We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Royal Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 32*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 32*
USD 32*
USD 32*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Penampang, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've stayed about 1 week in this hotel for my previous academic trip. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs are friendly and shuttle service is accessible any time. Good place to stay when visiting Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eyvovon
olivia h, Owner at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eyvovon, Warmest greetings from Sun Royal Hotel. Thankyou for spending some time to write us a review. it means a lot to us and we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear you that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to Sun Royal Hotel during your next visit...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Location of hotel not crowded as Kuta (closed the beach), I stayed there for 8 days for ceremony.I had good communication with their staff and they help us nice & friendly. I changed room 2 times with road view .They accepted our request. Pool was good not many guest swim. Hotel closed by one big shop for souvenir & food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeskin
Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coffeeskin Greeting from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta Thank you for your constructive comment on a Tripadvisor We have noted your concern and please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience during your stay We will provide manual signage for do not disturb to avoid same experience happen to our guest in the future We look forward to welcoming you...

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I brought a group of students for an academic visit in Bali. The hotel's room are new, clean and just nice if you only need a nice place to rest for the night. Location a bit far from the happening place in Kuta and Legian and the only walking distance attraction is Krishna, where you could buy cheap souvenirs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverBelle K
Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SilverBelle K Warmest greeting from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta Bali Thank you for taking the time to review on a TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much thank you for choosing Sun Royal Hotel as a place to stay for your group student your comment are very useful for our guests who will come and stay with Sun Royal Hotel...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The location is fine, although the only few places you can actually walk to is Krishna souvenir shop. The staff are friendly but the service is poor. We were always given dirty/stained towels throughout our 4 nights of stay. On the first day we checked in, we called to request for a change of towels. They said change of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy1308
Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Poppy1308 Thank you for taking the time to review on a TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much There were a miss communication among our self, as we never implement a policy to ask our guest for an additional charge for changing towel during their stay with us. We will improve our communication skill and that is my home work...

Reviewed 5 July 2013

- The hotel is a bit far out of the way for us.. and no taxi drivers had ever heard of it which made us have to direct them all to get home. The staff were really nice and would help if we needed it and the pool looked nice but it doesnt get much sun at all it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georgiaae
Mades68, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgiaae Greetings from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta,Bali Thank you for your valuable comments on a TripAdvisor recently Sorry to hear that you have not got enough sun when you were around our swimming pool due to the building and hotel layout has blocked the sun. Regarding the sun lounger beside the pool, we are going to provide it as...

mumbai
Reviewed 19 June 2013

-Very good location on Jalan Sunset Road; warm hospitality during checkin process: greeted with cold towels and a refreshing drink. -Staff was extremely helpful each time we needed something whether it was for bike rental options,Wifi connectivity,directions to Kuta & getting around -We were there for my birthday which the staff noticed when I filled in my details in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jannat_Jahaan
Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jannat_jahaan Warm Greeting from Sun Royal Hotel Bali thank you for taking the time to review on a tripAdvisor, we are grateful for the valuable comments Hopefully we can maintain and improve the quality of our service to guest who come to stay at Sun Royal Hotel we will add more resources to strengthen the wifi signal capture in...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here in May for 2 nights and had a horrendous experience. On our first day my fiance slipped and split his head open on their steps . There were no wet floor signs anywhere. He had to be taken to hospital as the bleeding would not stop. I went to reception to ask for help and advice on...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Becky L
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel early March this year. We arrived late at night and check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and comfortable, with no view which is understandable (so the window in the room apparently useless, im not sure with other room in higher level, i got room in first ground in front of the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raniekawati
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I book this hotel half year ago before my trip via asiaroom.com.This is very awesome as I book it with cheaper rate which is just total usd 67 for 3 nights stay. If you do not expect a luxury experience and wish to go for a budget trip at bali, this hotel is the first choice for you. Overall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winniice
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Winni, warmest greetings from Sun Royal Hotel. Thankyou for spending time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and it means a lot to us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your trip. We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our...

Pamulang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 April 2013

great hotel ! very friendly staff, willing to help :D, good bedroom, with modern furniture (which i didn't imagine before this furniture can be that modern. same like all photos that they uploaded) near to "Kresna" souvenir shop, starbucks,. it would be great if you can make your pool bigger :P

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samhita P
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samhita P Warmest greeting from 7 Days Premium Hotel Kuta On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and writing about your experience and sharing it with others through TripAdvisor. I am very glad to read that you were able to enjoy the services , as well as the...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Family Suite (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#139 of 251 in Kuta
129 reviews
1.1 km away
Losari Sunset Hotel
Losari Sunset Hotel
#181 of 251 in Kuta
41 reviews
1.6 km away
7 Days Premium Kuta Bali
7 Days Premium Kuta Bali
#161 of 251 in Kuta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#37 of 251 in Kuta
641 reviews
1.4 km away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#66 of 251 in Kuta
258 reviews
2.3 km away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Days Premium Kuta Bali is situated in the most strategic location in Bali, placed on the easily accessible Sunset Road in Kuta, 15 minutes from Bali international airport, surrounded by shopping areas, cafés, restaurants and wellness spas. 7 Days Premium Kuta Bali is a modern, comfortable and affordable hotel with 75 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and offers an unforgettable stay along with complete facilities, such as complimentary high speed WiFi, 32" LED TV with more than 50 local and international channels, swimming pool, also meeting rooms to accomplish your meeting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Royal Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.6, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Royal Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the rooms with the sunset road view. Much better than the inside, pool view rooms.”
RajveerPrasad, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“for family who take 2 room, ask for connecting door and swimming pool view from window, because last time I got great wall view even I've already asked pool view, the pool view only from door :P, make sure for your request.”
  • View from door
  • Bathroom
  • Main room
  • down top view
  • opposite view from room
audinesse, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“there's a suite available instead of getting 2 rooms for family/friend travels all/most rooms will view the pool on the door side, so ask for a room that has a good window view”
mariosuntanu, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rent a bike for travelling around Kuta, Bali!”
Hugehs, 10 Apr 2013 | Read review
“room close by pool”
darnell_mega, 27 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 32* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 32
Hotwire.comUSD 32
TripAdvisorUSD 32
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates