We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and let me say the staff are great but the cleanliness of the place was a huge let down. We had ants in our room and someone's room service plates on our balcony with ants all over them. The shower had no water pressure so it was like showering under a dripping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelleybelly
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. May we apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced. We took note of your observations and appropriate measures have been taken to improve our services. We appreciate that you have written and as your review is important to us . We look forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Wina for 10 nights we decided to go budget for 1/2 our trip since we spent the first 10 nights at Grand Mirage - which was AMAZING! What an absolute joke of a hotel this joing it. After coming from a 4 star to a 3 star you dont expect a great deal of difference... wrong......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c e
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to learn that you had an unpleasant stay at our resort and unhappy with our services. We take your complaints seriously and appropriate actions will be taken to any members of our staff who are found to be ill mannered as we do not condone such behaviours at our resort . We...

perth
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Wina and I have to say it was the worst bathroom I have ever had in any hotel I have been in. Admittedly it was October last year but it could not have changed much without a significant overhaul. I stayed 5 nights and showered only once because I had to force myself to go in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roxy35Perth
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you had encountered .We will do our best to improve in our shortcomings and ensure that our guests will have a pleasant stay with our improved services. Thank you and warm wishes

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just returned from 5 nights here. Hotel was in a good location, you could use the front laneway to access the beach or us the back which lead you to Poppies II and all the shops and eateries. We had Deluxe rooms on ground floor by pool. Rooms are very adequate and clean. Breakfast was nice with egg station, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBen1818
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments.Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for any setback that you had encountered. We appreciate that you had taken the effort to write and we will strive to improve further in our hotel services for the betterment of our guests as always. We look forward to welcome you again in the near...

horsley wollongong
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is average ,staff very friendly and efficient , very clean ,but the pool is closed 8pm to 8am .as its very hot here and after a full day out and about a swim would be nice . Mozies in our room buy mortien as soon as you get here .breaky average ..and no lifts so definitely book bottexperience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arimous
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we welcome your feedback . We apologize for any discomfort that you encountered. We are doing our best of services to provide a pleasant stay for our guest and will continue doing so .Thank you and warm wishes.

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Have recently stayed at the wina for 2 weeks. Staff were lovely and happy to help. The breakfast was versatile and fresh. The location of the hotel was great, only minutes away from poppies lane great for shopping. The wina was surrounded by great restaurants which you could access from wina's back gate. Will be returning with out hesitation as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayden D
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments . We are delighted to have you as our guest and also glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities plus the surroundings . It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future and to embrace another great holiday in Bali .Thank you and warm...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotel staff very friendly,and approachable. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Restaurant had very good food, and cheap and staff where great. Loved the room we were in the deluxe which didn't have neighbours next door just underneath so had sitting area to ourselves. Great size beds.2 big swimming pools here, 1 with swim up bar. Had a massage very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julierewi47
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments.We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to have you back with us again and we shall look forward to see you and pamper you with our finest services, as always. Thank you and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Our first impression as we drove up was of a prison entry, big concrete walls and barbed wire. When we went to check in after our delayed flight, there had been a misunderstanding with the booking. I would accept responsability for this, but when we were spoken too the staff they were abrupt and rude. Our concerns were not either...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YolandeD74
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort . We humbly apologize for the setback that you had encountered . We have taken note of your comments and measures are being taken to address the issues you highlighted. We will enhance our staff training and monitor our operations more closely to ensure that or guests have a pleasant and memorable...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Upon arrival, we were initially worried because only one of the two rooms we had booked were on record. But the issue was quickly resolved (although I do have my doubts about whether our rooms were "superior") and we were shown to our rooms - good job really because the Villa was a bit of a characterful maze! This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HanBanan48
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice compliments and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and found it excellent value for money. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next holiday to Bali island and we will be glad to provide you with our finest hospitality Thank you and warm...

New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel is really nice in Kuta area. It is settled back among the street and is peaceful and quiet. Just a short walk to the beach (few minutes only). Rooms are very nice with balcony and staff is very nice and helpful. My only problem was the internet, it did not work half the time and this was disappointing,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Renee L
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our resort . We value your comments and will strive towards improving our services for the comfort stay of our guests .It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and be looking forward to your return visit again. Warm wishes.

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#105 of 251 in Kuta
411 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
675 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#19 of 251 in Kuta
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $40 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is better, but I'd look elsewhere for a location.”
Stunned31, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it depends we got excellent room in the first building, but not for elder people as the stepstair is overpitched”
LaszloVass, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lowe4 floors are better as the outside hall on third floor is an oven which means the AC can't keep up.”
GOWRON, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room by the swimming pool area (155) and it was fine.”
andreao296, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5