We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Jl. Pratama No. 34A, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2362)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (461)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 60 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Pratama No. 34A, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
1,538Review90Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 751
  • 490
  • 179
  • 66
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michelle W wrote a review 5 Apr
12 contributions23 helpful votes
My husband and I loved this resort. Deluxe Bungalow was very comfortable and cool. Staff were very friendly and attentive, special mention to Parmina, Sinta, Cynthia, Aria and Tankus. Such a warm friendly place. Plenty of activities but too hot at this time of the year to venture much further than the pool! Watch out for those mozzies they are also very attentive!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Mozzie cream is supplied and the shop across the road also stocks it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs. Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. We're absolutely thrilled to hear that our staff made such a positive impression on you during your stay. Our team appreciates your kind words. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to Parmini, Sinta, Cynthia, Arya, and Tankus. Thanks for the heads-up on the mosquitoes – we're on it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raj M wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff are the nicest friendliest people I have met. Their smiles make my day. Special Thanks to Andreya how share some Balinese cooking tips with us. Well worth visiting this sanctuary of temples and grace. A must to visit to unwind from pressures of commercial worlds 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. We're absolutely thrilled to hear that our staff made such a positive impression on you during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing stay in the future. Thank you and may you have a great day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nonix J wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was beautiful, clean and the decor was modern and stylish. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of options. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that you had a great stay with us and that you would choose to stay here again in the future. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience at our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Antonia M wrote a review 3 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I felt very comfortable and relaxed. The best stuff members you can imagine! The resort has so much possibilities to travel around Bali🌴.The Food is very good and manifould 💗.I also liked the Pool and the Poolbar where you could drink incredible drinks 🍹. At the Resort you could also play Chess and Billiard wich I really enjoyed ✨.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your stay and wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that you found our establishment beautiful and cozy, and that our team made you feel welcome with their warm and friendly service. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hrebeniuk O wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really beautiful and cozy hotel with such a nice and friendly stuff. The food in restaurants was various and delicious. We enjoyed our stay a lot and highly recommend this hotel for visiting:) We will certainly be seeking to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi..., Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and cozy, and that our staff made your stay even more enjoyable with their friendliness and excellent service. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the variety and deliciousness of our restaurant's offerings. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable dining experience, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that you'll be seeking to stay with us again. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay. Should you need any assistance with your future reservations or have any special requests, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for your review and may you have a great day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee T wrote a review 1 Apr
Semarang, Indonesia2 contributions
Nice hotel with best services and private beach. Near to supermarket and good location around Nusa Dua area. Room is spacious and breakfast also has many preferences. It was nice to be at Bali Tropics and definitely will recommend to family and friends also will stay here for next trips to Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Bali Tropics. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel services, private beach, and convenient location met your expectations. We take great pride in providing spacious rooms, a wide variety of breakfast options, and ensuring our guests have a memorable experience throughout their stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you, your family, and friends back for your next trips to Bali. Should you need any assistance or have any special requests in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for choosing Bali Tropics, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TrailBlazer687789 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Room was very smelly. There lots of mosquito in the room. Even air room was working all the time still temp was around 21. breakfast was ok Walkway around the rooms when rain or when staff washed in the morning is slippery. As pool area not very clean there is lots of fungus on the edges of the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I would not book this hotel there is lots of better resorts next by like holiday in. Hayatt and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Thank you so much for your stay with us and share your experience. We feel regret to know that you had unhappy feeling whilst stay with us. we fully concerned to what you felt and surely will work harder to improve our service and facilities. Thank you, may your day remind great
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tito517 wrote a review Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
The entire Bali Tropic Resort staff is remarkable; receptionist, breakfast staff, lunch staff, dinner, bar tenders! They care so much about the needs of their guest. Not a day passes at the resort where a person does not feel the warmth, and welcome from all the staff employed at Bali Tropic. The facilities as well are also a treasure. Beautiful spacious rooms with traditional Balinese decor put all my stress at ease. Thank you Bali Tropic for adding to a wonderful vacation stay on the Island of Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This is a quiet location of the island. Excellent for complete relaxation.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Tito, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful feedback about your 4th stay at Bali Tropic Resort! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. It warms our hearts to know that you felt the genuine care and warmth from our team members throughout your entire stay. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us, and we appreciate your recognition of our efforts to make your vacation on the Island of Bali memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bali Tropic Resort in the future. If there's any suggestions you have for improvement, we'd love to hear more. Thank you once again for choosing and support Bali Tropic Resort!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ron wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The most dirtiest and run down resort youl ever stay in!! The mattresses had blood and urine stains when we told the staff that we wanted a refund and checkout they refused!!! Please do not put your family at risk by staying here!!! We put our children’s health at risk and don’t want this to happen to anyone else!!! Staff at the front desk are unhelpful and do not understand English!!! This place needs to be shut down!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t stay there trust me!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Hi,,, , Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and frustration you may have experienced during your recent stay. We take guest feedback seriously, and we have already taken corrective actions to address the issues you mentioned. The mattress in the room have been replaced with brand new ones to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We want to assure you that maintaining a clean and safe environment is our top priority. We have offer a free room upgrade and suggest modifying your booking to facilitate a refund for the remaining balance but you refuse it, and decided to stay based on your original reservation which we really appreciate. Unfortunately, on your departure day you left the hotel with unsettled responsibilities. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We sincerely hope you reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Footloose wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia247 contributions129 helpful votes
Beautiful setting and gardens. Great food at reasonable prices, entertainment each night and a wonderful spa . BUT you’re beautiful pool is spoil by the music chosen by the swim up bar tender. On 3 of our 6 days we left pool to retreat to our room due to the awful music. It seems who is the bartender chooses the music. An hour of head banging music followed by an hour of ACDC playing loudly is NOT relaxing it’s headache inducing. Music played should be a selection of different styles and artists. What a pity something so simple can spoil an excellent hotel.?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2023
Hi..., Warmest greetings from Bali Tropic Resort. first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort and spend your precious time to write us a review. We glad that you bring up the things that make you feel less satisfied so we could share it to our team as an encouragement to make improvement in every part we could. may your day remind great.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$130 - AU$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali tropic hotel nusa dua, bali tropic resort spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI TROPIC RESORT AND SPA (AU$129): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nusa Dua) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bali Mandara Toll Road (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backstage Food Theatre, Royal Orchid Resto, and Warung Liberdade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bali Tropic Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Bali Tropic Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bali Tropic Resort and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Nusa Dua.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.