay that made me want to come back again. However, there are a few too many small centipedes, so some measures are needed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 3 weeks ago
怜生那 吉 様 Wow, thank you so much for your 120 points! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay. We took note about the "centipedes", which are actually harmless caterpillars. Unfortunately, the rain season is their season. Our pest control team is putting all efforts in removing them. We cannot wait to have you back with us once again! Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie C wrote a review Mar 2024
Queensland, Australia5 contributions
+1
We have had a wonderful time here at The Bale’ Nusa Nua. The staff here have been amazing,they have looked after us so well and are so accommodating. It has rained most of the time this trip so couldn’t use the beautiful pool and daybed but the staff make up for it. The room is great really big and comfortable. Would definitely come again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for taking your time to write this excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. It delights us to know that our family members looked well after you and were so accommodating that they even made up for the rainy days. We much look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will be blessed by the normal, sunny Bali weather. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explore42832923112 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We had a wonderful family vacation at The Bale! All staffs are friendly and helpful. Special recommendation & thanks to Bany, our master chef of the cooking class! We enjoyed his class very much! Given a four stars instead of five due to the little run down of the villa that we stayed. Having said that, we will still choose The Bale if we return to Nusa Dua!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear "Explore42832923112", Thank you very kindly for your great review regarding your family trip, especially the comment to Chef Benny who did your cooking class. We are pleased to inform you that we are constantly upgrading our villas and we are convinced that next time you will notice the changes. Thank you for your trust and choosing us again when you return to Nusa Dua. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paula C wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
+1
Such an amazingly beautiful resort! Stunning architecture, exquisite villas and pools! We enjoyed every meal in Faces Restaurant …. compliments to the talented chefs! But most of all we loved the many beautiful staff who looked after us so well! Thank-you for a truly memorable stay. We look forward to visiting again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Paula, Many thanks for your wonderful review regarding your stay at The Bale Nusa Dua! Thank you for commenting on our stunning architecture and for extending the compliments to our chefs. Rest assured we will share your kind comment with them as well to all our family members who looked after you so well. We are all looking forward to the day of your return. Until then all the best. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivia S wrote a review Feb 2024
75 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
A private retreat and away from the crowds, we had the most amazing experience during our 4D3N stay at our two bedroom villas. The water in the private pool was so warm, the food at the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed all our meals, breakfast always perked me up. The wonderful team at The Bale always full of smiles and attended to our every need. Junie and her team were amazing. Thank you making us feel so special and always helping us to get around. Definitely a retreat to consider if you enjoy a private getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are no lifts so need to walk up stairs. The Bale has a lovely massage and spa too.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Olivia, Thank you so much for your amazing comments regarding your 3 night's stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all your meals and our wonderful team full of smiles attending your every need. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them, especially Juni. Your family here at The Bale cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristine G wrote a review Jan 2024
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Where to begin... This place is absolutely perfect for a luxurious indulgent holiday. Staff are so helpful and nothing at all is any trouble. Our villa has everything we could wish for and our own private pool was just perfect with several seat choices and huge shaded day bed. Coffee and tea provided and plenty of fresh drinking water provided daily. Drivers are on hand to take you anywhere and all staff are so very accommodating. Two restaurants offer plenty of delicious options. Breakfast was an absolute indulgence with delicious fresh fruits and a choice of drinks along with cappuccino. I don't know how we will manage when we get home! We will definitely be back. A special anniversary cake was delivered to our villa along with beautifully decorated swans and red rose with lots of petals. Thank you to all staff at The Bale. It's been totally perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Kristine, Thank you so much for your superb review pointing out all the details which made your stay a blissful one. Many thanks for recommending our restaurants Faces and Tapa further. We are so pleased to know that you loved the anniversary surprises. We hope to see you very soon again. Kind regards from the whole The Balé Family, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marco a wrote a review Jan 2024
Milan, Italy122 contributions104 helpful votes
It’s our second stay at the Bale. This time we have stayed into the Deluxe pavilion. Really beautiful bathroom with direct access to the pool. The bedroom is huge. Everything is clean and in villa service is very fast and efficient. We had dinner every night at the Faces restaurant, and this time we have tried also some Indonesian dishes, very tasty and fresh. I strongly recommend dinner at the restaurant! Last but not least, massage at the spa is very well done and relaxing. I suggest to book the massages in advance. We wanted to have a second day of massages but they were already fully booked. We have already booked our next holiday at The Bale. Cannot wait!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Marco, Thank you so much for having stayed with us already the second time in such a short period. And thank you for posting this amazing review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the Deluxe Pavilion, which is indeed of very decent size. We are also working on additional features and surely you will notice the positive changes during your next stay. Many thanks for recommending your restaurant as well as the spa. Both favorites of our guests. See you soon again dear Marco! Best regards, Alain Eggenschwiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$452 - AU$705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the bale hotel nusa dua, bale nusa dua, bale hotel nusa dua
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BALE NUSA DUA: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali) - Photos of Boutique Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Balé
Which popular attractions are close to The Balé?
Nearby attractions include Ritz Kids (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Balé?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Balé?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Balé?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Balé?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Balé?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cafe, Table8 Chinese Restaurant, and Edogin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Balé?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Balé have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Balé offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Balé have airport transportation?
Yes, The Balé offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Balé?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Balé?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (12.4 km), Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (14.7 km), and Bali Bomb Memorial (9.7 km).