We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed as a solo/senior traveler in mid-Feb, 2013. I wanted a taste of Indonesian culture with modern facilities, and I found it here. I enjoyed my short stay and retreated here, from the "ugh" shopping/beach experience! Loved the pools, Indonesian ambience, massages etc. The only minus was a rock bard bed, and steep steps to the first floor. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . We read your comments with much pleasure and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort very much and found the taste of Indonesian culture with blended with modern facilities. We took note of your comments on the bedding and the steep steps . We will make further improvements in our...

Reviewed 15 February 2013

Just got back from a boys trip to bali.Good location and our room was clean with ice cold aircon.Staff were friendly and happy to help.Breakfast buffet could be a little nicer but overallba good experience.Will definately stay again.Oh and thankyou for putting up with 6 rowdyAussie lads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobRenton24
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you back again as our valued guest and to provide you with our finest services at our resort. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay and we are truly delighted. Thank you and warm wishes.

Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This place is pretty good. Rooms are a little dodgy. Tap fittings etc. the Pools are massive one with a bar . Great location 250mtr driveway and your at kuta beach. Pretty cheap to stay there. Breakfast was not bad. It has a gym which was good. I woudnt stay there again I'd pay extra stay right on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendanoz
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and sharing your holiday experience with us. Glad that you enjoyed and may we look forward to welcome you back again in Bali and let us serve you with our finest services.Thank you and warm wishes.

melbourne australia
Reviewed 14 February 2013

i wanted to stay somewhere close to kuta beach, and near shops, but i wanted the authentic bali, with friendly warm attentive staff, exotic paintings, ornate buildings and a massive POOL! Wina holiday Villa in kuta has it all. the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble,it was like staying with a family for a week. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JodieOC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Its heartening to hear of your great holiday experience at our resort and we are so pleased that you will choose to return to us in the near future.Serving you is our pleasure and we await to welcome you again . Thank you and warm wishes.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

we stayed there for our company trip last year, and i could say the place is quite good, for the money that we paid for. the rooms are clean,the staff are friendly and helpful. it's also 5-10 minutes walk from kuta beach. the only downside that we had was the pcs in the business centre was really terrible. as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank av4ya
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and found the place value for money. We apologize for your setback that you had encountered and are taking measures to improve our services.We shall look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bali. Warm wishes.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Have just come back from 6 days in Bali staying at the Wina. Did not want to leave. The Staff where amazing and very helpful, and very very friendly. Great location, so close to Kuta beach and great shopping. Will hopefully be back here in the very near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy r
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great 6 days stay with your friends at our resort and enjoyed the place very much.. We hope to see you back again in Bali and have a nice day. Warm wishes.

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I know this review is a bit late but I stayed in July 2012 for 2wks. There was a number of things I did not like about this hotel: - A double bed is not a usual style 'double bed', their version is two king single sized beds pushed together with shared sheeting. Although we did ask the friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinie_x
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and your comments are most appreciated. We value your concerns and will take steps to make further improvements in our hotel operations and services for the comfort stay of our guests . We will always welcome you back again in Bali in the near future . With warm wishes.

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 February 2013

booked Wina Holiday Villa for 3 nights. my friends and i arrived early and they have no problem to allow us to checkin as the rooms are ready. lobby has no rubbish bin where i find myself difficult to throw my empty bottle. Staffs were very friendly. Very near to Kuta Beach, just 5 minutes walk and 10 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabaiPerawit
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate that you had given us your support and will be looking forward to welcome you back again and provide you with our finest hospitality. we apologize for any setbacks that you had encountered and appropriate measures are being taken to rectify the shortcomings , Thank you and haev a nice day.

Coogee, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Jan 2013 and found it great value. Wasn't expecting much for price we paid. The room was very basic but was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and could even get something to eat before it officially opened at 7am. The back enterance was handy for great shopping and meals. Would stay their again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann R
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant 5 nights stay with us and found the resort great value for money. We hope to see you again in Bali and to be of service to you . Have a nice day ahead. Warm wishes.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 February 2013

stay at the hotel for 4 days. Rooms and tour are booked by agent in Bali. Quite surprised even agent in bali booked the room for us, we are required to place a deposit for our stay. !!!! I got no choice, swipe my credit card for the deposit for 10 of us. Terrible...Room are just okay only but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakMah
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any setbacks that you had encountered and we are constantly monitoring our hotel operations and strive to make improvements in our services. We hope to welcome you again in Bali as our guest and provide you with our best services. Thank you and warm wishes.

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#76 of 248 in Kuta
385 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#13 of 248 in Kuta
851 reviews
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 248 in Kuta
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“every room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alsyafiqroslan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor out the front not back, pool is very damaged”
 of 5 bubbles 305jacqui, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor around rear pool are quieter - go for rooms starting with "1"”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_73_13, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Near restaurant noisy. Ground floor better for elderly/older people as stairs steep (3 storeys).”
 of 5 bubbles Brenniemaree, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay