We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Singosari Kuta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Singosari Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Singosari Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days. Location is strategic and convenient and in the heart of kuta town. Room is clean and wonderful. The pool is splendid.3-5 minutes walk to nearest mall. Customers service is good and warm. Worth of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah Hanim M
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback through Tripadvisor is much appreciated as it will encourage our team to serve our guest like you better and better in future. Once again, we look forward to welcome you back in other opportunity. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 May 2016

stay in a superior room for 2 nights was very pleasant , the rooms are located first floor and has a balcony equipped with minimalist garden, clean hotel with friendly service and nice breakfast . Besides all of that there is one thing that impressed me with this hotel is the great rooftop pool, with large size that we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purwo p
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Please accept our sincerest thanks for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback through Tripadvisor is truly appreciated. We have shared your comments to our team as this will encourage them to always deliver genuine services for our guests like you. Once again, thank you for your time and attention, and we look forward to...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

7 min walk to Kuta beach and good location for shopping. 3 star standard hotel. Surprisingly the hotel was quite busy but the hotel staff managed to put up a smile all the time. Rooms were clean and had all the facilities you would expect in a modern hotel but no view at all and no balcony. Bathroom exhaust was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaseer_Hossain
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, We thank you very much for your time in writing reviews through trip Advisor. We have put our top concern on refreshing our towels and still on processing. Again we thank you for your attention and we look forward to welcoming you back in other opportunity. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The staff here couldn't do more for us! The hotel was lovely and pool very quiet. We had an incident with a money changer where he short changed us by 3 million! The hotel sent one of their security guards with us to solve the problem and we got the money back (probably wouldn't have if he wasn't with us)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica H
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay and review through Trip Advisor. We have shared your positive comments to all of our team and your comments is compliment for us because it will absolutely encourage us to deliver our services to our guest better. We do hope we could serve you again in other opportunity. Regards,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 days at the grand hardys villas in Seminyak. Villa was very nice with an awesome pool. Staff were very friendly and the spa services were reasonably priced. Breakfast was very average so most days we went out. Room service coffee was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is regarding the Seminyak property in the "Grand Hardy's" chain (previously called La Villais). It seems that management receive the same complaints but they don't fix anything. The bathroom was in poor condition - broken, leaking & smelly. The wifi was the worst I have ever had at a hotel - no reception in the room, and even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMatty
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

In a bathroom there are places water should be and places where it shouldn't. The bathrooms are poorly designed with a bath sitting on a "Roman Bath" style surround. There is no separate shower. When you have a shower, the water collects next to the bath on top of the Roman Bath surround. Soon the water starts to flow around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mudleevd
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your reviews on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology due to our bathroom design did not meet your expectation. We do hope this will not diminish you for staying with us again in future because your return stay will encourage all of our team to be better...

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Listed as 4 stars but would say more like 3. Friendly staff, clean, ok breakfast, silent enough. March 2016 means occasionally no water and renovations at 0200 in the night. Nasty so make sure those are done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your time and reviews through Trip Advisor. Please also accept our apology for the inconvenience cause of sudden maintenance late night as we have to finalize this for our guest convenience. You might be interest to know that there is no such project in the hotel anymore so our guest could enjoy their stay...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I went there for family holiday on July 2015. We booked the hotel room via Agoda. I don't know what's wrong with my booking, but they seem that they didn't note my booking. We were afraid that we'd lost our money. But, they manage to give us room (2 rooms to be exact). The rooms were nice and clean, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meiwu
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your reviews on Trip Advisor and please also accept our sincere apology due our team cannot note your booking upon your arrival properly. Your positive feedback about our hotels and facilities will always encourage us to do better and better in term with service delivery to our guest. We do hope we will able to...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I'd say 1 star is generous. They are liars, scammers and thieves. This hotel is awful, we stayed no longer than 5 minutes on arrival due to extremely rude welcome from staff more interested in demanding money than a welcome. We were already put off as the outside still had the sign 'The royal eighteen' not 'The grand Hardy' where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phoebe W
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review through Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We have taken serious attention on this matter and taken necessary action to improve our services to our guests. We would more than happy if you still could give us time to serve you back in future, so...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#113 of 251 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.2 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
511 reviews
0.3 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 251 in Kuta
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 251 in Kuta
366 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.6 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#73 of 251 in Kuta
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $31 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go for the seemingly room with a small balcony and tea table and chairs... Pic looks great but room is small and balcony faces wall.”
marriel2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind that ground floor rooms are near the b`fast area, it can get a little loud from 6am”
MariaZ197, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dnt dsrgrd d std rums on d grnd flr.de hve smll bkyrd 2 sit out drnks n smks. Brkfst lounge& ext wr prty esly accessible& twasnt tht noisy”
lanuk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is under repair. Very little traffic noise”
R3428FFjohno, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“satay buffet night”
judithp91, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5