We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We have visited this complex many times, the beach bar offers great cocktails and icy cold beers, the sports mans bar gives great meals and karaoke on Mondays and Thursdays. Also Aussie roast on Thur at cheap prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727neil
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

We are very thankful for your review and very happy that you enjoy our lovely Beach Resort. We hope to serve you again soon and give you another memorable holiday. yours sincerely Marc

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have been members for 10 years both here and now at the Peninsula Bay Resort. The Beach resort has a great Sports Bar and activities through the week although some maintenance needs to be done to keep everything fresh. Great friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoy your time in the Beach Resort as well as the Bay Resort and we are doing refurbishment when ever it is possible. Unfortunately we don't always have a room free to refurbish, but we are on it. We hope you will also enjoy your future stays with us. Yours sincerely Marc

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were staying at the Bay (sister resort), and caught the inter-resort shuttle here for dinner at the Jacaranda. The menu is mainly western, but you *can* choose from the adjacent Sports Bar menu, which has an Indonesian section. The Jacaranda is nicely air conditioned, with table linen, whereas the Sports Bar only has ceiling fans and no table linen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, I am happy that you tried our restaurant even though you where staying at the beach. If you have any suggestions to extend or adjust our menu I would be more than happy to hear them. your sincerely Marc

Brisbane
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Time to up the maintenance programme as the resort is tired. Sun bed covers are dirty, and ripped, pool deck is grubby, swimming pool tiles coming away. Public toilets badly need a renovation. The gardens are still lovely, however one day the beach was totally covered in rubbish washed up with the tide and not removed. Bed linen needs an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macafamily
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Macafamily, I just shortly took over the job of the general manager here, so my team and me from that time try continuously to higher our standard and level of service. The refurbishment is in progress, but as you can imagine we can only do baby steps to not disturb our guest too much during their stay. You can...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Loved where we were staying. The private villas were really secluded. The restaurants were great service was great and food was great. I had not been to Bali for 31 years. It was so hot! I will not go back again because of this. But I had a fantastic to. E.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megankelly65
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Megankelly65, I am very happy that you had a nice stay with us even though it was hot. just a few months ago we reopened our air conditioned restaurant for our guests well being and to enjoy their dinner in a cool and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you very much for your review. yours sincerely Marc

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Wow this place is amazing the locations great and the rooms are great. The foods awesome the drinks are all well priced considering where ur. Staff are super amazing the nightly activities in the resort are a blast loved them. Cant wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Donna, we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon, to serve you even better and let you have another memorable unforgettable stay. Thank you very much for your review. yours sincerely Marc

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Would recommend this Resort as it is 5 star the star are gorgeous and friendly the accommodation excellent and the location DIVINE. Nusa Dua has everything the tourist who wants to just relax and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peashell
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, we are very happy that you had a fantastic stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again very soon to serve you and let you have another memorable experience. yours sincerely Marc

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and the pool right next to the beach, wonderful relaxing holiday. The water sports next door were great fun too, the kids loved them. It was our first trip here after purchasing a unit last year, very happy and can't wait till next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimmyMc48
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, we are very happy that you had a nice stay with us, and we thank you very much for the review. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please never hesitate to contact us. we hope to make your next stay a memorable one. yours sincerely Marc

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Having read all the reviews from the last two years I wasn't sure but what a pleasant surprise. The Peninsula Beach Resort is fantastic. Our 1 bedroom had plenty of room for 4 of us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the nightly entertainment great. Our favourites were the movies on bean bags on the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Nicki, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Peninsula Beach Resort and had a memorable holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon to serve you again and even better. yours sincerely Marc

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one week. The one bedroom unit is spacious for 3 of us. It has kitchen and big balcony facing the beach. (Our unit was on 4th floor). Would be great if they can complete with microwave and washing machine.. It just like second home. We enjoyed the swimming pool. My daughter loved it! But she was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f3nn
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear f3nn, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with Peninsula Beach Resort and hope to welcome you back soon. As we do have a laundry service, we do not see the necessity of having washing machines in the rooms, which would also take up a lot of your valued space. We are still in the process of...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
436 reviews
4.2 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.2 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,604 reviews
2.9 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
0.8 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star resort with a rider that accommodation is 5 star quality. See email sent to your 'partners' address with copy of star rating award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Price Range: $15 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Hotel Nusa Dua
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Bali/Nusa Dua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 881ganeshs, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor, easier to come & go but anywhere is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 778ednad, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an apartment on the right hand side looking out. There are some dogs on the other side in another property that bark constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles StarscreamPerth, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get sucked in by timeshare ....”
 of 5 bubbles sharonc269, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bought as timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles Macafamily, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay