We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Samarinda, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had been ordered the executive suite room with balkon and fixed...but when check in at 2-Jan receptionist told me it's not available...disappointed.... room door (310) can not open quickly...the key looks broken and no repairing until check out...5 night with the same problems... again very disappointed...no offering to move to another rooms just "sorry" sorry" and sorry... my child...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbin_lgaol
Jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfirst service was too bad, unpolite supervisor We should go early by supervisor when taking breakfirst, for another customers who waiting. It is never occure in another hotels as long as we stayed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khumaedim
Windhoek
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and good hotel. A bit away from all the hustle and bustle of Kuta. NO pamphlets in Hotel regarding sight seeing and places of interest close by. Also the staff not very proficient in English. Would also have liked to have more options regarding the shuttle service of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre/Carina S
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear Pierre & Carina, Thank you for staying with Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest during your recent visit to Bali. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel. We have noted your feedback regarding the information of interest places, shuttle service and the English level of our staff, and we will definitely following up the improvements. We wish to welcome you...

Jakarta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 deluxe room through online (Swissbel hotel global website) and then confirm by phone 2 times, and asked for the connecting (or close to each other) in a non smoking room. But when we arrived and checked in, it was not connecting but just in front of each other so is pretty ok; however 1 room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RizalP
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear RizalP, Thank you for spending some times to share your review regarding your recent stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. We deeply apologize for our service that failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured I have shared your feedback to the respective departments for their corrective action. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel for a recent business trip. Rooms earn and generally good value. Get what you pay for as. Such service was pretty average. Having used Swiss bel before I am a bit disappointed as this is not normal, suspect training and motivation need to be worked on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear Colin H, I would like to extend my sincere appreciation to you for sharing your valuable experiences during your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. Your kind remarks about our rooms and convenient location have been shared to the team, however, I truly apologize if we failed to give you the service that you expected. We certainly will look into...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here with my 11 months baby in non smoking room expecting it to be clean and truly non smoking. However my toilet smells cigarette each night, seems my neighbour smoke in the bathroom despite the non smoking room. but the hotel will not do anything and just keep offering to make up the odor. A pity since they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest as your accommodation in the city. We truly apologize for the disappointment you have faced during your stay. Your feedback on the inappropriate service has been raised to the department concerns for serious review and corrective action. We appreciate your effort for sharing this constructive feedback and we do hope to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in from Dec 6th until Dec 10th of 2016, seems like this hotel is still new. When we come at first, i went to toilet & i can smell of paint. Our room is not ready when we checked in and we waited around 30 minutes. It's okay, but i really liked the location of the hotel. It's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManZ86
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear ManZ86, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your stay experience with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Your generous comments about our hotel’s location is very much appreciated. It’s always great to hear about such positive feedback and guest satisfaction, it’s truly what we strive for. I will...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I, my wife and my baby stayed here last week in room junior suit. The room was quite spacious and clean with full amenities. The staff very friendly and helpful. Very satisfying breakfast, the food was also delicious. The price affordable and the hotel is easy access to the shopping center and Legian or Kuta beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DIO P
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear DIO P, Thank you for sharing the experience during your recent stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. We highly appreciate your kind feedback especially about our spacious room, breakfast variety, and service. We look forward to be of your service again next time you return to Bali. Best regards, Teezar Mirza General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The hotel is not really close to Kuta beach,you probably need a taxi or a bike to transport. There's a giant supermarket next to the hotel (like 30m far) ,so you can find everything you want. The environment of the lobby and dining area are fantastic. You may enjoy your breakfast with the pool and also the fish who lived...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man Tim C
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear Man Tim C, Thank you for sharing this kind review of your recent stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. I am truly delighted to know that our colleagues’ service has made your stay excellent. It is an honor to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Teezar Mirza...

Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed here for one night and the room was excellent. We stayed at the Junior Suite and the room was very spacious & nice set up. Unfortunately one side of our window view was not very interesting since it overlooked an unfinished project next to the hotel. Breakfast was good since they offer quite a good range of buffet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enrikopurba
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review

Dear enrikopurba, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest and thank you for sharing such a positive comments. I was particularly delighted to read that our room and breakfast selection were to your liking. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Albert Jan Vasseur General Manager

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Executive Suite (23)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
3.3 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#27 of 248 in Kuta
377 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#58 of 248 in Kuta
446 reviews
0.9 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#25 of 248 in Kuta
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#160 of 248 in Kuta
6 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#62 of 248 in Kuta
290 reviews
1.4 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 248 in Kuta
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is a 4-star international hotel that provides a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and Bali Tourism district of Kuta, only 10 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is also near to famous Kuta beach with its entertainment and leisure activities, many restaurants, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 101, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $44 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#43 Family Hotel in Kuta
#48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask before hand for NON SMOKING room.”
 of 5 bubbles pierrecarinas, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles RizalP, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are affordable”
 of 5 bubbles humph106, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask in advance for non smoking floor if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles Jexen2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Junior suite. Great value and lots of room to move. ”
 of 5 bubbles R0sie1, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay