We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Kuta Bali

Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1503)
Room & Suite (389)
Pool & Beach (301)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#77 of 273 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay
1774Reviews34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 655
  • 421
  • 141
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
akash n wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
Hotel is really good and the infinity pool is awesome, watching sunset from the pool is the memorable moment of this trip for me. Breakfast has good options like chineese food, indian food and other juices. I will definitly recommedy mates to stay as beqch is in front of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Akashn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David L wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
Lovely hotel. Fantastic location right next to Kuta Beach. Very close to everything. Check in was quick and smooth. All reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. I would like to give a special thanks to Wijaya who worked on the front desk. He was excellent and made our stay at this hotel a wonderful experience. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a nice view of the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DavidIF7694AA , We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Morgan C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Totally ABYSMAL. CHECK IN: The check in process was nothing short of a scam - refusing to take a credit card for a room deposit and insisting on me withdrawing money from a friend down the road. Connecting family rooms were booked months in advance only to be told that my 2 children (ages 7 &5) had a room 'down the hall' BREAKFAST: The first day we were told that we had to 'pay' for our breakfast even though our booking had a confirmation of breakfast being included. Once we were finally 'allowed' our breakfast it was a complete disappointment - SEE PHOTO this was the 'boiled' egg. POOL: Bar was never staffed and once someone arrived, they didn't know the price of the drinks and never had change. Sometimes your change come back (usually after you had finished the drink) sometimes change was never received. One night after coming back from dinner (8pm) we asked if the pool was still open, we were told yes, but the bar was shut. We were informed that we could take some drinks up to the pool with us. Once we were up there the 'manger' appeared and told us that he would fine us for bringing our own drinks (we said that we would be happy to buy them from the bar, but he refused to sell us the drinks) insisting that the fine needed to be paid. Another family was at the pool at the same time and had also been fined. LAUNDRY: I had to ring and request the laundry be returned (after 2 days). I paid in cash on receiving the clean clothes, but upon check-out they attempted to get me to pay again. ROOMS: 1 room the fridge didn't work, the other room the shower didn't have any hot water (between 2 rooms we had 1 functioning room). The room keys regularly failed and required the handles be removed and reconfigured. The list goes on - just do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Morgan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies that your recent stay did not measure up to your expectations. Rest assured that we will take action immediately regarding your feedback, so that it won’t happen again in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right on your future visit to Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter Mark wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia86 contributions40 helpful votes
Two families stayed here together over Christmas 2023, taking 4 rooms in total. We had a great room 411 which is a suite top floor corner. Our friends got the room on other corner. Key to the experience was I noted the guard rails near our friends room were rotten and dangerous, not safe for kids. Our room had air conditioning units outside so loud they kept us up and it took 3 requests and 8 nights to get it fixed. Breakfast was a matter of survival and basic need, well below expectations with horrible coffee. I just went to Starbucks after the third day. In peak the hotel's location was a big issue, with inability to get car back to hotel due to horrific traffic feeding onto the beach road, we often had to jump out of cars and walk the last 15 minutes instead of spending an hour in gridlock. Lastly, our premium room had lights out, broken shale tiles on the floor, and the bath and shower was heavily scaled in need of a good clean. Good hotel if you get a good price, otherwise I'll be looking elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. BoeingMaggot, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Kuta Bali. We apologize if during your stay at our hotel there are our services that are not pleasing. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will be a motivation for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be more satisfying than the previous one. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nic wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates31 contributions12 helpful votes
Arrived late for a quick overnight. Was given two welcome drink vouchers. When I ordered a beer next day they said soft drinks only (staff didn’t speak English). I asked to clarify with the manager and the friendly chap told me I had to pay and pay cash. The Accor brand needs to be consistent and look after its customers. I stayed at the Pullman before and they provided two cocktails and drinks for the kids. At mercure the ‘welcome’ drink I had to pay for made me feel rather unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Mr/s. Nicisalwaysright, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Kuta Bali. We apologize if during your stay at our hotel there are our services that are not pleasing. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will be a motivation for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be more satisfying than the previous one. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Global32961259842 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
First and foremost Mercure hotel is a Fantastic location accompany with great service. It’s my second time here with my wife, this time round Dewi from front office is exceptional going extra mile service. The SPA service was great with beautiful view of Kuta Beach. We have a wonderful time here. Kuddos too Dewi and SPA team. 🙌
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Global32961259842 , We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sedana75 wrote a review Dec 2023
Surabaya, Indonesia25 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel located in prime kuta beach area. Just cross the street for exotic sunset kuta beach.. enjoy kelapa muda or young coconut fruit its only IDR 35 K. 5 minutes walk to the beachwalk where you find variuos resto or foodcourt with indonesian taste.. love it ❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear ng0erah , We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leonard23.len@gmail.com wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Great staff, friendly and always professional. Great location and close to the beach. Staff especially reception always willing to help. Recommended Hotel 5/5.....Will definately be back soon...Rooms are lovely and clean
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear LenT2306 , We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Priyanka P wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
Mercure is the best place to stay if you are visiting Kuta. It is located in a very central location in Kuta accessible to beach, clubs, restaurant. We also got a free upgrade from superior room to ocean view room. We didn’t mind paying for the breakfast as it was nominal and the buffet breakfast was amazing. We also got free entry to Atlas beach club bcoz of our stay at Mercure. Highly recommended for accommodation. Thanks to Devi & Ardi for amazing service and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Use ATM where u can as there are planets around this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs. Priyanka P, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tahlia R wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Lovely staff and location. Pool was beautiful and quiet. Only disappointment was the food. Ate at the restaurant 3 times and not very impressed. Super bland. And breakfast average. Room nice and clean. Quite loud on the bottom floor and there was a wedding on which was very loud and pool closed all day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureKuta BeachBali, Lainnya at Mercure Kuta Bali
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs. Tahlia R, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your place to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you soon to the Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. Best regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$104 - AU$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure kuta bali hotel kuta, accor kuta bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE KUTA BALI (AU$105): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Kuta Bali
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Kuta Bali?
Nearby attractions include Bali Sea Turtle Society (BSTS) (0.3 km), Beachwalk Shopping Center (0.5 km), and Beachwalk XXI Cineplex Bali (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Kuta Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daily Social Bali, Rosso Vivo Dine & Lounge, and Gabah Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mercure Kuta Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Kuta Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Kuta Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Kuta Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.