We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1748)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (433)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#95 of 273 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed style oasis in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring deluxe, super deluxe, Family and Suite accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' lobby. Room are wood furnished on the floor and offer stunning views overlooking the Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
2176Reviews127Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 774
  • 793
  • 356
  • 132
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Hayley wrote a review 9 Feb
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We do thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here at Kuta Paradiso! Right across from the beach, 200m to Waterbom Park and near the busy Kuta shopping district, you cannot go wrong! The entrance is grand and beautiful. You are calmed and in awe before speaking to anyone. The staff are friendly and after our welcome drink they assisted us with bags etc. The grounds were beautiful and calming! Yet the pools were next level. Three split level pools, the top and bottom pools joining under bridges. The design and up keep of these areas were stunning. Plenty of areas to lay in the sun or seats to eat and have a drink. The staff were extremely attentive and very friendly. The rooms were spacious, immaculately cleaned and serviced each day. There were a large TV in each room, remote controlled lighting, wifi and combined toilet and bathroom, seperate to the main living area. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash and toothbrushes available and replenished each day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is available but not under cover
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Fanny A wrote a review 8 Feb
37 contributions4 helpful votes
This is the first time I've been to a hotel with unfriendly staff. During check-out, the front office staff loudly called me, "Ma'am, are you checking out or what?" (The female staff member with a mole). Very rude & different treatment compared to foreign tourists. In my two-night stay, I can count on one hand the friendly & smiling staff. For a 3-star hotel, the breakfast has a decent variety of food and tastes good, while the amenities are standard for a typical 3-star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graham H wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Flying into Bali from the UK to stay one night before we joined our first ever cruise we had the misfortune of staying at the Paradiso hotel in Kuta. The 5 star is simply a joke. Nothing about this establishment is 5 star. Don’t be fooled. It’s so so dated and the room we were allocated was just so unpleasant. Dark and very old fashioned. . The toilet was blocked and was unusable. It was reported to the staff who didn’t seem to care less. We had to use the lobby facilities. Luckily we only had to endure one night. Speaking to people we met on the cruise they all seemed to have stayed in lovely placed in Bali. Such a shame to the start of our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
IrushaChamee wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates25 contributions43 helpful votes
Not knowing anything about this sweet land, stepped into the most warming welcome from the airport and adios from the premises..still wondering how it’s still named as **** and not *****.. Being Sri Lankan, hospitality is in my nerves, but was carried away with the best in class hospitality and services rendered.. to explain, may be I need to learn Bahasa..it was a terrific experience, from the time we landed to check-out.. The staff was super supportive and did really pleasant and was so regretting to leave the paradise.. even though I cannot name the staff, from the reception to check-out, room service, house keeping, were super supportive..only fear I had was communication, and I was thrilled to find that all the staff are well trained on the subject (that’s because I had to face some difficulties outside..)..it is really worth for the money and if you wanna have special arrangements, please contact the hotel before hand, so that they ensure your requirements are fulfilled to the utmost satisfaction..just 25-30 meters away from the beach, this is PARADISO right from the word go!! Recommended to all to experience a contentment!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tijji wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions4 helpful votes
Have stayed here several times. This one is probably our last. The staff were amazing, can't fault anything there. We had a family room booked. Room was on the smaller side. It was a lower ground room which was nice but had a smell as we walked in. Ended up staying the first night but needed to move the next morning as the smell got worse and then in the early hours we were getting the smells from the kitchen which was directly above us. The smell was very strong and unbearable. We spoke with Ayu from reception, who was amazing and very helpful. After coming to see issue with the room, she arranged another room for us which was more suitable as a family room (and did not smell). The amenities were great. Plenty of space by the pool for guests. Pool bar staff friendly and plenty of activities. We recieved a complimentary half hour massage in the spa. Not sure if it was because it was a freebie so they didn't bother trying or they just couldn't be bothered that day but the massage was disappointing for both my husband and I. Did not want to book for a massage there after that. Breakfast buffet was great but it has hardly changed since our first visit 10 years ago. Location of hotel is great, plenty of places to eat around. Very short walk to the beach and markets. Other than the breakfast buffet, and poolside menu there was no restaurants in the hotel itself. There is a restaurant and sports bar which is affiliated on either side of the hotel which we did not go to this time so cannot comment. I don't think the hotel deserves the 5 star rating anymore, especially in regards to the rooms. It definitely needs some upgrading as it is very rundown and is very visible throughout. It is on the cheaper scale, so I guess as they say, you get what you pay for. Would love to come back, but don't think we will until it gets the work it so desperately needs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
damian m wrote a review Dec 2023
Rockingham, Australia66 contributions10 helpful votes
Always a great place to spend your holiday stayed November in family room 115 still a great place to stay. Massive pools with plenty of room to move. Breakfast heaps of choice and very tasty wonderful staff specially older gentlemen that worked in Breakfast area for many and many years such a nice and helpful man he always makes us feel welcome from moment we walk in.very nice staff throughout hotel. Very nice sitting at matilda watch the street go by. Already booked our next trip to go back to kuta paradiso for our first experience being the for nyepi
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rio Yudha, Revenue Management at Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Dear Damianm300 Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Kuta Paradiso Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that it has always been a great place for you to spend your holidays, and we appreciate your kind words about the massive pools, breakfast variety, and the wonderful staff. It's heartwarming to know that certain staff members, like the older gentlemen in the breakfast area, have made your stays memorable with their welcoming and helpful demeanor. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and your first experience during Nyepi. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to share. Thank you for choosing Kuta Paradiso Hotel, and we can't wait to host you again in the future! Best Regards, Rio Yudha Ecommerce Manager Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sundeep_purohit wrote a review Oct 2023
Udaipur, India111 contributions53 helpful votes
Hi stated here on my solo trip to bali in June n July 2023 .. the hotel is really big with the biggest swimming pool in that region,, staff was good n rooms r really big n good with all amenities. Free buffet breakfast has lots of varieties,, including some Indian dishes too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rio Yudha, Revenue Management at Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Dear Sundeep_Purohit Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your solo trip to Bali in June and July 2023. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your positive review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the size of our swimming pool, the spacious and well-equipped rooms, and the variety of options at our buffet breakfast, including Indian dishes. It's always our goal to provide a memorable and enjoyable experience for our guests, and we're delighted to know that we succeeded in your case. If you have any more feedback, suggestions, or requests for your future visits, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and providing you with another exceptional stay. Sincerely Yours, Rio Yudha Ecommerce Manager Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
4A_bxl wrote a review Oct 2023
Brussels, Belgium61 contributions21 helpful votes
I booked 5 days and left after the 1st night. This is not a 5 star hotel. With max indulgence you could give him 3 star. It started with a very cold welcome at the reception. We reserved a Deluxe room with garden view. The view was on a working site. The most unpleasant was the musty smell in the room, where all were humid, including the bed sheets. Terrible smell like a very old and humid room. The lights in the room were not working from the wall switch. We finally managed to use a controller that was in the room. The furniture was terrible old and dirty. The walls were like painted 50 years ago. The locker in the room hardly working. Bathroom did not give you any willingness to take a shower. Television: quality of the image was so bad that you cannot watch. Next morning, I went to the reception to complain: * on the fact that there is not a garden view - she said directly - that’s it; nothing can be done * on all the other topics she said she will send someone in the room. Nobody came and absolutely no feedback to us on our complaints. In the afternoon, we decided to leave to another hotel. We asked for a partial refund of 4 nights from the 5 we paid and we were refused very flatly and direct. Not possible. (She even asked me to sign a document indicating that I have no complaints about the hotel, which I refused to sign.) Anyway, we went out of this dump hotel and stop this nightmare. Unbelievable how a hotel like that can still list 5 star next to their name ? At least you are warned: do not stay there if you are looking for a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rio Yudha, Revenue Management at Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Our 4A_bxl Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel I'm truly sorry to hear about the numerous issues you encountered during your stay at the hotel. It's clear that your experience fell far below the standards expected from a 5-star establishment, and I can understand your disappointment. Your feedback is essential in helping us identify areas for improvement, and we will investigate this matter further to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We offered a solution by providing you with an upgraded room or room type, but we understand that you preferred to check out early. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your feedback, which helps us understand areas that require improvement. We offered a solution by providing you with an upgraded room or room type, but we understand that you preferred to check out early. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your feedback, which helps us understand areas that require improvement. Sincerely Yours Rio Yudha Ecommerce Manager Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennyh41 wrote a review Oct 2023
Swan View, Australia7 contributions
+1
The place very run down whilst it was mostly clean the door on our fridge fell off while trying to open it. The furniture in the room is a bit old The place is ok for the price. The pool area is lovely to look at kid friendly. Location to kuta probably the best part
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rio Yudha, Revenue Management at Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Jennyh41 Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you found the hotel to be reasonably priced and appreciated the clean environment. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the fridge door and the aging furniture. Your comments are important to us, and we will take them into consideration as we work to make improvements and provide a better experience for our guests. We're pleased that you enjoyed the pool area, and we agree that our location is indeed a highlight. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Yours Rio Yudha Ecommerce Manager Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James M wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is advertised as a 5 star luxury hotel however it should not be classed as a 5 star….it is quite old and outdated now and needs a huge renovation. Checked it late and had lovely welcome mock tails at reception. Rooms was clean, bed comfortable but rooms are old and out dated. Breakfast in morning was fine. Value for money is also reasonable, not overly priced. We only stayed 1 night and moved up the street to hard rock…..now that is what you call a 5 star hotel, vast differences in many areas
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rio Yudha, Revenue Management at Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear James M Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your candid assessment of the hotel and your experiences. It's clear that you found the hotel to be somewhat outdated and not meeting your expectations as a 5-star establishment. We're glad to hear that you had a positive check-in experience and that the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Your comparison with another hotel is duly noted, and we understand that different hotels have their unique features and offerings. Your feedback is valuable, and it will help us as we continue to improve our facilities and services. We hope you have an enjoyable stay at your new location and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely Yours Rio Yudha Ecommerce Manager Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$67 - AU$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kuta paradiso
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KUTA PARADISO HOTEL (AU$67): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waterbom Bali (0.3 km), Bali Sea Turtle Society (BSTS) (0.3 km), and Kuta Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sukun Restaurant Kuta, Warung Chef Bagus, and Gabah Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kuta Paradiso Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kuta Paradiso Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kuta Paradiso Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kuta Paradiso Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Kuta Paradiso Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kuta Paradiso Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kuta.
Does Kuta Paradiso Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
<