We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Episode Kuta Bali

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai Simpang Dewa Ruci no. 99, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (517)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#62 of 274 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A short 10 minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali. Episode Kuta Bali is the ideal location of choice for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the central area of Simpang Dewa Ruci and connected to Mal Bali Galleria Shopping Mall, the hotel is only a 15 minutes’ drive to Kuta with its beautiful beaches, the fun-filled water-bom park and entertainment areas of Legian and Seminyak areas. The hotel is also within easy reach to a number of other attraction areas of Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, Sanur, Ubud and Tanah Lot. Episode Kuta Bali offers 186 rooms with modern and chic design offering high-speed WIFI Internet connectivity, all day dining restaurant, poolside bar, signature lap pool, gym, kid's corner, spa, internet corner and meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
890Reviews17Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 325
  • 144
  • 28
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Deri R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
A hotel with good a strategic location, near to the airport. Staff are very friendly and really helpfull in time of problems, the parking lot need to be bigger though. Great food for breakfast, nice bed and soft illow which is really nice. Will come again for sure
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager EKB, General Manager at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear 260derir, Warmest Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali................ First of all, we were so grateful to hear that you would consider to come again and stay at Episode Kuta Bali. It is one of our goals to consistently maintain our guest satisfactions. At Episode Kuta Bali, we strive to continuously improve our product and services to be more better in the future. We really understand that our first priority is Customer satisfaction. We really appreciate our guest feedback and we always put it on our priority and project plans for future improvements. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Episode Kuta Bali. We hope that you're enjoyed your stay and it become memorable experience for you. Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Resort43928151480 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
nice pillow and bed easy access location an near a very big mall great food for breakfast maybe need some more variation, since i stay for quite long time. friendly staff, and very accomodating, fadt response when there are problems the door of the bathroom maybe need to be darker hahaha
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager EKB, General Manager at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Resort43928151480, Warmest Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali................ First of all, we were so grateful to hear that you would consider to come again and stay at Episode Kuta Bali. It is one of our goals to consistently maintain our guest satisfactions. At Episode Kuta Bali, we strive to continuously improve our product and services to be more better in the future. We really understand that our first priority is Customer satisfaction. We really appreciate our guest feedback and we always put it on our priority and project plans for future improvements. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Episode Kuta Bali. We hope that you're enjoyed your stay and it become memorable experience for you. Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Iamsaurashi Saurbb wrote a review Jan 2024
Mumbai, India2 contributions
Good place . Near with shoping mall and have a access . The breakfast was great. Good person of reception she gave information about hotel facilities so detailed and took care of my stay Thanks for excellent hospitality.. was helpful with my request.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager EKB, General Manager at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear Mr/s. Iamsaurashi, Warmest Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali................. First of all, we are grateful to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope that everything about Episode Kuta Bali will be a best memories for you. We really appreciate of your very positive feedback and we hope that you always consider Episode Kuta Bali as one of your accommodation preferences for your next holiday in Bali. See you again. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harnaz wrote a review July 2023
10 contributions
+1
If you’re looking for a simple hotel with strategic location and good breakfast, this is your spot. Room is quite spacious, smartly designed. There is swimming pool and small but reliable gym. Breakfast is excellent with many local options, there is even a “sambal bar”, all you can eat sambal buffet. Indian food option also available. And, direct access to Bali Galeria Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose a room facing swimming pool to get extra balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager EKB, General Manager at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 20 July 2023
Dear Mr. Harnazt, Warmest greetings from Episode Kuta Bali............................ First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for your kind review and giving us a 5 star rating. We were so glad to received your very positive comments. We hope that everything that we served made your stay become wonderful and memorable. We were so much appreciate of your feedback and so happy to hear that you love our breakfast, rooms and hotel location. However, we will keep maintain and improve our facilities and services to keep our guest satisfaction. Once again, we thank you in overall and we are looking forward to have your reservation at Episode Kuta Bali for your next holiday in Bali. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ravitej Ballakur wrote a review May 2023
Bengaluru, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 2 days in this amazing hotel for 2 days in a family loft room. Though the room was a bit small, it was perfect for a small family. The room had an amazing view of a pool beneath. The best part of this hotel was its breakfast . The buffet spread was so huge that it included a combination of local and western cuisine. It also had a separate vegetarian section which kept changing each day. Also the breakfast starts at 6 am in the morning which suits people who want to leave for a day trip early. The next good thing about this hotel is that it is attached to the Mall galleria where we can get almost anything. Overall this hotel was the best we had in our Bali trip. True value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager EKB, General Manager at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 29 May 2023
Dear 929ravib, Warmest Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali................ Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating to us. It's much appreciated. Also We're so glad to hear that you and family had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that you were also enjoyed the breakfast, from the menu variety, taste and the presentations. For sure, we would keep it up as our standard services to the guests. Once again, We are incredibly grateful that you were happy and took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We hope that this is not the last time we receive a positive review from you and hoping that we will see you again at Episode Kuta Bali in the nearest future. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bibbibbi wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
Extremely run down. Looks wonderful in the hotels photos and the reception area still looks new and fresh, but the room was bad. There was mold around the a/c duct and the shower and toilet were not in good shape. Looked like a recent, but very badly done renovation that was not holding up. Ok did not look inviting. Access to the mall was through a very smelly, dirty, and busy under cover car park.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager EKB, Guest Services / Front Office at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Dear Bibbibbi, Warmest greetings from Episode Kuta Bali....... First of all, we thank you very much for your feedback. And we would like to apologize for anything that was not meet your expectations. Referring to your comment about there was mold around the AC, surely we will forwarded this concern to the Department concern for immediate follow up. Also your concern about the bed smell at the mall access area, will be follow up immediately. Once again, we do apologize for the inconveniences and we will guaranteed all of your concern will be short it out immediately. Anyhow, we thank you very much for your feedback and we hope we still have chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the next future. Regards, Gede Suryawan Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maps59199306550 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
I’m staying at room 327. The room was great and the view was nice passing the pool. I like the building and also the breakfast menu and cleanliness. The person in-charge at the restaurant (I forgot her name) was very helpful with my request. The reception name Calvin was so helpful, he was so kind with warm welcoming, he giving information about hotel facilities so detail and taking care of my stay until I am checking out ( handle also by Calvin ). Thanks for excellent hospitality and missed you already Episode Kuta so lovely
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager EKB, Guest Services / Front Office at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Maps59199306550, Warmest greetings from Episode Kuta Bali! First of all, we thank you very much for staying at Episode Kuta Bali. We're so glad to receive your positive feedback. Also we thank you for your appreciation given to Calvin, one of our GSA Staff. For sure, we will extended your appreciation to Calvin also to all the staff members. We hope that you're enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have your next reservation at Episode Kuta Bali. Regards, Gede Suryawan Inc General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin wrote a review Jan 2023
Worst check in experience id ever had.. i came to check in at 14.00. The front office officer said that the room is not ready yet and ask for 30 Minutes.. i sit at the lobby and wait until 45 minute’s later, no one came to us.. when we ask again they said they need additional 30 minutes.. it keep on repeating until i finally can get my room key at 16.00 after i yelled and ask to speak for the in charge manager. The night before i called in to confirm my reservation and tell that i will be checking in at 14.00. The front office staff needs to be trained to at least apologize and proactively look for the customers that they promise for.. ps: the lobby is not so big i just sit 5 meters from them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager EKB, Guest Services / Front Office at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Dear Bp. Martin, Warmest Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali................ First of all, I would like to deeply apologize to keep you waiting for getting the room ready. To be honest, last December, we got really tight occupancy. We know that our check-in time is 14.00hrs however, it's such a difficult situation for us to make all rooms ready at 14.00 as our check-out time is at 12.00 noon. We just have only 2 hours to clean up the rooms. However, we thank you very much for your feedback. For sure, we will find out a solution to sort this out and for sure will re - brief the team to improve the quality of services. Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that we still have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Inc General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
crazybibimbap wrote a review Dec 2022
Bali, Indonesia13 contributions
It was a great 1 night stay, complete amenities, clean room, and comfortable pillows. buffet breakfast and they offered many options, however it is quite inconvenient to walk through the restaurant to reach the room when it is crowded. we will definitely come back! thanks Episode
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager EKB, Guest Services / Front Office at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear Crazybibibap, Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali....... Thank you for staying at Episode Kuta Bali. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you wish to return to stay with us again. See you again very soon..... Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Inc General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lester M wrote a review Dec 2022
Dingley Village, Australia511 contributions147 helpful votes
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. To start with the location, unless you intend to visit the mall everyday there is no restauranrs/warangs nearby. The room was small, the bathroom and toilet was stained and very outdated. I requested late check out and was quoted a price and kept asking the hotel on arrival and daily to confirm. After asking again on my last day they said no. I was left in an uncomfortable situation, left my bags in storage and asked if we could shower when collecting our bags. When we collected our bags and asked for towels, they could not provide us towels to showe at the pool. Lastly the restaurant breakfast was shocking, so little variety, just eggs and one type of sausage. They were short of milk, butter and even bread. We ended up eating breakfast outside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager EKB, Guest Services / Front Office at Episode Kuta Bali
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear LesterM671, Greetings from Episode Kuta Bali...... Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly, we would apologize for everything that was not met your expectations. Let me just clarify a bit about your concerns. First, regarding the room. If you were traveling with 4 people we suggest you book a Family suite. It is a more comfortable and larger room than your current room. Second, regarding the late check-out charges. Yes, we charge all guests who require a late check-out after 13.00 pm. It is supposed to charge at 450k (50% of room charge ) until 18.00 however we give you below than supposed charge. It was 350k that we require you to pay for a late check out until 18.00 pm. Third, regarding the towels at the pool. We provide towels for those wishing to swim and shower at the pool. It is placed on the pool bar counter just beside the pool. The last one is regarding breakfast. It is on request if you need more choices for the Western selection on breakfast. Our Breakfast is mostly Indonesian Food however we also provide the western selection and could be on request to get more variants of western selection. Overall, we will do some evaluations and reviews regarding all the things that were not met the standard. And we thank you very much for your input. We hope we still have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Gede Suryawan Inc General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$49 - AU$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EPISODE KUTA BALI (AU$49): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Episode Kuta Bali
Which popular attractions are close to Episode Kuta Bali?
Nearby attractions include Mal Bali Galeria (0.2 km), Surf Factory Outlet (0.1 km), and T Galleria by DFS, Bali (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Episode Kuta Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Episode Kuta Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Episode Kuta Bali?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Episode Kuta Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Episode Kuta Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Dijon Bali, Ikan Bakar Cianjur (Pondok Tempo Doeloe), and Bibimbap Korean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Episode Kuta Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Episode Kuta Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, Episode Kuta Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Episode Kuta Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Episode Kuta Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.