We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Be aware! The restaurant food is horrible. Food was not fresh with a previously frozen food taste. Although the menu appears enticing, the actual food was a major disappointment. I ordered a grill cheese sandwich for the child and instead received a sandwich with mayo, pineapple, ham, and cheese. As for my dish, I asked for sweet soy-sauce and poured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321CAM
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We overnighted here as plane delays prevented us from getting the boat to Gili T. We booked via the airport counter. They'd said that the rooms were big but the furniture was old and they were right. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it needs a bit of a refurb. Everything was OK for a night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large spacious rooms. Clean. Poor cheap job done of renovations.. If tidied up with decent renovation would be nice place to stay. Bathroom had a real bad odour, due to drains not having proper P traps in plumbing. Run lot of water down drain and not too bad. Overall OK for price - only because I enjoy the big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanchoIndo
melastikuta, Guest Relations Manager at Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SanchoIndo, thank you very much for you review about Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa on tripadvisor and we are really appreciate see you next time

Exmouth, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Normally we would stay in Legian, but because my brother was having his 70th birthday and and was in Kuta, we also stayed at Kuta...My room was only $23 per night and we stayed 2 weeks. I found the rooms comfortable and everything you need is supplied...I did ask for them to change the shower curtain because it was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan1942014
Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We went there hoping to stay for more than one night but we had to leave because of the un clean place....the only reason i give a 2 star instead of a five is because of the cleaning crew,they are really good. Buffet breakfast is awfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B-Camus
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It has been some time since I stayed at this very large hotel. The staff were obliging and friendly. Beautiful swimming pool. Nice rooms and large and reasonably priced. Good location. A great family resort. But just a big resort which unfortunately loses the personal touch of a boutique hotel. I would stay again if I could not get accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

It's clean both the room and pools, it's got at tentative and great staff but it could be so much better without much effort and there are so many good options in Bali that there is no excuse hence my only two stars rating. There is no Gym it's now closed. The room was insecure and open to mossies The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Came to Melasti for two nights with teenage kids before heading off to Lembogan island. We paid $30Aus per night per room which also had breakfast included. Breakfast definitely not American as stated.. It's not a bad hotel considering what we paid..bed was pretty hard, central pool nice. Lovely gardens. Very bad wifi in rooms but good at front lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Turners_In_Bali
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

For us no value at 900,000 Deluxe room ☹️ I have stayed in so much better for less. Could not wait to leave. Nothing worked properly and I am not a usual whinger but this place should be 1⭐️ Showers had no pressure and the bath leaked all over the floor, TV did not work and very noisey between rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniquesMantra
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Strategic location in central Kuta, near to Airport around 20 minutes away. The hotel itself looks old covered by Balinese building. Lighting was little dark at the outside of room, in the pathway, and pool as well. For your info, it has 2 swimming pool areas, both have 2 kids pool. Need to renovate several parts of the building. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CenturyAlpha

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#146 of 248 in Kuta
57 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#91 of 248 in Kuta
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#77 of 248 in Kuta
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#75 of 248 in Kuta
383 reviews
0.3 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#30 of 248 in Kuta
666 reviews
0.5 km away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#155 of 248 in Kuta
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you so much for selecting Melasti Beach Bungalows as your home away from home. Build and founded among set of tropical garden and exotic plants, Melasti Beach bungalows & Spa, Provide you a sense of calm holiday and peace of mind. Just 5 minutes drive from airport on the Kuta Beach, close to the biggest shopping area on Kuta, Waterboom Park and Yes! Kuta night life. When Balinese hospitality meets western comfortability, you can have the word "Melasti" in mind meeting all of your expectation available in various rooms categories : Suite Room, Deluxe Room, Superior Room, and Standard Room for those who wish to have the whole comfortability at home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Beach Bungalows And Spa
Melasti Beach Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Melasti Beach Hotel
Melasti Kuta Bungalows And Spa Bali
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#99 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see a room first - numerous styles and standards”
 of 5 bubbles SanchoIndo, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The good rooms are around the smaller pool and much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Jan1942014, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had an upstairs room which at the time was quiet. Not much privacy on the balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 315lynnec, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At the back closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 302paulk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suit rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay