We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Save
Share
Jl. Sunset Road no. 101, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
USD 25
View deal
eDreams
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (316)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (118)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#85 of 353 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is a 4-star international hotel that provides a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and Bali Tourism district of Kuta, only 10 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is also near to famous Kuta beach with its entertainment and leisure activities, many restaurants,
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
590Reviews25Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 257
  • 96
  • 36
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Coodie wrote a review Jul 2020
Bali, Indonesia12 contributions23 helpful votes
I have stayed here during pandemic but after they released new normal protocols. I was very disappointed with hygiene and cleanliness, definitely not sanitized and not cleaned well both in the room and public spaces. I found at least 4 different cockroach during my stay. Table, desk, door handles are covered by dust and something sticky (means not sanitized or wiped). Sanitizer at public area not filled up and empty. Very dark lightnings in public area mostly turned off. Many rubbish stay on the floor at corridor, gym, and pool side for at least 3 days not cleared up. The lady at reception as GSA is very rude, cannot work in hospitality. First time is Swissbel brand but will never stay this brand anymore. not safe in hygine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Shaima M wrote a review Feb 2020
Manama, Bahrain17 contributions
This hotel really made me disappointed which is no thing like the photos!! First of all the lightening is dark every where and all of the time, the smell is really bad.. room cleanliness is not that good for 4 stars hotel, same as the bathrooms which looks old like if there is no maintenance at all! The view from the room is weird, this hotel is really crowded and noisy! We can hear the music from downstairs and the sounds from the other rooms!! The breakfast was horrible for me! Only limited options and I only ate from it once! The only good thing is one of the reception staff which was really helpful and friendly. I didn’t enjoy staying in this hotel and If I had any chance to leave it earlier for sure I will.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear 583shaimam, Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Kuta. First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback. I do regret that the quality of our service and products during your recent stay did not meet your expectation and made the experience disappointing. We understand your concerns and please be assured that your feedback has been shared to the related departments for immediate improvement. I sincerely hope that we would have the chance to recover your impression of our hotel. Best regards, Andreas Lalenoh General Manager
Read more
Nai_arief wrote a review Nov 2019
50 contributions2 helpful votes
This is an exceptionally attractive and well run hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hallways and lobby are well maintained. Breakfasts are generous. The staff deserve an award for kindness and true love of providing guests with superior customer service. They will all do what is needed to make your stay a perfect one. Thank you Swiss Belhotel Rainforest for such amazing holiday, you are truly the best and certainly deserve Award Certificate of Excellence. I've stayed in many hotels in Bali and have found the one that I like most.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Nai_arief, Greetings from Sunset Road, Bali. Thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your stay experience with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Kuta. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Your generous comments about our hotel and staff are very much appreciated. It’s always great to hear about such positive feedback and guest satisfaction, it’s truly what we strive for. We look forward to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely yours, Andreas Lalenoh General Manager
Read more
dnste wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Very disappointed... the hotel itself is on a extremely busy road and out of the way of everything. The breakfast was mainly a choice of bread, pastries, fruit or indian food. The pool area was so bad. The pool floor had broken tiles , there was 1 sun umbrella to share with 7/8 beanbags (that were Not very clean) the bathrooms needed updating and a good clean too. Basically, this is a run down hotel, in need of a full renovation . The food was not very nice, the hot food ordered from room service was delivered cold. Unfortunately i would not recommend this place, there are far better hotels to choose from within kuta, legian area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Dear dnste, Greetings from Sunset Road, Bali. Thank you for sharing your experience while you were staying with Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Kuta Bali. I understand your concern on the location and product. We are continuously upgrading our product to be in-line with the trend changes. However, you will understand that the process will take time. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Kuta Bali always take any input from the guest to improve. Once again, I appreciate your candor as this is going to be our point of concern. Sincerely yours, Andreas Lalenoh General Manager
Read more
Matt wrote a review Oct 2019
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
During my two weeks stay, I have experienced an outstanding friendly service and a warm welcome throughout my entire stay. I am looking forward for my next visit. Excellent food, very good safety & security standards, great location for daytrips all over Bali and beyond, especially to Seminyak, Canggu, Uluwatu, Mt. Batu, Ubud, Nusa Penida, Gili, Lombok, etc.. It is located in a peaceful atmosphere close to on of the main roads in Bali with walking distance to Kuta and Seminyak beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your stay experience with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Kuta. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Your generous comments about our hotel and staff are very much appreciated. It’s always great to hear about such positive feedback and guest satisfaction, it’s truly what we strive for. We look forward to be of your service again in your next visit. Best regards, Andreas Lalenoh General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 22 - USD 50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Which popular attractions are close to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Nearby attractions include Agung Bali Oleh-Oleh (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bali Bakery Kuta, Sushi Kyuden Bali, and Bali Nikmat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (7.8 km) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (4.4 km).