The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

Traveller (7007)
Panorama at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (21)
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#12 of 59 hotels in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nua Dua, Bali boasts panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant and Cornerstone featuring a wine room with a unique setting for private dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Indonesian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
4,696Reviews311Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,385
  • 864
  • 279
  • 98
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Notsofar wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel aged very well as everything we have seen is well maintained. The gardens and pool areas are beautiful and the beach front is perfect during high tide. We used our Bonvoy Suite upgrade and loved the extra space. The room was very quiet with no outside noise coming through. The extra bed for our daughter was put in the living room but unfortunately this room does not have black out curtains and hence she woke up too early. If one wants to use one of the nice Bales by the pool or beach there will be a minimal extra charge which also covers mineral water and a fruit plate, I have no issues with this. The restaurants serve a good selection of food and drinks and service is okay. Personally I was not that impressed with the breakfast service as it always took a long time to get coffee or tea. The service by the bar and restaurant along the beach was definitely better and more efficient. The hotel prepared a wonderful birthday surprise for our daughter on our last morning, this was really appreciated - thank you!
Overall a nice stay and I will definitely consider this property again for another stay at Nusa Dua.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: some rooms have direct pool access but believe that rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor will enjoy a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Notsofar, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali. We are delighted to learned that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for highlighted us with beautiful gardens and pool areas, the beach, the rooms, the restaurants with good selection of food and drinks, and the service delivered by our associates who have made your daughter's birthday an memorable and extra special one. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards at breakfast. Once again, thank you for staying at the Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Nusa Dua. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathanbn01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival the greeting in the lobby is truly special, a welcoming that feels like you are returning home, the ringing gong enhances the Balinese culture that you receive at this luxury hotel. The mellow music floats seamlessly in the background as the staff approach you for check in, where you are seated for the informal service, a welcoming drink and cool towel are presented, perfect in the hot Bali weather.

The decor around the hotel can only be described to be a mix of tradition and luxury, the vaulted wood ceiling creates a natural ambience of what you would expect from this hotel, whilst a chandelier takes centre stage creating a dramatic effect juxtaposing the soft decor that is otherwise found in the lobby and throughout the hotel. Rooms to some extent can be dated but well maintained with comfortable amenities do make it a great place to stay.

One thing that stands out here is the staff, walking around the hotel everyone greets you with a pleasant exchange and would do anything in their power for you. Special mention must be to Anyar around the pool who was one of a kind, always with a smile and great character he kept our drinks refreshed everyday, he is a massive value to the hotel.

The pools at the hotel are expansive especially considering how few rooms there are, in comparison to neighbouring hotels there is much more pool space. Additionally the sunbeds are plentiful and of a good quality padding although some do need replacing the vast majority are fine.

Food in the hotel is exceptional, Arwana was our favourite especially for breakfast, the variety of options were immense with Asian and Western influences. The food was always fresh and of great quality, being possibly the best breakfasts I have ever had.

You will not make a mistake booking this hotel, it is a true gem and even though it is a Marriott apart from the subtle touches of the branding you would not know.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Nathanbn01, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali! Allow us to firstly say our utmost gratitude for writing such an exceptional review on TripAdvisor, which in these days, is a very helpful tool for potential guests to decide a place for their vacation. It is a pleasure to learn that you had an awesome luxury experience with us on your recent stay and thank you for highlighting on the check in experience, resort facilities, and the most important is luxury services extended by our associates especially Anyar. We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests. On behalf of the entire team, we looking forward to your return visit to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching holiday experience. With my best regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertomU6975ZI wrote a review Jan 2020
Mississauga, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello there, for those who have been to Bali, you know that the Indian Ocean has been plagued by plastic debris for quite some time. The ocean current seems to be dumping a lot of trash on Bali's beaches with the exception of this beautiful location.

The beach here is fantastic, clean & pristine sand and crystal clear water. A crew is dedicated to keep the beach clean from any possible debris every day.

This resort is nestled in green and lush forest trees with a great system of Laguna pools, some of them of sea water, and water falls that stretch for the entire site.

Rooms are spacious and the service second to none. Food quality is great and the selection excellent.

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear robertomU6975ZI, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing a very stunning review and it’s an honor to read the review tittle. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay, from the beach , the pools, spacious rooms, quality of food, quality of services and location were meet to your satisfaction. We do our utmost to ensure our valued guest pampered with the product and services we offer and with this feedback its shows that we are on the right track, for which I would like to thank you. Thank you once again for inspiring other travelers on Trip Advisor and I definitely look forward to welcome you back in the not so distance future. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leslie s wrote a review Jan 2020
Glenside, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed 5 nights at the Laguna with my young family. This hotel has an amazing beautiful setup and environment. The lagoon and the pool are nicely decorated with lots of trees. The white sand beach next to the hotel has fine sand and very clear water and the water is shallow. The beach is suitable for young kids to swim as there is no waves. The staff are all very polite and helpful. It has free shuttle bus to Bali collection and this is very handy. Overall, we are all very happy with this 5 star resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear lesliesX2457LQ, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali! Thank you for your stunning feedback. We grateful to read your highlight on every aspect of our service and facilities that we have fulfill to your satisfaction. We are utterly happy by reading your feedback on how impressed you were with service from our team. By this review, this is another reason for me to proud of my dedicated team who did an extra mile to make our guest stay an enriching one. Thank you very much for your staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you both back for more enriching holiday experience with us. With my best regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krishi_9 wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Laguna resort for 3 nights in Dec 2019, would not stay here again as service was not great, from the time we checked in there were issues where we were charged for breakfast for the kids and they wanted to charge us for an extra bed in the room all of which was already paid for. My agent sorted it out for us after numerous emails to the hotel. The breakfast was over crowded and difficult to get a table as the front staff couldn’t be bothered to help find us a table and my brother in law was actually shouted at for taking cutlery from the empty table next to them as they were not assisted. The staff where friendly but our checkin took so long after a 20 hr flight and the checkin staff where so confused about what was paid for and not. Resort itself is beautiful but service not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear krishi_9, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali! Thank you for the three nights stay with us and also for taking your precious time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor page. We really concern with your constructive feedback after three nights stay with us basically in relation to check in process with less anticipation and details booking from our team to assign a perfect room for you as a family with children and the service at buffet breakfast which made your stay was not as expected. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience has may cause. For sure, we have table this feedback to department heads concern as a lesson to review and improvement to ensure no same issue will re-occur in the future. By sharing your feedback with us, you have helped us stay in touch with the needs of our guests and allowed us to have the opportunity to look into the areas where we have not delivered the standards we try so hard to maintain. Once again thank you for staying with us and certainly hope there is another opportunity for us to deliver a high level of service on your return visit which we hope not in distance future. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scousechic100 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 5 nights here to break our journey back to the UK from Sydney where we'd had a busy couple of weeks with family. I did a bit of research before and decided on Nusa Dua, the reviews of the Laguna were good and it was within our budget so decided to book it and and I'm so glad we did.

Its an older but well maintained hotel right on the beach with beautiful mature, grounds that are meticulously kept, they even mop the pathways!! The staff are lovely, everyone was so very courteous and polite and they made us feel like we were the most important guests in the hotel.

We had an upgraded lagoon view room so it was very spacious with efficient air conditioning and a had lovely balcony & view over one of the seven lagoons. The bed was huge with sumptuous bedding... we slept like babies!

Breakfast was amazing, just about everything you could want was provided, from traditional Indonesian food to eggs and bacon, we also had dinner one night in the Anawa Restaurant, the food & service here was exceptional also.

We absolutely cannot fault anything, we loved our stay, we had an amazing trip to Oz and a fabulous, relaxing stay at the Laguna, it was just what we wanted and we would definitely return.

Matur Suksma Laguna!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgraded lagoon view rooms are worth paying for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear scousechic100, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali! Thank you for your precious time to posting your stunning review on TripAdvisor page. We are thrilled to learn you have had a wonderful and enriching experience with us where you enjoyed every moment at the resort. We are glad that we contributed in some small way to make your recent stay at The Laguna Resort & Spa a pleasant and memorable one. Your excellent review and complimentary words has been shared to the entire team as I believe that they will feel very cherished and inspiring. Once again, thank you for staying at the Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Nusa Dua. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan Oktasiva wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and my friends stayed in the villa with 2 bedrooms for 2 nights. And it was truly an amazing experience especially if you want to getaway from the stressed caused by these horrible news that happened lately in our world (or whatever your problem is).
The villa is very spacious, they can add 2 more extra bed if you are more than 4 pax so the maximum for the villa is 6 people. The villa have a big private pool, private cabana, kitchen and your own private garden (terrace).
You dont have to worry about the covid situation because The Laguna are more than ready to serve you. All of the safety and hygiene protocol are implemented perfectly. They even create a special barcode if you want to order from the restaurant or in dining room, they said it's to minimize physical contact, but they still have the printed menu if you are more comfortable with usual menu.
Restaurant (Arwana restaurant) is by the beach so it's dining with view 👍🏻 If you are a morning person come early to see the sunrise and you can enjoy breakfast while you're at it
The services are undeniably great, all staff are very friendly and helpful (and of course they follow the protocol to use mask and gloves, so you dont need to worry about the hygiene or sanitazion from the staff).

Anyway everything was perfect.
Definitely a recommended place to relax your mind and body.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear ivanoktasiva, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali. Allow me to thank you for sharing a stunning review on TripAdvissor and for having chosen The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali as preference stay during “New Normal”, it is a true delighted that we were able to host you at our Paradise Island, Bali! We do our utmost to ensure our valued guest pampered with the product and services we offer and with this feedback its shows that we are on the right track. Also, thank you for highlighting the service delivered by our team and resort’s facilitie! With New Normal and Marriott Commitment Cleanliness Program, we are ready to welcome our guests back We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to create more enriching holiday with us. With my best regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blottotravels wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 2nd time to Bali but the first to Nusa Dua. We were greeted by a chaffeur in the airport who took our bags and made the transfer so easy.

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were treated like VIPs. The staff really make this place luxurious and special and everyone was so kind to us. We were surprised that lots of members of staff in different areas of the hotel knew who we were and they went above and beyond for us. For example on our first night we asked a barman if he knew where we could get mosquito spray and he came back 5 mins later with his own personal can! They also gave us complimentary use of a cabana on our last day, decorated our room as it was our anniversary, arranged all our transport for us and when we said we would miss breakfast as our transfer back to the airport was before breakfast started, they immeadiately offered to make us a pack up box for us to take!

The service is 1st class everywhere you go, rooms are really luxurious and I’d highly recommend the spa! We went for a couples massage and I got a foot massage on my cabana and it was amazing.

The food was really nice too in all the restaurants. We regularly got room service as the food was so nice and the we had dinner on the beach too where they had tailored the dishes to our taste. The breakfast buffet was great too, they had such a wide variety of foods to pick from!

An absolute must do at this hotel is the Sunday beach BBQ brunch. It was the best all you can eat I’ve ever been too! Unlimited lobster tail, prawns, pork chops etc and the choices were incredible and everything tasted so nice and fresh. Even if you’re not staying here you need to go to this brunch!

We couldn’t recommend this place highly enough mostly due to it’s service and we will definitely be back at some point!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear yikyikyik, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali! Allow us to firstly say our utmost gratitude for writing such an exceptional review on TripAdvisor, which in these days, is a very helpful tool for potential guests to decide a place for their vacation. It is a pleasure to learn that you had an awesome luxury experience with us on your recent stay and that you enjoyed our sunday brunch, the massage, our breakfast buffet with a wide variety of foods and the most important is the luxury service delivered by our associates who have made your stay experience an extra special one. We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests. On behalf of the entire team, we looking forward to your return visit to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching holiday experience. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZackWK wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone needs blue sky holiday and vitamin sea once in a while, with lockdowns everywhere, Bali seems to be the best possible place to revisit. The Laguna Nusa Dua has never failed to impress us with their impeccable service and warm hospitality of Balinese touch. With strict protocols in cleaning, wearing masks and temperature reading just about everywhere in their vicinity has made us feel safe. They’ve done good job in maintaining the hygiene and facilities even after closure during pandemic downtime. Its indeed a wonderful moments everyday in the Laguna!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Dear ZackWK, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali! Thank you for having chosen The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali as preference stay during “New Normal”. It is a true delighted that we were able to host you at our Paradise Island, Bali! We do our utmost to ensure our valued guest pampered with the product and services we offer and with this feedback its shows that we are on the right track. Also, thank you for recognizing our team, resort’s facilities and the cuisine! With New Normal and Marriott Commitment Cleanliness Program, we are ready to welcome our guests back On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in not too a distance future. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron H wrote a review Dec 2020
Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Laguna is one of Nusa Dua's top properties, bar none. The staff are kind, thoughtful, and professional. The recreation staff took care of all of our needs, and they always inquired about our well being and how we were enjoying ourselves. The restaurant service was curtailed due to COVID, but the hotel managed an excellent modified breakfast sitting with proper physical distancing measures. The Arwana dinner service is fantastic, and there are many snacks and lunch items available pool side or in a beach cabana.

The hotel graciously recognizes Marriott Bonvoy members, and we received an excellent room upgrade on an upper floor with an executive suite connecting to a standard room -- which gave us something like a two bedroom suite. I can't say enough kind things about the great people working there - fantastic! It was a great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you want a pool side or beach gazebo/cabana, inquire with staff about reserving one at the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Dear Aaron H, Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali! On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit in the near future. With kind regards, Lucia Liu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anthony K
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Thee was no fridge in our lagoon access room when we stayed back in April 23.
Answer from Phil J
Louth, United Kingdom132 contributions27 helpful votes
Whilst we had an absolutely fantastic stay, I can’t comment on any of your questions, I’m afraid. I’m sure the hotel can help.
Bellebutton wrote a tip 9 June
Melbourne, Australia223 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go midweek to enjoy the Thursday night performance at De Bale. "
Read full review
Suzanne H wrote a tip 8 June
Chicago, Illinois91 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Because there is so much traffic around Bali, you may need to leave very early for sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was a standout!"
Read full review
Stephen S wrote a tip May 2024
Olrando12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Resort is close to a shopping centre with cheaper dining options if you want to avoid the more expensive restaurants at the resort."
Read full review
Magic_Carpet12 wrote a tip May 2024
Torquay, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the hotel isn’t hosting a conference or putting up people from a nearby event."
Read full review
Jake wrote a tip May 2024
Wilmington, Delaware9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of local cuisine and shops nearby along the beach. As well as Hindu religious sights "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$370 - AU$571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the laguna, a luxury collection hotel nusa dua, the laguna, a luxury collection resort and spa, laguna hotel nusa dua, the laguna hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LAGUNA, A LUXURY COLLECTION RESORT & SPA, NUSA DUA, BALI: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Nearby attractions include Museum PASIFIKA (0.3 km), Bali Dwipa Art Gallery (0.4 km), and Mandala Monument (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sakura Japanese Restaurant, Sorrento Mediterranean Restaurant, and Sateria Beachfront Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Nusa Dua.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Nusa Dua HotelsNusa Dua Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nusa DuaHotels near The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars