We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak

Save
Share
Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
StayForLong
USD 32
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 21
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 30
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 30
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (672)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (248)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#44 of 353 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of the Kuta area, just one block away from the Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
981Reviews95Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 340
  • 114
  • 25
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ida Bagus Dhika Utama Putra wrote a review Mar 2021
Denpasar, Indonesia1 contribution
It is always comfortable to stay here,the rooms are clean and comfortable,there are gym facilities,a large swimming pool,a good location,close to the airport,tourist attractions and malls,service from friendly staff,a large parking area,the food and drinks that are served are very delicious ,of course I will always choose this hotel to stay while on vacation in Kuta👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Karta, General Manager at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Dhika Utama, Warmest Greetings from THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak. Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for the lovely mention about our hotel facilities, it's really mean a great deal! It's our pleasure to be able to assist you during your stay and I will take great pleasure in sharing the good news to the team. Wishing you had a wonderful stay in Bali and we do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, I Wayan Karta General Manager
Read more
blackbonanza wrote a review Jan 2021
123 contributions1 helpful vote
Just look around because the road was so quite and will stay next time, restaurant was good , open for public too, not too many staff incharge, just 2 staff in lobby. Will stay next time, but not today.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Karta, Manajer Umum at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. Blackbonanze, Hi from Fontana Bali! Thank you for the good review of our hotel, We are really appreciate it. We hope you can stay with us soon and can feel our hotel services, because we guarantee it. Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, I Wayan Karta General Manager
Read more
Retno wrote a review Dec 2020
Bali, Indonesia3 contributions
Staying here for 3 nights for meeting and I felt very welcomed. Fast response employee, comfy room and clean swimming pool. The room facilities are good except for fridge is not working. I order room service but food that I order didn't taste well (the strawberry milkshake and spaghetti), need more improvement guys. After all, this hotel service is awesome. Thank you Ms. Della and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Karta, Manajer Umum at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Dear Ms. Retno, Hi from Fontana Hotel Bali ! Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I will surely share the good news to the team. Been a pleasure to have had you with us and very happy to know you had a nice time with us. I really appreciate the lovely mention about our staffs. It really means a great deal. and from this reviews we learn and we will use this to improve our quality of products continuously. We will work hard to provide a great guest experience. It's our pleasure to be able to assist you during your stay and wishing you had a pleasant stay & meeting and we do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, I Wayan Karta General Manager
Read more
rullicious wrote a review Dec 2020
Denpasar, Indonesia12 contributions
Nice hotel with strategic location. The hotel also provides cafe named Sunny 16, which, by the way, is cozy as the hotel itself. One thing bothered me while I was staying here, didnt they provide bathroom amenities? Cuz I didnt find one. Sure I bought my own, but still. Should guests request it? Or is it because of this pandemic so they reduce some of its amenities? Overall, I had a nice stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Karta, Manajer Umum at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Dear Mr. Rullicious, Warmest Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali. Thank your very much for taking time to rate us and for the great review of our hotel. First of all we do apologize for all the inconveniences you have had during your stay. For some of case we set limited set up on room for the amenities, but you can also request to our team for your needs. Hope we can increase ou products & service continuously to get your trust back. Wishing you had a wonderful holiday in Bali and we do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, I Wayan Karta General Manager
Read more
Frans Edward wrote a review Oct 2020
Solo, Indonesia9 contributions
+1
This was my second visited in Fontana Bali and the longest period i ever stayed at hotel. I feel like home when i stayed in here for almost 3 weeks here and never want to change the hotel even theres another option hotel in Bali. The staff is very friendly and really helped me during my stay here. Always ready when I ask for something and also the housekeeping service is good and makes me feel at home even if it's only all day in the room. the room in my opinion is quite spacious and comfortable to live in and so is the bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. And when I sit in the pool and look outside, I feel so much peace and quiet. the swimming pool is quite big and I really enjoy it also this hotel has a fitness / gym and guests have access to use it. tempqt gym is on the 4th floor next to the Suma Spa. However, Suma Spa was closed due to the pandemic. Fontana also has a restaurant, namely Portablea and also a coffee shop, Sunny 16. I've tried the food and it's quite delicious and the drinks are pretty good, although it's a bit expensive. Overall it is a pleasant and unforgettable experience with the comfort offered as well as the hospitality provided by the hotel staff. Keep improving your services and remain home to me when I am in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Karta, Manajer Umum at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Frans Edward, Warmest Greetings from Fontana Hotel your second home in Bali. Thank you very much for choosing Fontana Hotel Bali for the second time and for your longest stay at hotel. We are very happy to have had you as our loyal guest and I will surely share the good news to the team. Been a pleasure to have had you with us and very happy to know you had a nice time with us. I really appreciate the lovely mention about our staff, product and our hotel's detail that you mention on your review. It really means a great deal. It's our pleasure to be able to assist you during your stay and wishing you had a pleasant holiday in Bali and we do look forward to welcome you again very soon at your second home in Bali. Sincerely, I Wayan Karta General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 23 - USD 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak
Which popular attractions are close to THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Nearby attractions include Pandora Experience Escape Room Bali (0.3 km), Krisna Sunset Road (0.3 km), and Tirta Bali Driver - Day Tour (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gourmet Sate House, Cosmic Diner, and Thai Indo Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak have an airport shuttle?
Yes, THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THE 1O1 Bali Fontana Seminyak?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.