We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Kartika Plaza, Tuban 9 Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 28
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Booking.com
Trip.com
USD 27
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
PricelineUSD 29
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1179)
Room & Suite (398)
Pool & Beach (235)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Febri's Hotel & Spa
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 369 in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Water park offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
2004Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,085
  • 678
  • 189
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bambi65 wrote a review 22 May
Perth, Australia66 contributions34 helpful votes
I went into Kuta today and was very sad to see that it is still almost completely shut down, including Mataharis. But I was very pleased to find that Febris was open for business. I've been there before and received the same excellent service today that I've always received in the past. Smiling staff, clean premises, experienced masseurs. Tami gave me a fabulous Lomi Lomi massage, which is much stronger than the traditional relaxing Balinese massage. I walked in off the street and was able to receive a massage on the spot. This place has always been a popular spa, and the standard has not declined at all since I was here 2 years ago. For those of you who don't know Febris, it is almost opposite The Dynasty. Please get out there and support the local businesses who need you to get them back up running.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Fearless47468281902 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This was our first trip out of Australia in 2 years, and I must say the Febris was a great hotel to stay at, the staff were beautiful and nothing was to much trouble we even had a conversation with the GM Paulus, breakfast was plentiful and flavoursome. We are looking forward to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Martin Smith wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and the wife would like to thank everyone who works there big rooms massive bed brilliant pillows pool fantastic, food very nice breakfast plentiful all staff so friendly and helpful just cannot fault it, thank you all so much
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lisa M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Best massages! Great staff, even the maintenance workers were super friendly and polite. Great with children and very clean hotel. Breakfast was amazing and the evening entertainment was very enjoyable. Thanks to all especially Made the man, for making our holiday one to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
charris277 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I was spoilt with a 2.5hr pamper session and loved every minute of it. Rini definitely knew what she was doing. My 5yo boys also enjoyed their first massage "prince" treatment and felt very spoilt. The staff were lovely and very attentive. Will definitely go back ♡
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rodney F wrote a review Feb 2020
Adelaide, Australia39 contributions14 helpful votes
This time we had a group of 7. We got 3 superior rooms. Every is great about Febri's. The breakfast, the staff, the pools and especially the day spa. Close to lippo mall and waterbom park. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Belinda C wrote a review Feb 2020
Ellenbrook, Australia3 contributions
We just had our 2nd stay here.. Staff are fantastic, very attentive.. Rooms are very clean.. cleaned daily.. We had a family room which is at the back of the property, and deasily fit in 3 single beds and a king, very little noise.. The beds and pillows are sooo comfy.. Best sleep i have had in ages..We took 3 of our kids with us and they where looked after as much as we where.. Meals are great.. buffet breakfast.. Reasonably priced meals and drinks..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: if travelling with children, get one of the family rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ferdisandthebulls wrote a review Feb 2020
Frankston, Australia81 contributions28 helpful votes
Why did I choose Febris on this visit to Bali? Price, Trip Advisor reviews, close to airport, markets, shopping malls, Waterbom and good restaurants. Have been to Bali three times previously but first time at Febris. One thing I disagree with about a lot of reviews is the breakfast. Comparing to the other places I've stayed, this is the worst breakfast selection. All I can say is thank goodness for the omelette/egg and waffle stations! Aussies love bacon. Here you only get small bits of bacon wrapped around either carrots or beans. That's a crime against bacon. The croissants were soft - not crispy, there were a couple of rice dishes, sausages etc. Usually walked next door to Gloria Jeans for a good coffee. Other than breakfast I really liked the hotel. Room service was great. No fee and only 50,000 IDR minimum - which is the price of fried icecream!! The restaurant is good value price and tasting. Good selection of food. Pool service is great, there are some calling stations if there is noone around to take your order and the Bintang is ice cold. It would be great if the hotel could arrange airport pick-up. The airport has stopped Bluebird taxis now. It cost us 300,000 IDR to drive 5 minutes from the airport to the hotel! Total rip-off. The rooms are great, the air conditioners keep the room nice and cool. Nice balconies to sit on. Beds are big and comfortable. Wi-Fi is a bit dodgy though. Cuts out a lot but re-connects pretty quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulus Wibowo, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Michael, Thanks for staying at Febri's recently and taking time to write a comprehensive review from your holiday experience. Full buffet breakfast comes with your room price and in view of the quality accommodation we offer, the inclusive price should represent a great value for money. Having said that, while our patrons come from various parts of the world with different expectations & dietary requirement for breakfast, we understand that we can’t satisfy everyone. • Crispy bacon can be made to order but there will be an extra charge (5 rashers of bacon for less than AUD 3 only). • A few coffee selections and hot Milo come from Nestle machine from the breakfast buffet (as you’d generally find in fast food restaurants) and are free. Should you wish gourmet coffees, they are available on request (prime roasted coffee beans from a proper cappuccino machine) but an extra charge will also be applicable. • Croissants come soft from the basket (and so are other breads). A large toaster is readily available next to the bread baskets if you prefer your croissants and bread crispy & warm (these are free of charge). For transportation from airport to the hotel, arriving passengers can order authorized taxi from ATM which is located before exit gate. A fixed price is available from the ATM for IDR 150,000 to the hotel (approx AUD 17). As an alternative to authorized airport taxis, GRAB taxis are available online (a subsidiary company of UBER for Indonesia) for a lot less than what you paid. Its advertisement boards can be seen as soon passengers come through immigration checks. As free wifi is available inside the airport, you can download GRAB app while waiting for immigration queues or waiting for your bags in baggage claim area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our value to your expectation. Should you need further information, please feel free to contact any member of the management or myself (or simply send me an email at the address below). Thanks. Sincerely, PAUL / General Manager gm@greenbali.com
Read more
Brian & Deanna wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location on main Kuta strip with easy access to beach, shopping and water park. Spa for the ladies excellent at affordable prices. Restuarant good - breakfasts good but lacked a good choice of western foods ie fruit and hot dishes ( western type only ). Staff excellent. Pools a delight for kids & adults.Super value for tariff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Iff walking a problem ask for room to front of property - also check if room block has an...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mzzyap wrote a review Feb 2020
Philippines2347 contributions964 helpful votes
+1
Nice welcome fruit with wet towelette (lots of pictures attached) ---but when I asked for a glass of water to drink, I was told the bottle of water cost 11,000 rupiah. Hmmm...that was quick and immediate merchandising, and we were seating at the restaurant after we had just paid in cash millions in rupiah for our 4-night stay. Management, I'm sure a glass of water with the welcome fruit won't harm you and will ensure a hospitable start. Room #1312 was quiet, spacious and clean, with a comfortable king bed, safety deposit box, fridge, and a large bathroom. First night, the bath and sink were smelly and clogged. They fixed the clogging by the 2nd day, but the stink was not solved. When the water starts running, the foul smell of sewage always arises then eventually dissipates. I'm not a plumber, but obviously, their plumbers can't fix the problem either. Breakfast spread is very good, you won't go hungry. Location's excellent, between Lippo Mall & Discovery Mall, behind which you can access Kuta Beach. A liter of Le Minerale water costs 5000 rupiah at Coco's located near Lippo, directly across Central Kuta Money Exchange (has several branches with different opening hours), a reputable place where you can safely exchange your money. Good perk: Free 5-minute shuttle service to the airport for the return flight home!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your recent stay at Febri's Hotel and taking time to write a feedback. Mineral water is readily available in refrigerator of each guest room; the bottles are replenished daily with the hotel's compliment during daily cleaning by housekeeping. The welcome fruits (provided with the hotel's compliment on check-in/arrival with chilled towels) can actually be replaced with mineral water if you wish (our service team would have been more than happy to replace them for you). An extra provision of mineral water is however not complimentary. We're glad to learn that you loved your room with its facilities and cleanliness. A short unpleasant smell from your sink was detected when its tap was turned on and went away shortly after; we're sorry for this inconvenience. Again, we thank you for sharing. We finally managed to identify the source and fixed the plumbing systems a few days after your room was vacated. Your lovely feedback on the breakfast, the hotel's location, its close proximity to shopping malls and reliable money exchange was also noted with many thanks. Hopefully we will have another opportunity of having you again on your next Bali holiday. Please feel free to reach out to me (or any of the management members) if assistance is required. Thanks. Best regards, PAUL / General Manager gm@greenbali.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 21 - USD 27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
febri`s hotel kuta, febri`s hotel and spa, febris hotel kuta
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Febri's Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Rio Bali Tours (0.3 km), Anika Tailor (0.4 km), and St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sukun Restaurant Kuta, Shinta Warung, and Johnny Tacos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Febri's Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Febri's Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (7.7 km).
Is Febri's Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.