We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUSD 30*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 39*
USD 30*
Great Deal
USD 34*
USD 35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mega Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wouldn't say this is a 4 star resort,the pool might be 4 stars but accomodation 3. The room itself just was cosmetically tiered. The cleaners need to take longer to scrub and wipe the room I think. The mattress was really hard also. Water temperature is constantly up and down. Breakfast was nice, and the Pool is nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned-Emma M
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very big and Aircon was good.Shower was hot but then no hot water in the bath. Pool was great and breakfast was ok with good selection but a little heavy for me as was more Chinese style. Friendly staff. Found that was not walking distance to anything except the Hyper Mart across road which was a shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcaves82
Mareeba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

myself, my brother and 2 friends all stayed in separate hotels across bali ranging from $20-$100/night and after 2 days we all had packed up and gotten rooms for the next 10 days of our trip in "The Grand Mega" the bathrooms are beautiful, and have a mini fridge, the food is nice and cooked fresh every time we ate....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris J
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good room large washroom, But lots of snatching near hotel . I lost my phone there. Police is very lazy and inactive.. No water in tab during night due to maintenance . Not very expensive for this property. Small and old for big room so not effective cooling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyo S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Positives: The staff were very friendly and the outside of the hotel and the pool are very pretty. The room was large. Negatives: We had no hot water and during our last morning a large cockroach scurried near my legs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenBiancaofDiamond
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

First of all, the room and bathroom is quite romantic and unique but fairly maintenance. And they give me room with no view. The staff not to friendly except the lady who asked for breakfast coupon. Many variety of breakfast but the taste...standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel mainly due to its cleanliness. I booked it for a week and only stayed one night. The pictures on the website must have been taken when the hotel first opened. I had no hot water in my room and the room was MUCH smaller than expected. The pool is nice and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stacie L
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This is a WOW hotel with friendly and warm staffs. The best room with quality furniture inside. All equipments are working very well. Various and delicious breakfast. So satisfied with the menus, from traditional to western food, all you can eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gede M
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gede M, Thank you so much for the time to give us the good reviews, we are so glad to know that all was good during your stay at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, I will pass this good news to our team member so start from this we will improve our services and serve our guest with...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night and it was perfect for us. The room is not the biggest but is OK. I absolutely loved the bathroom. It is very big with a bathtub and a rain shower. The pool is gorgeous with a very handy pool bar. This place is fine for a couple of nights, however for for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bego75
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bego75, Thank you so much for your time to post the good feedback about your experiences with us, really so glad to know that all was good with you and we do hope to see you next time to stay with us. Best regards,

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Check in. This was very efficient and was impressive. Took a sum total of about 3 minutes. Room and house keeping Room was good and modern. Very clean. My only negative comment about the room is there is no shelf near the hand basin and you have to store your stuff away from the basin elsewhere in the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mxr14816

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Jineng Resort
2.0 km away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
0.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 251 in Kuta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
712 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
2.6 km away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mega Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mega Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#77 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mega Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mega Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to beaches”
578rahult, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“During the day, lots of motorcycle noise which subsides after 10 pm. Rooms facing the main road are noisier.”
sdn2meter, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor so you can get to the pool and breakfast quicker!”
Z1954HDam, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not forget to ask for a pool view room”
ChanduNaresh, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pool view rooms are great”
778donnar, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 30* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 34
Booking.comUSD 35
CancelonUSD 39
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates